You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Parallel Battle Pass Is Awesome!

in Hive Gaminglast year

You put me onto parallel as I haven't heard before, but it does require it a decent investment (not as much as the other NFT project I'm in sorare) - what has been your total cost so far? I think I saw you started with $150? Has that increased?

Sort:  

$150 is correct, yes, and I don't think getting the cards now would be more expensive. It's important to look at the correct collections (can be a little confusing, maybe I should do an article on that part?).
In short, try to buy from these two collections:

https://opensea.io/collection/parallel-on-base
https://opensea.io/collection/parallel-echos

Those two need ETH on Base but have way lower fees and should have cheaper prices. I haven't added anything else and don't plan to for the moment. I only have to pay for the Battle Pass obviously, but that's a net positive so I don't mind that.

I love the concept of a battlepass and its a tried and tested formula to keep players engaged especially on the web2 front. Quite surprised that hasn't been implemented into splinterlands, but thanks for the info for parallel.

I hope we'll see it sooner than later in Splinterlands!