My First Day in dCity

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

I've come across a great tutorial for dCity beginners written by @libertycrypto27 and it got me hooked in. I started my own city (@merthin) last night and decided to give it a bit of a push. I bought 500 HIVE (my very first HIVE purchase, used Binance!) and got about building the city.

I bought 100 cards (400 HIVE), 70 of them 1st edition and 30 2nd edition. 1st edition cards are needed to get good housing base for the population. I wasn't very lucky with my lot and had to buy some extra apartments on the market (with SIM, purchased for leftover HIVE). I also bought BEER and STEM to boost population and science. And this is pretty much it.

@merthin's dCity, day 1

I am not fully satisfied yet, as I have many buildings without workers, but having quite nice daily income, it's a good starting position. I got some work to do with balancing my population and work places. I am selling some of my superfluous cards and will buy some more housing. It will look better with time, as the population will grow organically.

@merthin's dCity balance

Now, the following will be obvious to you experienced guys, but should someone new read it, I think I need to make it clear that:
a) the game is not free to play (my initial purchase of 500 HIVE makes about $60)
b) it's not a get-rich-quick scheme (I will need a lot of patience to get anything from it; my first income will be re-invested)

My plan now is not to invest any more HIVE in my dCity, I will use the income it produces and slowly grow my city.

I've added @libertycrypto27 as beneficiary of this post, in appreciation of his great work on the tutorial. I wouldn't be able to start big without it.