You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk Splinterlands - Implications Of A Bear Market

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Great read! It is impressive you are able to live off of crypto even during a bear market - truly speaks to your ability to grow your wealth during a bull market.

Which upcoming part of Splinterlands do you reckon is most likely to make the project even larger? Myself, I believe the land expansion will bring a new kind of investors into the game and drive prices of most assets up - the demand for cards will increase greatly once land comes into play.

!1UP

Sort:  

While it's true that the bull market is what generates the wealth, it's the bear market that makes all this possible. Without ample time to accumulate before the last bull run I wouldn't have been in a position to really play my cards. So as crazy as it may sound, I'm somewhat excited for another crypto winter.

I absolutely agree on land being the main catalyst for growth this year. Both in terms of gameplay and economy that is. I'm a little afraid that there's too much land in the hands of too few players but I guess if they can set the requirements to working your plots just right land should get distributed quite well over time - be it through actual sales or just by renting it out.