DRAGON SPLINTER BATTLE POST

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

63EF4F6D-8A54-455B-9385-A7E994639715.png

FIRE IN THE VEINS


🃏 CARD USAGE🃏

Daria Dragonscale gives +1 Melee attack. This is perfect for use with Fire and Life Splinters I have found . Malric was the first Fire Splinter summoner released and as a result the Alpha and Beta cards were melee focused making Fire splinter perfect to use Daria with .
Life is also heavy with Melee monsters making it also a perfect fit with Daria. The addition of the Silvershield Assassin to the Life Splinter in my opinion really made Daria Dragonscale a great alternative summoner to the Life Summoners.

Melee and Magic

Did you know that Daria Dragonscale is a twin ?
Daria and Delwyn are twins and when Delwyn got sick from the burn , a disease that affects dragon summoners, she did everything she could to save him. When Daria was told that her brother was about to die she had a sorcerer transfer his soul into a heliosoulstone. Daria then set out to find the Flesh Golems at the roots of the Elder Tree in the Earth Splinter.
The Flesh Golems agreed to help her make a body from scraps of flesh. Daria then transferred her brothers soul into the Flesh Golem.
The Dragonscale twins make the perfect pair for all your Dragon Splinter needs. Daria gives a +1 boost to melee attack, whilst Delwyn gives a +1 boost to magic attack.

🃏 CARD SELECTION 🃏

Summoner: Daria Dragonscale

  • For a rewards card Daria is a strong Summoner and she shows it here , leading her monsters to victory. I chose Daria here as one of the rule sets was super sneak and I wanted the extra melee attack.

First slot: Silvershield Paladin

  • For my frontline I needed a strong card that can take care of itself. The Silvershield Paladin was perfect for this with its Shield for protection.

Second slot: Silvershield Assassin

  • Next I wanted a heavy hitter to take full advantage of the Super Sneak rule set. The Silvershield Assassin with It’s double strike fitted perfectly.

Third slot: Divine Healer

  • I choose to play it safe and add a healer in just in case.

Forth slot: Hobgoblin

  • I don’t really use the Hobgoblin a lot but I found myself looking through my cards to find it here as I wanted another double strike card.

Fifth slot: Gloridax Soldier

  • With the Super Sneak rule set in play I wanted a shield at the back to defend my backline.

Sixth slot: None

LOOKING BACK

The battle went fine and I was happy with my selection. If I would change anything it would be the Divine Healer to get a little more attack, but it was clearly not needed.


F7F4151E-8B83-47B1-9257-BEF1B8887300.jpeg

@Splinterlands is the number 1 blockchain game and is growing bigger everyday.
You can play, earn and trade. So why not join today ?

Are you new to Splinterlands?
Looking for advice?
Or just like playing?
Why not checkout my channel on Theta. .
I live stream Splinterlands content here.

Have you heard about the @battlegames community?
There is a great gaming community that not only creates great content on Hive. But is now also creating it’s own NFT’s for members.
To get in on the action

Sort:  

Nice fight!!

Thanks!

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Ahh... the Daria Dragonscale.
She is a nice summoner.
You did well with the strategy.
Keep on battling.

Thanks, Have a great day!