MONSTER FROM THE DEEP

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

MONSTER FROM THE DEEP



FC911732-B79E-4DFD-8465-BF776B15C35D.jpeg

🃏 CARD USAGE🃏

I have always used the Octopider at the rear of my line up to block my other lower health range and magic monsters from my opponents sneak monsters .
But recently I have been playing him ahead of my other range monsters as it has high health. In this battle I play him in the rear again and I get the win, but it was not the best of wins. Still my plan paid off.



🃏 CARD SELECTION 🃏

Summoner: Zintar Mortalis

  • Zintar is my go to for Death Summoner and with one of the battle conditions being Trample, you can assume they may play a melee with trample and the -1 melee is a huge benefit from this summoner.

First slot: Phantasm

  • I wanted to go with speed here over max damage so I went with the Phantasm hoping to get a miss or two off my enemy.

Second slot: Animated Corpse

  • I had been having a hard time getting wins and wanted a backup tank and at 4 mana Animated Corpse fills out this role perfectly. It also has magic resistance so if I am getting smashed with magic it only does half damage.

Third slot: Furious Chicken

  • I mean need I say anything here ? If you have a spare slot and your not using the Furious Chicken, why not?

Forth slot: Twisted Jester

  • The Twisted Jester has got to be my favourite death splinter card. It has 3 attack at level 3, snipe and it’s quick what more can you ask for. I placed it here protected by my Furious Chicken and Octopider.

Fifth slot: Octopider

  • And at the rear I placed my Octopider to cover my Twisted Jester , it also puts this heavy hitting range card as far away from the frontline as possible to make the most of it’s attack.

Sixth slot: N/A

LOOKING BACK

The battle played out well and my decision not to play magic monsters or a trample monster paid off.
I am not sure I would change anything as it was a close battle and changes could have swung it either way. If anything I would move the Furious Chicken to second slot to give my Animated corpse more time. Putting the Furious Chicken in front of the Phantasm would be a bad decision in my opinion as the Phantasm would miss it’s first attack.


36B7C387-DCE7-4419-8310-7D4DABA67281.jpeg
BATTLE

@Splinterlands is the number 1 blockchain game and is growing bigger everyday.
You can play, earn and trade. So why not join today ?

Are you new to Splinterlands?
Looking for advice?
Or just like playing?
Why not checkout my channel on Theta. .
I live stream Splinterlands content here.

Have you heard about the @battlegames community?
There is a great gaming community that not only creates great content on Hive. But is now also creating it’s own NFT’s for members.
To get in on the action

Sort:  

Nice line up, I would have positioned the Furious Chicken the same as you have.

Thanks rentmoney that’s good to know 😊


I'm struggling to get the chicken to lvl3! So for me it's always for protection from sneak attacks :)
Nice post that's a thumbs up for me 😆👍

I was lucky enough to have been playing from the beginning, so I got my Furious Chicken as a reward for just playing.
Thanks for commenting, have a great day!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Well Done.