PSYBERX, HIVE BLOCKCHAIN AND ONEUP

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

PSYBERX, HIVE BLOCKCHAIN AND ONEUP

FFE3F1B9-FCB5-4BC3-BDC4-816120D45308.jpeg

PSYBERX

https://media.discordapp.net/attachments/893323889021681664/935345207497592962/video0.mov

If you have not seen it , watch this video:
Video
If you have watched it, watch it again, it’s so exciting to see a game like PsyberX in development on Hive.
All the games so far have been spread sheet or 2D games. Not only is PsyberX going to be 3D but it will be a shooter with RPG and PVP gameplay. I feel like this alone will make it very popular.

Game economy plays a big part in the success of a blockchain game and is something Splinterlands has done really well. JBoss has been actively getting advice from the hive blockchain community and this makes me confident that PsyberX will have a good economy. All the artwork released so far has been good and we keep getting enough to keep peeking our interest in the game.

So what would I like to see in PsyberX ? Housing is always a must in RPG games in my opinion. Also I would like to see PVP disabled when you are on a storyline mission , as it just gets annoying trying to complete missions and someone kills you.
Remember all of this is on Blockchain and gives you all the benefits of blockchain gaming.

Also the games token LVL has been slowly increasing in value and has become a nice little investment for me . If I was to sell now I would triple my money on my original investment.

All of this makes me feel quietly confident that this project will be a success. I guess time will tell.

Make sure to join the Discord discord to find out more.

13D0866D-8897-48A5-908B-E5337E724308.png

THE POWER OF HIVE BLOCKCHAIN

Blockchain has opened up a whole new world of possibilities including new ways to earn.
Not only can you now earn through playing games but you can also earn through posting content. And if that is not enough then maybe you might be interested in the tokens. Let’s be honest, there is so many ways to earn on blockchain here on Hive.

7BA7A6F4-577C-4A59-BF76-8A761A464EEE.png

PLAY TO EARN

Let’s start with the most well known way to Earn money using blockchain. Play to Earn.
Playing games has been a favourite pastime for thousands of years. Games have mostly been played for fun. But the outcome of games has also been gambled upon creating a way for people to make money from games . But gambling is a risky business and has sent more people broke then it has made rich.

Enter Play to earn or blockchain gaming. I will use Splinterlands as an example as it has been very successful and made a lot of people money. To begin to play and earn you need to buy a spell book to allow you to use the beginner cards. You then can use these to complete daily quests and earn your daily rewards. You can earn DEC (token), cards and potions. DEC and cards can both be sold for money or kept and used to make more money through playing the game.
1DA322A8-6A43-4979-9EAC-5595866DBF6B.png

POSTING CONTENT

Not only can you earn money by playing games but you can earn by posting content. Most people have at one time or another post content on social media with no thought of ever getting a reward. But now with blockchain we can all be rewarded for our great content.
You can post about anything, from cars to singing to events or even videos. People then are able to see your content and upvote it, this is how you earn rewards from your posts. If you can not think of anything to post about, maybe you can post about the game you have been playing.

2838C61B-7BD7-4784-9B17-923B45F8D4D9.png

TOKENS

Perhaps the most exciting thing is tokens and the ability for communities, games and other apps to create their own online currency. The benefit of having a token rather then just Hive is your token will have its own economy which you can control to benefit the game, app, community and/or investors.
The tokens owner can set up things like automated rewards for posting and staking which can be used to encourage people to hold your token.

1E705AB6-2F87-480C-B600-FE6AE26FA226.png

NO TRANSACTION FEES

You read right NO TRANSACTION FEES.
One of Hive’s biggest things it holds over other blockchain’s is it’s fee less transactions.
When looking into Ethereum I saw countless people complaining about transaction fees . And when I tried out an Ethereum game I found this out first hand. Even an item that was offered to me for free cost me money as the company did not want to pay the transaction fee. So my free item cost me money, not a good experience in my opinion.

64B3C6A3-BC01-48AC-8997-0339619EAA3B.png

ONE UP

One up is a tribe on Hive Blockchain focused on blockchain gaming. I have been active in their discord and the community there is very active and welcoming. They are working towards creating a Esport’s team for blockchain gaming from what I understand and even have a special token called Cartel , separate from their Oneup Token for those that really want to support them. I have already bought 2 and will be buying more but at $13 each they are not cheap so they they are definitely aimed at true believers of this community.
To find out more join their discord

Sort:  

Lovely post and very well said! I am super bullish on LVL and the game as well. I bought a tier 3 founders set (now regretting not having enough money at that time to put in more)
The Cartel is a great place to be and I am proud that I am a part of it too.
!PIZZA


As for your formatting. Just some side notes to improve the reading experience:
Your text is centered and in the same bold font all the way, which makes it harder to read in my opinion. Also the font size is the same so the titles are not popping out at all.

I like how you used the dividers and really love the content you created, but it is hard to read.

I hope you are ok with me critisizing, as I said the content is great! Keep it up!

!PIZZA

Thanks for the criticism. I appreciate your honest feedback as it will help me to grow . If I only receive good feedback or worse none, then I only have me to push myself to grow.

At the time of the founders token sale I did not have money to spare . I really wish I had some at that time to get in on that. But I bought more LVL later when I had some more funds.

I just discovered Cartel and am excited about what I have learnt about them . I will be looking to increase my support for this project also.

I normally only give 10% upvote for comments but I appreciated your feedback so I gave you a full upvote for this one

Thanks for that, glad you receive the criticism well. That shows that you are willing to learn and evolve.
!LUV

@splinternews, sorry! You need more $LUV to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 10.0 LUV in your liquid wallet.

More LUV is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

Amazing work, reblogged! be sure to share this one for the challenge! I see 10,100 LVL adding to your bags!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@splinternews(2/5) tipped @mickvir (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!