Tidus Fanart

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Relatively new to both Hive and the gaming community. Saw this contest and thought I'd enter. Then time passed by and I realized there was less than a day left so kind of rushed. 🤣

I chose Tidus from Final Fantasy X (and X-2.) He is one of my, if not my absolute, favorite characters of all time across any kind of media, not just video games.

I had just graduated high school and was going through depression and some other issues. Then I got hooked on Final Fantasy X. And there was Tidus. The optimism just poured off the character like nothing I had ever seen. He could take any situation and make the best of it. He cheered up everyone around him. I was literally brought to tears at the end of this game but he was still smiling.

Surprisingly when I started this I realized I had never actually drawn him before though. I do tend to shy away from drawing my favorites out of fear of messing it up haha. But its been forever and I've never tried once. So I decided to just give it a go.

I did some super rough sketches in a sketchbook that I didn't actually end up using. Then just jumped on my tablet and did another sketch that I stuck with. My usually process is sketch > lines > values > colors. Which I did again. Though super rushed.

tidus.png

So here he is in all his rushed glory. 😆 Would probably say it is more of a sketch than a finished drawing. But overall I'm fairly happy with it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mimerr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages