Mindblast Battle Report : Screeching for a Kill

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

ScreechingVulture.jpg

Screeching Vulture is one effective for an assassin as it can eliminate his enemies whenever he can with its Opportunity, targeting those opponent monsters that are weak in health. He chooses to attack them first as it is considered one of its primary prey. At its basic, this monster already has unlocked two skills which are Flying and Opportunity which helped it to fully equipped in battle.

Usually, players don't put in front as this monster is quite weak in health and it is not very efficient especially its speed that is much slower. If ever you have upgraded it to at least level 6 then an additional you can unlock Scavenger ability which makes him more stronger and effective.

If ever all its allies died in battle, with Scavenger ability, this monster has now bigger life the time it becomes the frontline, making it stronger than all its opponents.

Details

image.png

In this battle, there is two additional battle rule set. One is Close Range in which those range attack monsters can attack as frontline. With close range enabled, I am sure that ranged monsters are present so I think using range monster on my side would be great also.

The second battle rule set is Healed Out which prohibits healing abilities to be used in battle. I am opting to use any sort of healing monster as it would just a waste of my slot. The battle mana cap is at 20 so it is very crucial to select which monster you should pick. Picking that kind of mana limit would kind of a hard especially if don't have many monsters from any sort of edition cards. There might be chances that you will not able to maximize the mana cost if you have not done the correct combination of monsters you want to use.

On the battlefield, we can see that my enemy is using a Death Summoner which entitles a debuff reducing my melee attacks wherein in my lineup only one is affected and that is Screeching Vulture which I really rely on in this battle to perform well.

My opponent uses Animated Corpse in front which I see some kind of effect of it as it has 7 life points but what's making it more effective if it encounters enemies that are magic users as it has Void ability which helped Animated Corpse reduces its damage.

I see several ranged attack monsters at the fifth to last position, so it will be a hard battle as my opponent's monsters are willing to take a good target on my monsters. What I am afraid of all the ranged attack monsters is Twisted Jester who has 3 range attack while its speed is 3 also, giving him more chance to do the attacking comparing to my Cyclops who had 1 speed but the same damage with its Twisted Jester.

Other range attack monsters are Haunted Spider which has 2 range attack and 2 speed but weaker health. But what's make it more dangerous against me is that the skill he possessed and that is Poison. This poison skill of Haunted Spider is a bit lethal as it deals damage at the beginning of each round after it successfully hit it. So sometimes it's very crucial whenever I see monsters that has that kind of spell, making me worry.

Undead Archer is not that high damage but its Affliction skill prohibits any healing ability. I found it useless that he used this kind of monster as there is a Healed Out in effect in this battle which automatically prohibits any healing effect. Anyway, it's his choice and probably my opponent thinks that making a good number of range attack monsters is great in such kind of battle sets especially there is Close Range enabled.

Darkest Mage is also in use where it has only 1 damage but quite a worry sometimes as I got a lot of 1 health monsters in my lineup. And lastly, the Undead Priest gives me a health debuff on my monsters. Let's just see if I have a chance of winning as he has some sort of a good team combination on his side.

My Line Up


Image Source

I choose to put Screeching Vulture in the second position as I know that it can perform effectively there. With a good frontline, Screen Vulture can slowly select the killing of enemy monsters especially those at lower life points.


Image Source

Using an Earth Splinter, I usually use Stone Golem as it is very thick and can handle tremendous damages. It's Shield skill can really help a lot especially when facing melee monsters and range type monsters. It has 3 armor and 7 life points making him tougher while a decent 2 damage attack is a good option also.


Image Source

I use Furious Chicken when I have a lack of mana and still have remaining slots. Sometimes this chicken is a good sacrifice and sometimes it could eliminate opponents at its weaker status and 1 life bar. Putting him in the third position is the best I can do to prevent him from being eliminated during the initial attacks coming from the enemies.


Image Source

In the fourth position, I put up Swamp Thing as it has no attack but its skill is the most important thing to me at this battle. It can help reduces the life of the enemy monsters which is a good advantage towards me in this battle.


Image Source

In the second to the last position, I use Creeping Ooze as it could help weaken the speed rate of the opponent monsters. Since I have fewer attackers in my side, my best shot is to lower the speed of my enemies in order for me to initiate the first attack so that I could lessen its firepower.


Image Source

And lastly, Cyclops, my one and only range attacker. I put him in the last position, making him safer as it has very slow attack speed. I rely on its 3 range attack as it could help me win the battle.

The Battle

image.png

At the start of Round 1, my Earth Summoner immediately boosts the life of my monsters while the enemy splinter decreases the attack on both my Stone Golem and Screeching Vulture, making me weaker in terms of melee damage.

Its Undead Priest begins to debuff my monsters deducting its life points by 1 which makes the boosts of my summoner didn't affect. But in return I had my Swamp Thing retaliate with deduction of enemy life as well. And also my Creeping Ooze slows the speed of the enemy monsters, putting most of them into 1 speed.

My Screeching Vulture immediately takes Darkest Mage as its Prey, killing it instantly. My Stone Golem did a solid hold in the frontline while Animated Corpse inflicts more damages where its life points down to 2.

image.png

At Round 2, its another kill for Screeching Vulture as it immediately eliminates Undead Archer. On the other hand, his Twisted Jester deals a good damage on my Swamp Thing, killing it instantly, which removing all life debuffs to my enemy monsters.

My Stone Golem tries to kill the Animated Corpse as it blocks in its way but it's very inefficient as it has only 1 melee attack, so my Cyclops finish it off by putting him into an overkill.

image.png

In Round 3, it is clear that I'm on the advantage side as Undead Priest now in frontline wherein it has no attack. But another kill coming from Twisted Jester killing my Creeping Ooze.

Before the end of Round 3, a combination between my Stone Golem and Cyclops really killed the Undead Priest.

image.png

The final battle takes place in Round 4 where another kill from my Cyclops towards his Haunted Spider putting the killer Twisted Jester in the frontline. Now it's gonna be a 4 versus 1 wherein the Jester is quite outnumbered.

My Stone Golem almost killed in the battle as Twisted Jester damages it is very lethal way while my Cyclops just can't stop looking at the Jester, making its opportunity to finish him.

Analysis

It is quite an intense battle as his Twisted Jester is really eliminating my monsters one by one. Thankfully my Screeching does the works first eliminating those crucial monsters while my Cyclops do the rest.

Stone Golem is really effective in this battle in the sense that he is holding it tight despite the heavy damages it receives.

Full Battle

The full battle can be seen here: https://steemmonsters.com/?p=battle&id=0f238f8fc6939242a68157954c88b6d8e6e91946

Still not in Splinterlands, jump in!

Referral Link : Splintersland Game

Sort:  

Nice job! It's funny how an opponent like twisted jester can kill so many monsters, but you've got that one card that totally saves you!

Copy_of_Upvoted_-grapthar-1.png

Yes very true.. ;)

Upvoted by HGC!