You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magic the Gathering: Are Wizards of the Coast pulling a Fast One with Dominaria United?

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Following for the superb M:TG content. Been playing/collecting Magic since 1995, and this stunt has me worried as well. Hasbro is straight money-grabbing, just look at how they dropped MSRP and now charge whatever the hell they want for packs.

I have been parting out and selling my unused cards...

Sort:  

Following for the superb M:TG content.

Thanks, though I rarely write about MtG these days. I only sell cards now, and have shitloads left from when I used to actively buy and sell.

Heard that. Shoving old-school Legends, even if they are only from one collation, is an attempt to get the ancients like you and I to open up the retail wallet again.