You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it worth your time? A first look at League of Kingdoms

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

I've also been watching this game for a while and the main reason for not playing is because it runs on Ethereum. I can't push myself to play anything serious on Eth these days, but from a kingdom leveling perspective and potential future it might cool to try it out. I used to play Stormfall: Age of War on Facebook, which is a similar pay to win game and for every upgrade later on it takes days and of course you can speed it up by paying $. I don't know am I really willing to spend so much time once again on a game that preys for such cheap tactics.

Sort:  

On ETH I play to GODS Unchained, but I admit that now I use it very little, now I only do one battle every 2 weeks.

It running on ETH really is its biggest problem (and might even be its downfall). The fact that it's totally pay2win is a problem to me as well, but there's a (quite huge) market for that, so I still believe they may succeed in getting to the mainstream market with it.