Drawing Contest - HiveGamingCommunity - Mr. Travel - From cave story

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody this is my entry for the drawing contest.

This was my first free one man game maker download in the first times of having a pc.
There wasn't yet the term indiegame and all that buzz. I have very fond memories of this game and those time so to not destroy I decided to redo the pixelart cover for the game with pencils, I don't think that this cover came out only after quite simetimes after the game was realesed for free the first time, took quite a bit of time before becoming a famous solo adventure with all the fanart and official boxed realese.
I hope it fit the contest criteria anyway!

This one is a little bit edited with contrast

IMG_20210228_222051.jpg

And this is the original with this drab lighting of my home

IMG_20210228_221932.jpg

Well have a goodday!

cave.jpg

rockin 🤘

To join the contest organized by the @hivegaming community here
https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@hivegc/drawing-contest-hivegamingcommunity