You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: REVIEW: Soma (2015): What does it mean to be human?

in Hive Gaminglast year

I think this was one that Mrs. Hellbox finished and enjoyed it.

What can I say man? We've come along way from making our own maps from back in the day versus being spoon fed where to go, what to do. I imagine the initial concept was to illiciet feelings of helplessness or diminish your sense of security.

Have you played any other Frictional Games...Games? 😁

!hivebits
!PIZZA

Sort:  

I don't miss drawing my own maps or getting stuck horribly with no solution in sight. This happened pretty often in certain adventure games but then again they had some very strange moon logic on some of their puzzles. I love Sierra but damn some of their design decisions make you want to strangle someone haha

Frictional games games I hear are somewhat similar haha. I haven't played Amnesia or Penumbra as of yet. They're supposed to be great with the horror setting and dread.

My backlog was trimmed ever so slightly lately as I've been playing more than I normally do. The shorter games work really well for me lately and this one fits in there nicely.

!PIZZA
!PGM
!hivebits

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @buffalobison

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444