First Progress Report in Terracore

in Hive Gaming11 months ago

image.png

Well, it has been I believe almost 2 weeks since I started playing Terracore and I am chugging along slowly. By slowly I mean slow by my standards, for some other people, I would say I am progressing quickly.

image.png

Here is a breakdown of my stats, courtesy of terracorehub.com. I was going to open up another crate today, but with the price of crates rising to 153 SCRAP, I decided to upgrade my damage. Hopefully, it would start to pay dividends in my attacks.

image.png

My equipment is also coming along nicely, only two equipment slots left to fill. I have opened 4 crates, one of them was a worse special slot item than my currently equipped one, so it got salvaged for some sweet FLUX. (Which I sold later. For more SCRAP) I'll continue opening up crates when my upgrading costs start getting closer to crate prices again.

I believe boss battles would be the turning point for me, but to get there I would at least want to have like 15 engineering. To sustain the FLUX needed to do boss battles and get enough items that boost my luck.

image.png

Battles on the other hand are not going that well. There have been a few bad rolls for me, and a few very good rolls for my attackers. This tells me that I need to upgrade my damage and favor a bit more. I don't think this is a defense issue, rather it is a damage issue. Because people that I can attack with my damage don't carry as much SCARP as I do. Another plan for the future.

Well, anyway this has been my progress so far. I really wonder where I would be in the next few weeks.

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Terraboost with a 50% upvote! Delagate HP to Terraboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Terracore community!

Play Terracore | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @mrtats! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May PUM Winners
Feedback from the June Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List