Retro Gaming Blogging Challenge DAY 1: First videoconsole you owned.

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Sin título2.png

Hi everyone, today I will jon to this iniciative created by @marcoquin that you can read here if you want to participate. It consists of creating a series of publications based on experiences with retro videogames and today, as you can see in the image below, it is the turn of day 1, the first game console I had.

Day 1 - First videoconsole you owned: a Nintendo 64.

In the year 2000 when I was only 6 years old, I began to be interested in video games, a cousin was playing The Legend Of Zelda: Ocarina of Time who had not been released for a long time and I loved watching him play, when he first lent me The control to play I mime felt something indescribable and from that day on I began to ask my parents to give me that game. Those were other times, there were no guides, the game was in English and for a 6-year-old Latino boy that is quite a problem. If you got stuck, you had to get out of there on your own. In 2002, the day I was 8 years old, it happened then, my parents arrived with a huge box whose contents I already knew, because I had memorized the shape of that box. It was a Nintendo 64 and with it, a GameBoy Color. That was one of the best days in my life.

They gave me the console with two controls and 3 games, the aforementioned TLOZ, Kirby The Crystal Shards and Starfox 64, three gems of video games. Also, in the GameBoy came the Pokemon Gold game, one of my favorite video games even today, hynto with another version of Pokemon, the Yellow version. Since that time I have been closely linked to Nintendo and its games, over the years I was clearly expanding to other companies but I will always have the memory of the afternoons I spent deciphering how to solve one of the many TLOZ riddles, or how to find one of the missing crystals in Kirby, surpass my mark in Starfox and the months I spent trying to move the truck where the Pokémon Mew supposedly was ... not to mention everything that came later when I was receiving other games like Super Smash Bros, Mario 64, Donkey Kong 64, Banjo Kazooie and Goldeneye for example, all iconic titles that perhaps have not aged in the best way but that are stuck in the gamer hearts of all those who enjoyed them at the time.


Source

firmapost.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.