Play2Earn Gaming Update

p2e.jpg

Hello Web3 Gamers!

Welcome to another gaming update. It has been 3 weeks since my last update and I have been hustling non-stop since then.

There are so many games to play and not enough time to do them all, but I try to play as many as possible and have my favorites. Life is also sometimes not easy as the new laptop I bought last year from Lenovo has some design fault where the hinge breaks easily.

Sadly, as can be expected with corporations, they do not take responsibility for their broken product and would not repair it for me unless I pay myself. Therefore, just a heads up to all gamers to avoid Lenovo as they are a walking disaster hardware and customer service wise.

Lets get down to business, what have I got in store for you in this update. Games played this time are:

  • Rising Star
  • HashKings
  • Splinterlands
  • Gods Unchained
  • Stardomplay
  • Realms
  • Terracore
  • Golem Mancer NEW
  • Cross The Ages NEW
  • Genesis League Soccer
  • Stella Fantasy


GameFI


  • Astral Revelations
  • Woo
  • Craft Ink
  • Dcity
  • Metropolis
  • Infernal Colesseum
  • Zombie Outbreak Survival
  • CryptoBrewmaster
  • Train of the Century
  • Dcrops
  • Alienworlds
  • Splinterforge
  • Crypto Shots
  • Skyweaver


GameFI

For these games, I have only got some tokens and/or NFTs for these and was not active this time.


Games on my Radar

  • Muterra
  • Flowerpatch
  • Beastgarden
  • Green Rabbit
  • Blockchain Brawlers
  • RPlanet
  • Spider Tanks
  • Psyber X
  • Big Time
  • Star Heroes

Since my last update, I have been playing some Cross The Ages and have some updates about Genesis League Soccer and Stella Fantasy.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

First up, as usual let's start with Rising Star. Since my last update, I haven't been so active as usual, although I have been doing my daily missions. My skill has increased by 2,4k, my fans by 0,1k, and luck by 10.

image.png

source

My NFT collection has now grown to 804(+2) cards. I am at level 93 and still 7 levels short of being able to do the full band headline mission.

My ranking this week is 642(555) which is a decrease from last time but I think this might increase soon.

image.png

source

I was very lucky on the Easter Egg hunt mission and found the S53 Rabbit Guitar card which was awesome.

Now I also did a 12-pack opening with some great card pulls. You can check out my video to see what I got. This will give my stats and collection a nice boost!

If you are interested to give Rising Star a try, consider using my link here.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

HashKings has been running great for me as usual and I am checking once or twice a week to harvest my crops, sell my BUDS and buy some seeds if needed.

image.png

source

I have the most land in Mexico, so am harvesting there the most. Next I have some land in South American and Afghanistan.

I have been bidding for Afghanistan seeds but dont seem to be winning any, so will need to pay more attention there so that I dont run out.

New with HashKings is that they are now doing referrals. Therefore if you like play2earn farming games and would like to support my work, consider using my link.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

In Splinterlands I have given a season wrap-up, for season 108. It was an epic season with many CL packs and plenty of cards and SPS rewards.

The new season is underway and I am enjoying playing every day still.

image.png

source

You can see my SPS earnings are up over 150 SPS compared to the last time I checked. This is a big jump after I increased my SPS stake by 25k and added some Hive and SPS to the liquidity pool. This works out at around $25 which is pretty good I think.

If you are interested to play Splinterlands, consider signing up with my link here.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

My rollercoaster ride with Gods Unchained has continued. I love playing this game but I am have some big up and downs depending on the deck draws and if my opponents have some tough decks. I was hovering around Auric Gold for a long time but this seems a far off dream right now.

image.png

source

My weekend ranking was a tough slog with only 8 from 18 wins and getting those coveted MJ Rare packs seems a long way off right now.

Here is my pack openings and I got a couple of cards that could be useful for my Death deck.

image.png

source

My $GODS earning for this week have been quite low. I think this is because the rewards for winning are dropping each week. Sadly also the $GODS token value has been dropping too. I hope there might be some rebound or improvement to the tokenomics.

image.png

source

Looking at my deck stats since my last update, they have increased to 269 $GODS tokens compared to 241 last time. I have just 16 extra meteorite cards and more than 100 more regular cards.

The great news is that I have seen that I can now forge the card Witherfingers that I had my eye on and don't need to buy it. This is a powerful card that could be a good addition to my Death deck.

image.png

I have been buying a few cards here and there for my Death and Nature decks. My recent purchases were Lucky Devil, Raze Imp and Inferno. They all look some good cards that I can put to use.

image.png

source

You can see with my deck stats that I have been struggling with both of my decks but have made some tweaks, so hopefully things can start to turn around.

If you are interested to play, consider to sign up using my link where we both get $10 GODS tokens as a bonus when you reach rank 6. Click here.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Stardomplay is another game similar to Rising Star and a few times a day I need to run some missions.

image.png

source

With my new updated stats, I have increased my fans by 40 since the last update and am just 30 short to be able to run the next mission. I have 2866 $STARDROM to withdraw, so this might be enough to buy the required fans.

image.png

source

After checking the market, I was 104 $STARDOM short to buy this Mickey Cooper NFT that would give me the 30 required fans so I bought the $STARDOM and can now run the new mission 😀.

If you are interested to give Stardomplay a go, you can sign up with my link here.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

The next game for today is Realms.

image.png

source

I have reached level 5 so far and have unlocked Asia. This has allowed me to start building a second base. I didn't buy any further leader NFTs, but I need to buy one to start running my base and for further missions.

image.png

source

Here you can see my current leader stats. I understand that I need to do as many leader missions as possible to build them up and then maybe try to sell them.

I have earned 117,2 RLM so far and just continue to stack so far as it isn't very much.

The game is so far very passive, I log in once per day, do a mission and start improving my base and thats it.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Next I have been playing the Hive game Terracore. I have been playing for around 5 weeks so far and I am pretty happy with how this game is working and developing. We are still waiting for NFTs and a marketplace to trade them, but it all sounds an exciting journey.

image.png

source

I have been logging in a few times a day to do battles and claim my $SCRAP tokens. I have also upgraded my Damage score to 40 now and am looking to increase my Favor at the moment.

image.png

source

I am also using the Terracore Hub interface that is quick and easy to use. Here you can attack and claim with just once click which is cool. I can also review the battle logs after I attack or get attacked myself.

It also gives you a list of players that you can see their stats and decide which you would like to attack.

So far with my stats, I am not getting robbed until I get to around 1,5 SCRAP mined so this is mostly just over night.

If you are interested to give this game a try, consider to use my link and support my work. https://www.terracoregame.com/?ref=mypathtofire

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Next up we have the first new game this time called Golem Mancer. This is a game that is pretty much a copy of Terracore but with a few different named variables and differences.

image.png

source

Here is the main screen with, from left to right, first the similar variables that you need to build up, next in the middle is the mined $PART token and finally there is an option to battle on the right.

It is basically a pretty simple game requiring just a few clicks but somehow there are so many variables it is hard to know what is going on and what is best to do. The names of the things to build up are so obscure that you dont know what you are building up like you do in Terracore.

image.png

source

Next there are certain equations and rules to be aware of like this one which even with the most determined effort I am unable to decipher what it means?! After much deliberation, it seems that if you dont build up your aforementioned variables with at least a 75% of your earnings, then your mining rate is then throttled.

In a way this is a good thing to stop people just pilaging the game but it is very poorly communicated. This has had the effect of protecting the token value of $PART which is a good thing.

The development in the game has been moving very fast which is a good thing and there are even Guilds now, so you can team up.

Unlike with Terracore where you can get an extra claim every 4 hours, here you need to wait 8 hours before you can claim your mining. This means there is not much to do with the game than in Terracore and in my opinion this is too long to wait.

For newer players this can also be hard because you will also be constantly attacked over the course of 8 hours so that after 8 hours, you need to wait another 4 hours to make it worth to claim. The banking of claims like in Terracore is much better and player friendly I think.

So far I keep going with the game, but it is so far not as interesting as Terracore with simplicity, ideas and logic.

If you want to give Golem Mancer a try and would like to use my referral link, you can check here.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

The next new game today is Cross The Ages. I have wanted to do a first impressions post about this game as it looks quite big. It is another card game but with another twist to the gameplay unlike your regular battler card games.

image.png

source

The game is a cross between a puzzle game and a card battler game. You face off against an opponent trying to use the power of the heptagram to overpower your opponents cards.

So far I haven't won any games, but this could be due to me using the free starter cards. The power of my cards are quite low compared to some of my opponents and this has been hard to overcome, even with good matches on the heptagram.

image.png

source

I have therefore been looking on the marketplace for some better cards to get me started. Once I find some new cards, I will update in my next post.

The game was formerly on Polygon but has now migrated to ImmutableX.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

The next update today is with Genesis League Soccer. I have started buying and staking GLX plus buying some card packs. We can now open packs and start to build our team ahead of the proposed game launch at the end of Q2 2023.

I am pretty excited about this game and cannot wait to start playing. I didn't do any pack openings yet but have some planned.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

The final game update this time is Stella Fantasy. So there was a planned early access planned for the 10th April and I did what I could to start playing, downloading and installing but I couldn't get it to play for some reason.

The game looks pretty awesome but I don't know what happened with the early access. I hope there might be some news with the game soon and we can start playing.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

That's all for this update, there is still a mountain of games to play and I will bring you another update again soon.

Let me know what you are playing in the comments.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Credits:

Title image created by myself in Canva using clipart licensed with the free version of Canva and image soure from 10634669/Pixabay.

Screenshots taken from the respective games as indicated.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Let's connect : mypathtofire

Sort:  

Un post muy detallado para dar a conocer estos juegos. Lo bueno es que la mayoría requieren poco tiempo. Gracias por la información.

Thanks for checking them out.

Thanks for doing these posts. I usually read them to see what games are new, and get a player's perspective. I noticed that you dropped Rollercoin. For Stardom, do you still get Stardom reward even though your Ego is so high?

Yes I am still getting Stardom, but maybe need to do some lesson missions. I still have rollercoin running, but there was nothing new happening since the last update. :)

Gotcha, thanks.

Nice! I'm in the exact same situation with Stardom. Thinking about buying card(s) to increase fans but then again I could save for a pack. Decisions, decisions...

I didnt open a pack yet and it hurts.. lol... but I have been using the strategy to just buy the cards I need. Now I have ran the next level mission today for the first time, but the grind is quite long with Stardom.. we need a millionaire card lol

I've been using the same strategy but now I think I'll save it for a pack... That possibility of getting a really rare one with a lot of fans... that's tempting for sure.

we need a millionaire card lol

Indeed! Something to cut the corners a little! :D

Yeah, you can't beat a good pack opening and I miss it with Stardom. 🌟

I need to buy more cards on stardomplay, still have less than 200 fans, the last pack that I buy was not good enough. haha
!LUV !PIZZA

That is the risk if you dont get a super card, so I have just been buying the needed cards so far. !LUV

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@hoosie(8/15) tipped @mypathtofire
ekavieka tipped mypathtofire

You sure do play a lot of games!

Upvoted 🚀

!PGM
!LOLZ
!PIMP

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


We like the way you play the game! !PGM
Thanks for being a supporter of The LOLZ Project.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I have not played any game which will provide earning because I don't know why I don't like games. I just love to read some books and write.

Reading and writing is also cool. 👍

Ufff, too many games for me, I'd surely get lost. 😎👍

Yeah it's lots to follow. Lol

Which games, from your point of view in terms of time, produce more income? Most play-to-earn games are not worth the time to play because their tokenomic are broken.

The best tokenomics/income I think are Splinterlands and related games.

A lot of games to keep up with but not enough time. I'm sorry about your laptop, sometimes the manufacturing company refuses to fix unless yo pay them. As for splinterlands, I'm really happy for your increase in SPS earnings.

Thanks, it does take some time and is hard to prioritise sometimes. I am happy with more SPS earnings and I hope that SPS will do well in the coming bull run. :)

oh, so sorry to read you encounter that problem with Lenovo, as well. actually I wanted to buy a Lenovo, but when I read about that problem you just described I did not buy that laptop.

and a hearty "oh my", too. Have the same problem with Cross the Ages, as well. In the beginning I won some matches. But now whenever I try I only lose. Don't know what it is that makes me lose. (The matches I won in the past included starter cards only, too.)

Yeah, there is a known issue they admit across their range of laptops, caveat emptor!

I see you started also Cross The Ages. I like the graphics and the idea of the game, but it is still quite confusing regarding the cards and strengths etc. I have a feeling that it wont take off very much if it is not so easy for players to get started.

I agree on that part. It is far from being intuitive!
Furthermore I understood there is some faction aspect in place in Cross the Ages, but I cannot tell to which faction my cards belong and how to activate their boni

Yes, I've seen this activate! It's a puzzle that I hope to figure out 😅

Wow you started cross the ages. Play the free high power cards with mirror leader that has low power. 👀Good luck man. And ya Lenovo sucks . Not surprised there lol

Thanks for the tip! Will give it a try.

Your welcome man and idk if it's too late. You can go for event and gamble for exclusive 😵that's what I'm doing

I just doing ranked play right now, but not much luck. Can't see any crypto earnings yet either.

They don't have crypto earnings yet. Right now you can only collect cards which are like non nft which is equivalent to plan cards in GU. You have to spend their CTA token to mint it. I would only mint cards that are worth money . Usually wanna power up and awaken before you mint

You can also go for leaderboard if you're good and they haven't announced the rewards yet for that but it was quite good for top players 👀

I'm still trying to figure out Golem Mancer. I have some PART saved up and I have been upgrading stuff where I can. I am nervous to try and sell any of it. I don't want to get nerfed, but the price is holding so well that I feel like I am missing out.

Yeah, the price is nice and high. I have been nerfed so tread carefully. Lol

Oh yeah. I don't know how much I have claimed total, so I don't know how much I would be able to safely sell.

Congratulations @mypathtofire! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 30500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 31000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

Great post. And because it is such a great post and mentions Web3, I've given it a 100 percent upvote. You can follow my Web3 curation trail at https://hive.vote/.

I'm also planning to curate this post in an issue of Cryptocracy next week. Cryptocracy is published at Substack, Paragraph, Mirror, and Hive every week.

Thanks for your feedback and look forward to seeing your publication.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @shawnnft.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for the boost @shawnnft!

no problem man :P. I used to use it on myself then I was like nah better use it for others

that is kind of you :)

Haha ya it's all good . Help support the new people to hive too so they can get started 😜

I have a little forgotten this game I have a collection more or less I will continue playing to be a great musician.

Cool. Good luck with your gaming.

Impressive game summary as usual. Realms looks quite interesting - I might try and give it a go. Otherwise I'm only playing Rising Star at the moment.
Best of luck with them all !
Cheers
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Thanks, Realms is a nice hands off one for sure! !ALIVE !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I've just started trying Realms - it seems pretty cool - just the type of game I like !
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Good luck earning the RLM! !ALIVE !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I would like start playing HashKings, but not sure what is minimum starting requirement?
About Realm, Africa missions take less than 30 minutes to finish so you can (in theory) do up to 48 missions per day. Use earned RLM to buy 2 star leaders for Asia. There are exciting upgrades coming to Realm, I'll post about it soon, including in-game RLM staking :)
Great to read your updates, thanks.

I think you can even just rent land in hashkings, so the outlay can be very small. You just need to then buy HKWATER token seeds that are also cheap.

Thanks for the info on realms, I was just doing 2 or 3 missions a day. Lol

Oh ok, hashkings sounds like my next adventure :)
In Realm you also get experience from every mission, that's how you upgrade your NFTs.

Thanks, I will get to work on that 🙂