HK - Becoming A Water Baron?

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

I managed to complete a bumper harvest in all my fields in Afghanistan, Mexico and South America and replanted seeds ready for the next harvest.

I am still unsure which land I will look to expand to next to increase my harvests. I have looked that you can rent land for harvesting, but I couldn't be sure what the actual return of doing this is.

In the mean time to ensure my supply of HKWater tokens, I have purchased my first water tower. This drops me 300 HKWater tokens daily. It cost me 15 Hive and I worked out the ROI based on selling the tokens on the market was pretty good based on the ask and bid prices. So the ROI is good, but this could also improve my ROI from my bud farming.

Let's take a look at this in more detail, here you can see I have received my daily drop of HKWater from my water tower and I also have sold some HKWater tokens at the ask price as there seems to be some shortages on the market.

Here you can see the large spread between the bid and ask price. If I sell my daily drop of 302 HKWater, just below the current highest ask price, I would become 0,026123 Hive. Multiply this by 365 and you receive 9,534 Hive per year which equates to a 63,56% ROI without including the effects of compounding!

That is of course the most rosiest of outlooks! Let's look at a more realistic scenario where the price of HKWater falls to 0,00004 and could be sold for just 0,01208000 Hive per day.

This is below the current ask price so takes into account a fall in the price of HKWater. Here the returns are 29,39% according to my calculation. It would take over 3 years for your capital to be returned to you in this scenario.

With these great figures, I am considering to add some more water towers and try and meet some of the current shortage of demand for HKWater. This would also provide me with another pretty good income source.

Thanks for reading.

PlainDivider.jpg

Credits:

Title image created by myself in Canva using in-game screenshots from source. and my own in-game NFT that I bought and own.
Screenshots are taken from the game Hashkings website. and NFTM.Art website.
Charts are taken from source.

PlainDivider.jpg

Let's connect : mypathtofire

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mypathtofire ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I saw this post's link on noise.app :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cool, it is working! 😎 !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @mypathtofire2

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Nice one! Have to try that one too!
!PIZZA
!CTP

It seems to pay off! !CTP !PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@mypathtofire2(1/5) tipped @brando28 (x1)
brando28 tipped mypathtofire2 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Those are quite nice ROIs !!! Looks like a nice opportunity !
!LOLZ

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for burning ALIVE tokens and supporting the We Are Alive Tribe, you have earned 2 tickets for our weekly ALIVE Burning Contest.


!ALIVE
!PGM



Made in Canva

@mypathtofire - Alive Chat Fire Master on @alive.chat


Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @aliveprojects

remaining commands 7

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Congratulations @mypathtofire2! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!