EN/ES Game Review PokeMMO

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

English

Good morning to all the people of the Hive community it has been a while since I wrote my last post and well I moved away due to some problems, but well I'm glad to be back again and without more to say today I come to bring you a game that encouraged me again which is PokeMMO as a Pokémon fan I am discovering this jewel that takes a long time was really exciting so without more to say let's start.

image.png

Gameplay

As for the gameplay, nothing changes as in the previous installments of these games, but there are interesting new features that were incorporated into this MMO which makes it a really vicious and competitive game.

We can choose the design of our character and customize it to our liking obviously we can choose between male and female and there are also costumes for our character to look more facade.

image.png

first let's start with the regions this MMO contains 5 regions which we can play which are (Kanto, Johto, Hoenn, Sinnoh and Teselia) this was my frustrated dream to travel to other regions to finish the pokémon league and well this dream was fulfilled Heartgold which is one of my favorite pokemon, but thanks to pokemmo you can enjoy the 5 regions.

When you start in this game gives you to choose between the 5 regions obviously you can choose your favorite region or the one you like less in my case I chose kanto which is the Pokémon that I play less obviously the start is intact in all regions will give us our initial and we can start our adventure, but differently this time we can start our adventure watching other players and face them in a pokemon battle.

image.png

One of the mechanics that I found really interesting was the capture of Pokémon since I was able to learn about the existence of the "IV" which are characteristics that Pokémon inherit from their parents and obviously to have a competitive team you will need a Pokémon with the order of the "IV" along with the "EVS" clearly in the adventure does not matter so much, but well if you are exquisite like me maybe it will take you several hours to catch at least one Pokémon with decent IV to continue with your adventure.

image.png

The medals will help us to do various things such as trading Pokémon for each amount of medals you can buy or sell Pokémon from different regions clearly the Pokémon that are more expensive are the shiny and Pokémon with high IV, which are competitive and depending on their Tier.

image.png

And not only Pokémon are traded, but also items can be traded to buy MT or some candy or whatever you need at the moment.

image.png

Another thing is that we will also be able to travel early to another region when we have 4 medals and not when we finish the league which I thought was really good, but I prefer to finish a region to move to another one until we finish them all and start playing competitively.

image.png

In addition, we will also be able to play against trainers to be able to earn more XP and money that we will need since making a competitive team costs a lot, but it's worth it. I still don't have experience in the competitive field of this game, but I'm looking forward to the day when I will get my competitive team.

image.png

We will also find hordes of pokémon in the bushes where we will be able to farm xp easier and raise our Pokémon faster.

Graphics

In terms of graphics of each region does not change much, but there is a mood where we can make the pokémon battles have a 3d graphic style as in the deliveries of pokémon on the 3ds.

image.png

Competitive

I still don't know what the competitive mode is about but the game gives us the option to look for PVP games to test our game and prepare for the tournaments that are held in the game, I don't know what the prizes are about, but I'm sure they are interesting things.

Conclusion

I can tell you that pokemmo has given me back my spirits, I have had very exhausted days and remember my times playing Pokémon, but in a way where there are people playing and being able to challenge your friends and start together in the same region is the best.

In my case I started with a friend who motivated me to play them together and well I loved it so much that I already advanced a region and he is still in the previous one if you have not tried it and are a fan of Pokémon I recommend this gem 10/10.

Link

I hope you like this post and see you in the next post.

Español

Buenas a toda la gente comunidad de Hive ha sido un buen tiempo desde la última vez que escribí mi último post y bueno me aleje debido a ciertos problemas, pero bueno me alegra estar nuevamente de vuelta y sin más que decir hoy les vengo a traer un juego que me animo nuevamente el cual es PokeMMO como fan de Pokémon que soy descubrir esta joya que lleva mucho tiempo fue realmente emocionante así que sin más que decir comencemos.

image.png

Jugabilidad

En cuanto la jugabilidad no cambia nada como en las entregas de estos juegos, pero hay interesantes novedades que incorporaron en este MMO lo cual lo hace un juego realmente vicioso y competitivo.

Podremos elegir el diseño de nuestro personaje y customizarlo a nuestro gusto obviamente podremos elegir entre masculino y femenino además que hay trajes para que nuestro personaje se vea más fachero.

image.png

Primero empecemos con las regiones este MMO contiene 5 Regiones la cuales podremos jugar la cuales son (Kanto, Johto, Hoenn, Sinnoh y Teselia) este era mi sueño frustrado poder viajar a otras regiones al terminar la liga pokémon y bueno este sueño lo cumplió Heartgold que es uno de mis pokemones favoritos, pero gracias a pokemmo puedes disfrutar de las 5 regiones

Al iniciar en este juego te da para elegir entre las 5 regiones obviamente puedes elegir tu región favorita o la que menos te gusté en mi caso yo elegí kanto que es el Pokémon que menos juego obviamente el inicio está intacto en todas las regiones nos dará nuestro inicial y podremos empezar nuestra aventura, pero de manera distinta esta vez podremos iniciar nuestra aventura viendo a otros jugadores y enfrentarnos a ellos en un combate de pokemon.

image.png

Una de las mecánicas que me pareció realmente interesante fue la captura de Pokémon ya que pude saber de la existencia de los “IV” lo cuales son características que heredan los Pokémon de sus padres y obviamente para tener un equipo competitivo necesitaras un Pokémon con el orden de los “IV” Junto a los “EVS” claramente en la aventura no importa tanto, pero bueno si eres exquisito como yo quizás te demores varias horas en atrapar por lo menos un Pokémon con IV decente para seguir con tu aventura.

image.png

Las medallas nos servirán para hacer diversas cosas como por ejemplo comerciar Pokémon por cada cantidad de medallas podrás comprar o vender Pokémon de distintas regiones claramente los Pokémon que son más caros son los shiny y los Pokémon con IV altas, que sean competitivos y dependiendo de su Tier.

image.png

Y no solo se comercia Pokémon también sirve para comerciar objetos y poder comprar MT o algunos carameloraro lo que necesites en el momento.

image.png

Otra cosa es que también podremos viajar a tiempo temprano a otra región al tener 4 medallas y no al terminar la liga lo cual me pareció realmente bien, pero yo prefiero terminar una región para pasar a otra hasta acabar con todas y empezar a jugar de manera competitiva.

image.png

Además, también podremos volvernos a enfrentar contra entrenadores para poder farmear más XP y dinerito que necesitaremos ya que hacer un team competitivo cuesta mucho, pero lo vale yo aun no tengo experiencia en el campo competitivo de este juego, pero ya ansió el día en obtener mi team competitivo.

image.png

También encontraremos en los arbustos hordas de pokémon donde se podrá farmear más fácil xp y subir nuestros Pokémon más rápido.

Graficos

En cuanto gráficos de cada región no cambia mucho, pero existe un mood donde podremos hacer que las batallas pokémon tenga un estilo de grafico 3d como en las entregas de los pokémon en el 3ds.

image.png

Competitivo

Aun no sé de qué va el modo competitivo pero el juego nos da la opción de buscar partidas PVP para ir testeando nuestro y prepararnos para los torneos que se realizan en el juego no sé de qué va los premios, pero seguro son cosas interesantes.

Conclusión

Les puedo decir que pokemmo me ha regresado los ánimos he tenido días muy exhausto y recordar mis tiempos jugando Pokémon, pero de una manera donde hay gente jugando y poder retar a tus amigos e iniciar juntos en la misma región es lo mejor.

En mi caso yo inicie con un amigo que me motivo a jugarlos junto y bueno me encanto tanto que ya avancé una región y el aún sigue en la anterior si no lo han probado y son fan de Pokémon les recomiendo esta joya 10/10.

Link

Espero les guste este post y nos vemos en el próximo post.

Sort:  

Damn, good to see you here. This game is one more Pokémon, it looks great, very fun, I think I played it as a kid, although those customizations I don't remember, maybe it's not the same.

When I was a kid I was scouring the internet for a good Pokemon MMO but never found it. This looks like it would have been the one. Just a shame I'm not in the market for a Pokemon MMO any longer. I would totally have chosen Kanto as well.

Well actually it is still going on and there are still people active in the game despite the release of pokemon unite many people are still playing PokeMMO.

The game is so cute! I'm always afraid of joining those non-official Pokemon games as Nintendo usually closes them down; in the past I played some "PokeTibia" (modified Tibia servers that emulated Pokemon), and I always lost my account after the games were closed down due legal stuff :(

This game has been alive for a long time and I'm still surprised that Nintendo hasn't closed the server yet and that there are active people playing it.

That's very nice! How many players there were usually online eg was the world actually full of players of everything felt empty?