Prizes and Plunder.

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)

What's up hivers?

Prizes and Plunder.jpg

This is my gameplay of Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag that I've streamed live in twitch and later I did export it in YouTube.

I'm going to share both links here so that you may watch my gameplay without any problem.

Twitch:

YouTube:

The previous part.

Prizes and Plunder: Edward learns the basics of plundering ships from Benjamin Hornigold.

Names/Characters that I talked about in this post.

Edward Kenway = Main/Role Character
Benjamin Hornigold = Edward's Friend
Ed Thatch = Edward's Friend
Jackdaw = Ship Name

It was in Nassau. Benjabim and Thatch were enjoying the sea view from the beach. The mission started from Benjamin. As Edward now has a ship with a crew that other calls a brig, now Benjamin offered to teach Edward how to sail the ship right and how to take a price the proper way. Both of em left Thatch and started walking towards Jackdaw.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_15_2022 6_12_10 PM.png

Now the objective was to incapacitate a schooner.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_15_2022 6_13_42 PM.png

After destroying an enemy ship, when it's on fire, it means it's incapacitated. I can either get close and press s to board it and try to get all its cargo or shoot to sink and get half of its cargo. I had to hold E to use the spyglass.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_15_2022 6_14_36 PM.png

After finding an enemy ship using the spyglass, I had the option to mark it pressing W. Benjamin was teaching me about incapacitating the ship without sinking it. I first incapacitated the enemy ship by shooting it. When a ship is on fire, it means its incapacitated. I can either get close and press S to board it and try to get all its cargo or shoot to sink it and get half of its cargo. I went for boarding with pressing S to get all its cargo. I had the option to use a cannon gun to kill the enemy crew members before we onboarded the enemy ship to get the cargo.

After shooting some enemy crew, I decided to get to the enemy ship and kill the remaining enemy crew by hand/hidden blade/sword that I like. And I did that.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_15_2022 6_15_57 PM.png

Then my crew members joined me on the enemy ship.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_15_2022 6_16_32 PM.png

The remaining enemy crews surrendered and we got the whole cargo. Then I had the option to repair Jackdaw with the enemy ships cargo and I did that. Then I got the objective to sail to Salt Key to buy intermediated hull for Jackdaw.

After boarding Jackdaw at the Sal Key's dock, I bought intermediate hull for Jackdaw which gives the ship some resistance to medium amounts of damage.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_15_2022 6_21_59 PM.png

Jackdaw got upgraded.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_15_2022 6_22_16 PM.png

And the mission was completed with 100% memory sync.

Previous gameplay:

Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag:
Gameplay Part 1
Gameplay Part 2
Gameplay Part 3
Gameplay Part 4
Gameplay Part 5
Gameplay Part 6
Gameplay Part 7
Gameplay Part 8

Assassin's Creed III
Gameplay Part 1
Gameplay Part 2
Gameplay Part 3
Gameplay Part 4
Gameplay Part 5
Gameplay Part 6
Gameplay Part 7
Gameplay Part 8
Gameplay Part 9
Gameplay Part 10
Gameplay Part 11
Gameplay Part 12
Gameplay Part 13
Gameplay Part 14

Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Gameplay Part 1
Gameplay Part 2
Gameplay Part 3
Gameplay Part 4
Gameplay Part 5
Gameplay Part 6
Gameplay Part 7
Gameplay Part 8
Gameplay Part 9
Gameplay Part 10

Assassin's Creed 2
Gameplay Part 1
Gameplay Part 2
Gameplay Part 3
Gameplay Part 4
Gameplay Part 5
Gameplay Part 6
Gameplay Part 7
Gameplay Part 8
Gameplay Part 9
Gameplay Part 10
Gameplay Part 11
Gameplay Part 12

You can find me on:
Youtube
Twitch: noomerhive
Twitter: noomerhive

My introduction post

Pictures: In-game screenshots+logo.

Sort:  

I'm about to get involved in AC for the first time ever soon. Any recommendations on which one of them to start with?

I'd say, start with Assassin's Creed 2 and then continue with all the parts. Assassin's Creed 2 has three chapters (the first one as Assassin's Creed 2, then Brotherhood and then Revelations). All of them are good and it's about the same character.
I didn't like the first one.

cool, thanks for the information. I'll give that a go next

nice to hear that.