You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elden Ring - Boss Fight - General Starscourge Radahn (Maybe 55th Attempt lol, with Screenshots and Video)

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

This boss looks huge in size and scary as well.

55th Attempts, really? I can't imagine how much patience you have. Once I tried this game and after trying to defeat the first horse guy, I stopped playing it cause I don't have that much patience and I understood that this game is not in my criteria, not unless I'm a real noob gamer.
But congrats that at last you could defeat this big scary boss.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Thanks! Yeah General Radahn was super tough at around level 75 but I was maybe level 100 here so it was a lot easier, plus I summoned all the cooperators to help me out. Not sure how people beat this guy alone haha.

This is my first Souls/From Software game so there was a lot to learn. Like that Tree Sentinel boss in the beginning of the game -- when I first started I had no idea you didn't have to defeat him right then and there and that you can come back much later to destroy him. I must've tried to beat him a 100 times before I gave up playing for a couple days out of pure frustration and then read online that most people just snuck past him and focused on the much easier enemies nearby lol. The game's not super intuitive -- not a lot of dialog, no quest logs, not a lot of cut scenes. Most of what I know I've picked up from reading other people's posts here on Hive, or watching videos on Tik Tok or Youtube. Luckily, the game's been out for 9 months so I have plenty of material to search through. Not sure how people played this game when it first came out, I would've been completely lost.

Thanks for the reblog! Very much appreciated!