Gris Rreview. Masterpiece?

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

Two days ago I installed Gris and so far, I'm loving it. Below is my honest review about the game.

I got to know about it when I was searching for games like Ori and the Blind Forest. I was intrigued to get the game when I saw 10/10 rating on Steam.

Gris is about facing pain and sadness. It's a platformer-adventure game featuring many interesting puzzles. The game was released on December 2018.

Gris begins in a what seem to be a place full of despair. She cannot move nor run. But after some time, Gris gains the ability to move and run.
After the prologue, we enter A Desert Level

Screenshot (34).png

Screenshot (41).png
The Desert
These screeenshots are amazing right? The game art and level design is excellent, and the ambient music is sooooo good. The physics and the game mechanics are just wow. I did not expect much at first, but after finishing the first mission, i'm just wowed.

After completing the first level we enter the second level which appears to be an artistic Jungle.
Screenshot (42).png
Entering the Jungle

The Jungle is a pretty hard one, took me a few hour to finish it, the puzzles are intriguing.
Screenshot (44).png

After the puzzle, we enter a watery area, and that's where I am now.

Screenshot (68).png

Screenshot (72).png

Rating


Gameplay: 9/10 (I think they could introduce a few more abilities)
Soundtrack: 10/10
Control: 10/10
Overall: 9.8/10

Sort:  

I'll check this game for sure! Thanks!

yes you should. You'll love it bro.

Congratulations @nuforhad! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
The HiveBuzz Shop - New Items and Designs