Shadow of Death 2 - Awakening... Slash Your Way to Glory!

in Hive Gaming25 days ago

Fighting games being one of my best video game genres is an understatement, it is literally one of the games I can play for hours and hours without getting bored or tired... especially fighting games that has some kind of storyline and RPG element in them. There's this fun that comes with brutally obliterating enemies, whether it's via Player versus Player gameplay or storyline and progressing to the next level and story chapter gameplay. For me, nothing beats the fun of fighting games.

Today, I will be talking about another fighting game I've been playing recently as well titled Shadow of Death 2 awakening. I'm still in the early parts of the story, but so far, I will say that it is one of the most exciting and fun fighting games out there on mobile with very good reviews and ratings. I'm pretty sure that after reading this, you'll want to give this game a try and see for yourself how awesome the game is.

About this game

My title says "slash your way to glory" which is a great way to depict what this game is about. This game is an action-packed RPG fighting game where you as the player fights against enemies by hacking and slashing, defeat them, level up, and face the next challenge.

Your aim is to complete each of the levels and challenges that make up each story chapters and then progressing to the next stages. That is basically what the game is about.

The story of the game is an interesting one... You play as Max which is the short for Maximus, a warrior and a master of swords... You will face different monsters and powerful enemies on your journey and you must fight and defeat these monsters and enemies on your journey to save the world.

This is one of those RPG fighting games with amazing combat system and fighting animation that makes it so much fun and exciting to play. While the game has an interesting storyline, the gameplay is quite straight forward and easy to follow. In the next section, I will be sharing the video of my gameplay so you can see how the game works and what the game is about.

My Gameplay Video

The gameplay of this game is one of the main reasons why I find this game fascinating... Even though the game has a storyline, the gameplay is quite straightforward. All you have to do as the player is to complete each objective in each of the levels and story chapters, then progress to the next challenge.

As the player, you start off the game with a brief tutorial that teaches you the controls and attack buttons. Once you have full understood how to use the controls and attack buttons, you then progress to the first story chapter challenge which is the level one of map 4.

After completing the first objective, you then progress to the next level and try to complete the objective and challenge. The gameplay is basically hacking and slashing your enemies, defeating them, then you level up, repeat, until you complete all the story chapters and levels.

As you complete each level and story chapter, you get to earn rewards such as points, gems, better weapons, and other inventory items to put you in better position to defeat your enemies and complete your objective. The game starts off easy but gets really tough as you progress through the higher levels and story chapters.

What Kept Me Hooked While Playing the Game

For me, the main thing that kept me hooked while playing the game is the gameplay and graphics. Like I said earlier, the gameplay is straightforward even though there is a storyline behind the gameplay. The game forces you to think of ways to utilize your powers and weapons to defeat your enemies that are very powerful and skillful. While this can be very challenging especially in higher levels and story chapters, it is a very fun and exciting at the same time.

What I Think About the Game So Far

I think this game is one of the best games on mobile in my opinion... Everything about the game screams high quality... from the gameplay, to the graphics, to the combat system, to the animations, to the controls, to the soundtrack and sound design. That is why I will rate this game a solid 4.9/5... it's that good. I hope you enjoyed reading my take on this game, I'm really having fun playing this game and I wanted to share what I think about the game.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nurrelkelv! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP