Sort:  

Hahaha, thanks for the offer but I think you're right. I'll figure it out within the next few weeks, so for the time being I'll make do.

Also, I read your Dwarf Fortress post yesterday. It sounds like some fun, with the new adventure mode.

Is that the game that they had to update their cats or something because they kept walking into bars, getting alchohol on their paws, licking them, then they'd get drunk?

I was watching a guy doing some dives into it before, and it sounds really complex, but interesting.

Is that the game that they had to update their cats or something because they kept walking into bars, getting alchohol on their paws, licking them, then they'd get drunk?

YEP! And then subsequently dying from alcohol poisoning LOL.

In Adventure Mode you can pretty quickly kill yourself if you drink too much as well - after about 3 mugs of beer you're going to be vomiting everywhere, and if you keep going... well, it's a short adventure 😂.

I had my first DF-Adventure death today at noon - pit my Goblin adventurer against a monster and... well, apparently the Midnight Man was a feared night-beast for a reason.

20240426121347_1.jpg

20240426121750_1.jpg

Damn man, the attention to detail is sick, I love games like that!

Haha, bad luck. Hopefully your next character lasts longer. Do you think you'll do any playthrough vids on YT, or 3Speak?

3Speak is hard to hit the very low file size for (when it comes to gaming vids), but DF might be a good chance to try it again.

I definitely want to do some gameplay, as I think seeing me fumble through it without any past experience will be both inspirational for some folks and hilarious as I'm sure it's going to have a bunch of death lol.

I was going to do my first session at noon there, but realized I was in a weird place for picking up a video and that I was very close to the monster I'd heard about so thought I'd give it a go.

This does set me up to kick off a new Adventure as soon as I have a spare hour - maybe tonight even.