Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2: Giant bosses and a cute waifu [ENG- ESP]

in Hive Gaminglast year (edited)

NINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_02_00_13_51_005.png

English

Hello, Hivers! I hope you are having a wonderful day. In today's post, I'm going to continue telling a little bit about my experience with Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2. To be honest, it has been very rewarding. Even though I've only played 5 chapters, I'm already finding it to be a game on par with the first one. I don't spend much time before having to face good bosses, which makes the game much more challenging. Of course, I'm playing it on the hard difficulty, so I can understand why I sometimes die for being careless. However, I still feel that the game offers a great variety of things compared to the first installment of the Sigma saga. Especially in terms of mobility, it feels much more comfortable. Even so, I still have a lot to see since I've only played a few chapters. I also feel that they increased the amount of cinematics, which I really like because they are very well done. Not to mention that the Japanese voices give a very epic feel to the whole plot.


NINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_04_15_15_06_830.png

NINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_02_01_39_23_989.pngNINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_02_02_02_01_045.pngNINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_04_15_14_49_154.png

Starting from Chapter 3, you can really feel how things change. The cinematics were really good. Seeing the Statue of Liberty shooting rays from its eyes was a huge surprise. I already had a bad feeling when I saw a demon running amok at the beginning. This kind of thing is usually saved for the end of the game, right? Haha.

A lot of things came to mind. I remember Sigma 1 mentioning four supreme demons that are above all demons. I don't know if the demon in chapter 3 is one of them. He claims to be, but the fight against him was very quick and easy. He might be a clone or something.

Chapter 3 was quite entertaining. It was loaded with many bosses, which I will show you next. However, I have to say that I feel like they went a little overboard with the number of giant bosses in this game. You'll see why I say that. Even so, this gives the game a bit more versatility. It would have been much more difficult to design so many different mobs of a smaller scale.


NINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_04_15_59_18_189.png

Imagen23.png

NINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_04_16_38_44_685.png

NINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_04_16_01_27_371.png

At this point in the game, I had already had two encounters that made me see a few times the "Game over" as they were somewhat complicated, especially the Statue of Liberty, I'll explain why. Even so, I'm surprised with the number of bosses that we face having completed so few chapters, it's like they thought "Bro if you already passed the first one you have to already know how to fight" haha, so they start on the preparation and went straight to the fights.

The first fight is against a giant demon that is kind of like a cheap Hulk, but the son of a gun has a stupid range in his attacks, so much so that I spent more time dodging than hitting him, so it took me a while to get used to how to attack him, I died about 3 times, mainly because he had a rare sequence of attacks, there was a moment where he did a stomp that removed a good amount of life, the problem is that it was difficult to dodge even having used the displacement the stomp could hit me, but even so I could defeat him and just in time to be saved by my waifu using a helicopter uwu.

The second encounter was against the Statue of Liberty (full random haha) which was a pain in the ass as it had a large repertoire of attacks, although in reality, the real problem was that in order to hurt him I had to hit his hands which were constantly moving attacking, the worst thing is that every time he hit it released shockwaves that I had to dodge at every moment, it was also immune to damage with the nimpo, although if you could do damage with the bow was almost at the end of the fight to be able to knock it down. Even so I feel it was a very entertaining boss, it made me see the canvas a few times, easily 6-7 times, for now, it's been my favorite boss.

In chapter 4, I was surprised that we were able to use another character so quickly. This time, it was a young shrine maiden who was on a mission to rescue a young ninja who had been kidnapped by two demons. I really liked this character because she had a wide variety of combos. However, I still prefer my waifu from Sigma 1. But there's always room for the shrine maiden in my heart too, haha.

This chapter was quite fast-paced and entertaining. We fought the same bosses twice, once individually and once together. It was a pretty good fight. I died a few times because both bosses would dive at you. If you managed to split them up, the one that was further away would start throwing annoying explosive shurikens at you. So, I had to be really quick when killing one of them. Also, the character's skills were a bit slow, so sometimes I had to dodge instead of attack because I didn't have enough time. Not to mention that these bosses had a long reach, could grab you, and jumped around a lot. It was a pretty good fight, but I had to think carefully about how to approach it.

A curious fact is that these bosses reminded me of similar ones in a game I played when I was a kid. I can't remember if it was Prince of Persia, but they had a similar design.


  • End

NINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_04_18_33_47_437.png

I am really surprised at how good this game is. If it weren't for my work obligations, I probably would have finished it by now. But even so, I'm still enjoying it little by little.

Another thing that has happened to me is that I would have loved to make gifs of some fights, but I'm having problems with my graphics drivers when recording. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to solve this problem yet, but I hope to do it soon.

Well, that's all for today. I hope you are enjoying the game as much as I am. I really like this kind of game, which are linear but at the same time very dynamic. It is very difficult to achieve that balance. See you in my next post.

Oldfool.gif

NINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_02_00_13_51_005.png

Español

¡Hola, Hivers! Espero que estéis teniendo un día estupendo. En el post de hoy, voy a seguir contando un poco mi experiencia con Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2. Para ser sincero, ha sido muy gratificante. Aunque sólo he jugado 5 capítulos, ya me está pareciendo un juego a la altura del primero. No paso mucho tiempo antes de tener que enfrentarme a buenos jefes, lo que hace que el juego sea mucho más desafiante. Por supuesto, lo estoy jugando en la dificultad difícil, así que puedo entender que a veces muera por descuido. Sin embargo, sigo pensando que el juego ofrece una gran variedad de cosas en comparación con la primera entrega de la saga Sigma. Especialmente en términos de movilidad, se siente mucho más cómodo. Aun así, todavía me queda mucho por ver, ya que solo he jugado unos pocos capítulos. También siento que han aumentado la cantidad de cinemáticas, lo cual me gusta mucho porque están muy bien hechas. Por no hablar de que las voces en japonés dan un toque muy épico a toda la trama.


NINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_04_15_15_06_830.png

NINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_02_01_39_23_989.pngNINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_02_02_02_01_045.pngNINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_04_15_14_49_154.png

A partir del capítulo 3, puedes sentir realmente cómo cambian las cosas. Las cinemáticas eran realmente buenas. Ver a la Estatua de la Libertad disparando rayos desde sus ojos fue una gran sorpresa. Ya tuve un mal presentimiento cuando vi a un demonio desbocado al principio. Este tipo de cosas suelen guardarse para el final del juego, ¿no? Haha.

Me vinieron muchas cosas a la cabeza. Recuerdo que Sigma 1 menciona cuatro demonios supremos que están por encima de todos los demonios. No sé si el demonio del capítulo 3 es uno de ellos. Dice serlo, pero la lucha contra él fue muy rápida y fácil. Puede que sea un clon o algo así.

El capítulo 3 fue bastante entretenido. Estaba cargado de muchos jefes, que mostraré a continuación. Sin embargo, tengo que decir que siento que se les fue un poco la mano con la cantidad de jefes gigantes en este juego. Ya veran por qué lo digo. Aun así, esto le da al juego un poco más de versatilidad. Habría sido mucho más difícil diseñar tantos monstruos diferentes de menor escala.


NINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_04_15_59_18_189.png

Imagen23.png

NINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_04_16_38_44_685.png

NINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_04_16_01_27_371.png

A estas alturas del juego ya había tenido dos encuentros que me hicieron ver unas cuantas veces el "Game over" ya que eran algo complicados, sobre todo la estatua de la libertad, ya explicaré por qué. Aun así me sorprende la cantidad de jefes a los que nos enfrentamos habiendo completado tan pocos capítulos, es como si hubieran pensado "Bro si ya te pasaste el primero ya tienes que saber pelear" haha, así que sltaron la preparación y fueron directo a las peleas.

La primera pelea es contra un demonio gigante que es algo así como un Hulk barato, pero el hijo de puta tiene un alcance estúpido en sus ataques, tanto que me la pasaba más tiempo esquivándolo que golpeándolo, así que me tomó un tiempo acostumbrarme a como atacarlo, morí como 3 veces, morí como 3 veces, principalmente porque tenía una secuencia rara de ataques, hubo un momento en el que hizo un pisotón que me quitó una buena cantidad de vida, el problema es que era difícil de esquivar aun habiendo usado el desplazamiento el pisotón me podía golpear, pero aun así pude derrotarlo y justo a tiempo de ser salvado por mi waifu usando un helicóptero uwu.

El segundo encuentro fue contra la estatua de la libertad (full random haha) la cual fue un dolor en el culo ya que tenía un gran repertorio de ataques, aunque en realidad el verdadero problema era que para poder hacerle daño tenía que golpear sus manos las cuales estaban en constante movimiento atacando, lo peor es que cada vez que la golpeaba soltaba ondas de choque que tenía que esquivar en todo momento, además era inmune al daño con el nimpo, aunque si podías hacerle daño con el arco era casi al final del combate al poder derribarlo. Aun así siento que fue un jefe muy entretenido, me hizo ver la lona unas cuantas veces, fácilmente 6-7 veces, por ahora ha sido mi jefe favorito.


NINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_04_16_41_25_751.png

NINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_04_16_39_44_226.pngNINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_04_16_53_42_504.pngNINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_04_18_33_22_607.png

En el capítulo 4, me sorprendió que pudiéramos utilizar a otro personaje tan rápidamente. Esta vez, se trataba de una joven doncella de santuario que tenía la misión de rescatar a un joven ninja que había sido secuestrado por dos demonios. Me gustó mucho este personaje porque tenía una gran variedad de combos. Sin embargo, sigo prefiriendo a mi waifu de Sigma 1. Pero siempre hay sitio para la doncella del santuario en mi corazón también haha.

Este capítulo fue bastante rápido y entretenido. Luchamos contra los mismos jefes dos veces, una individualmente y otra juntos. Fue una lucha bastante buena. Morí unas cuantas veces porque ambos jefes se lanzaban a por ti. Si conseguías separarlos, el que estaba más lejos empezaba a lanzarte molestos shurikens explosivos. Así que tenía que ser muy rápido al matar a uno de ellos. Además, las habilidades del personaje eran un poco lentas, así que a veces tenía que esquivar en lugar de atacar porque no tenía tiempo suficiente. Por no mencionar que estos jefes tenían un gran alcance, podían agarrarte y saltaban mucho. Fue un combate bastante bueno, pero tuve que pensar bien cómo abordarlo.

Un dato curioso es que estos jefes me recordaban a otros similares de un juego al que jugué de pequeño. No recuerdo si era Prince of Persia, pero tenían un diseño similar.


  • End

NINJA GAIDEN SIGMA2_2023_06_04_18_33_47_437.png

Estoy realmente sorprendido con lo bueno que es este juego. Si no fuera por mis obligaciones laborales, probablemente ya lo habría terminado. Pero aun así, lo sigo disfrutando poco a poco.

Otra cosa que me ha pasado es que me hubiera encantado hacer gifs de algunos combates, pero estoy teniendo problemas con mis drivers gráficos a la hora de grabar. Por desgracia, aún no he podido solucionar este problema, pero espero hacerlo pronto.

Bueno, esto es todo por hoy. Espero que estéis disfrutando del juego tanto como yo. Me gustan mucho este tipo de juegos, que son lineales pero a la vez muy dinámicos. Es muy difícil lograr ese equilibrio. Nos vemos en mi próximo post.

Oldfool.gif

Sort:  

I died about 3 times,

I guess dying 3 times made you very sad because you wrote this twice man haha. I don't know if having too many bosses in the game is good or bad, I guess it depends on the quality of the bosses. I hope you can solve the problem and share some gifs with us

 last year  

There, I corrected it, I think it was a Translator error, sometimes the DeepL does that to me :(. Yes, I'm already checking, I think I have to make a patch to the drivers, I'm downloading the files for that.

 last year  

Another thing that has happened to me is that I would have loved to make gifs of some fights, but I'm having problems with my graphics drivers when recording. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to solve this problem yet, but I hope to do it soon.

Did you try XBox gamebar? It works good on games. Or you may try twitch app and record the gameplay and then use the gameplay to make GIF's.

 last year  

I have used it, but from time to time it has given me some problems with performance, but I managed to fix the problem with my graphics card. It was due to Windows automatic updates that the drive had become unconfigured.

 last year  

Nunca me terminé un juego de la saga Ninja Gaiden, recuerdo probarlos porque mi hermano se los compraba en aquella época, lo poco que recuerdo es que siempre terminaba muriendo más de lo que moría en otros juegos, la dificultad que tenían estaba un poco por encima de la media, lo que lo hacia genial y estresante 😅.

La primera pelea es contra un demonio gigante que es algo así como un Hulk barato

xDD.

 last year  

Es un buen juego que varia mucho, alguno de sus jefes son simples, mientras qu ehay otros que son un verdadero dolor de cabeza. Varia mucho en eso, no es como que el ultimo es el mas difícil, si no que puede a veces ser hasta el segundo el mas complicado.

yoo i never heared about this game, you got a really cute waifus here. maybe i should try it some day

 last year  

Hahaha, it often happens that they let you handle the secondary characters, at least for a chapter, so that you see certain things in the plot. But in 2 I've seen that happen a lot more often.