You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Serfdom & Sorcery Weekly Update

in Hive Gaming11 months ago

If I stake a million DBLN tokens with the intention of occasionally withdrawing my earnings, what will happen when I decide to unstake them? Will I be unable to withdraw that entire million due to the staking requirement? Do I need to utilize the tokens within the game? How does this process work? Moreover, if I no longer wish to continue playing the game, am I able to retrieve my assets and exit? I would appreciate clarification on these aspects.

You Know... personally I think this staking mechanism appears to prioritize token farming prevention over the convenience and satisfaction of players. It introduces unnecessary barriers for me as a player and the overall satisfaction drops. I believe many players share the same concerns, and it's possible that we will witness a significant number of individuals deciding to discontinue playing as a result of this. We will see..

Sort:  

I can't speak for them of course, but I have a feeling that if anyone genuinely wanted or needed to exit, it would be taken care of. My impression in the short time I've been there is that the team is flexible, helpful, and not out to force people to continue if they want out.

I agree, the team are very helpful. Things might sort out :)

Staking will continue to have benefits added.
Staking was originally put in to fight against bot farms, and multi accounts. (You are correct)
Otherwise we would face what many other games have been killed/drained by.

If someone wanted to move their stake off the platform, I would be more than happy to accommodate.

That is why I love this project and the team and why I stick around = always helpful! Thanks 😎