dCity Diaries: I have (essentially) achieved (temporary) equilibrium in my city!

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

screen_shot_2021_02_02_at_12.58.43_pm.png

My goal for a while has been to get enough workers. I overshot it by 1 apparently because now I have a slight unemployment problem. The reference to temporary equilibrium in the title is because now I will just get some sort of new building or other addition to my city and then I'll need to hire more workers again.

I'm pleased to say that my daily SIM earnings have gone up a fair amount in the last few days after a streak of going down every day despite putting more Hive into the game.

What's kind of funny is that someone commented on one of my last posts about how I didn't complain about the taxes in it. I figured they are what they are, but the reason I chose to play this account under the account ow-my-balls is a> because it's a funny reference to Idiocracy - but mostly b> it's a reference to getting taxed by the man and having said man kicking you in the balls or otherwise busting your balls.

As far as where to go next, I'm not sure. I might buy some strategic things on the market or I might just wait until I have enough to buy cards and try my luck that way. Although I'm often disappointed in any game when I buy something like packs and what you get in value is up to chance, I also realize you're a lot more likely to get something good in a pack than you are to magically come across a card that is worth more than the value of a pack on sale on the market for less than the cost of a pack. If that makes sense.

I have the same feelings about Splinterlands. So many times, you'll buy a pack and the cards are worth not even half of the cost of a pack. But you do it, because every once in a while, you get a card that is worth 10x the cost of a pack or even more.



Sort:  

Congratulations @ow-my-balls! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day