Reselling

I have been now reselling games for couple of years and one thing that I have noticed, is that I'm way better finding games than actually listing them up for sale.

There seems to be always games waiting to be listed and it's definitely my least favorite part of the selling process. I don't even mind walking to the post office no matter the weather.

I'm not greedy by nature and money does not motivate me that much in the end.

The thing for me reselling is the actual trip to game stores as it's basically hunting. You just never know what rare gem you might find in the second had game section.

It's mind-blowing what valuable games people actually sell without first checking in the internet if it might have value.

So I guess that I need to be grateful for it as I would not have my weekly adrenaline spikes without these people.

Stats: 94 games listed - 5 games to be listed.

Todo: start listing games on Vinted and see how it goes✌️

Sort:  

When you said your side hustle was games, I thought you meant play-to-earn (Hive or another blockchain). Reselling is definitly a side hustle.

I was wondering if thrift shops such as those by Goodwill or Habitat for Humanity had them. Next time I pass one of those places in my area I will check.

How long have you been reselling games? What's involved? Where do you find the games to buy for reselling later? I'm sorry for so many questions, but I'm sure I'm not the only person curious about doing this sort of thing for a side hustle.

Good luck with the reselling! 😁

Great questions! I will make today or tomorrow detailed post about this as there is so much to unpack. I will tag you ❤️

Thank you!! 🙏

I look forward to reading your post. 😁

I should definitely get better at reselling my games. I have so many old games lying about that I don't play anymore.

Yes! Remember to check current prices on ebay/other local app where people are selling their games ✌️

You should check out the @hivelist community! It's like a big classifieds ad page where you can sell things like that for HIVE.

"Keep 90% per sale fee for vendor-handled products" - yeah so that eats my profits entirely. This is why I only sell on platforms where buyer pays all the fees. Thanks for letting me know though 🙂