LOST RELICS! Blockchain game - [First impressions]

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

5.png

I have been up all night playing a Blockchain game called Lost Relics, which is a game that caught my attention since I have seen it in several posts in the Hive Gaming community and I wanted to try it since it looked pretty good.

I thought it would not run on my computer or at least it would go very bad but the truth is that it is a game that runs quite smoothly, although with a decent graphics card it would go great, maybe in a few months I will choose to acquire a better graphics, but for now those are not my priorities.

The game starts on a strange island where you are introduced to the game with a small tutorial, after that everything is on your own, although it is not very complicated, you just have to talk to the NPCs you have available and do the Quests to unlock new sections such as Skills, the Champion Reward and the Skill Book, at least those are the ones I have unlocked so far. This island is quite small, it's easy to adapt to it and learning the locations will only take a couple of minutes.

What I had a hard time with at first was adapting to the fighting system when entering a adventure(dungeon). At the beginning I died many times and when you die you lose the collected experience and items, but not the Blockchain items that are the items that are really worth, or so I think.

For now I can only limit myself to simple adventures and I'm not really sure how some things in the game work, but I did like it. It reminds me a bit of Path Of Exile and the truth is that the game doesn't look bad at all, even the lighting and shadows seem to me to be very well designed.

In my adventures I was able to gather some gold for a pickaxe, which helps me mine different minerals in the dungeons and luckily, I was able to get some Blockchain items in a couple of hours. I'm not sure what they are used for or how to sell them, but I think they have good market value, so I'm kind of excited.

6.png

My skills are pretty low, in fact I only have mining at 3 as that's all I've been able to do, for logging or fishing, I have to go to dungeons that are a bit more complicated and I don't think I can do those at the moment.

It is certainly a very entertaining game to pass the time and it is a game where you will not waste your time since the time you invest in it is money. In a couple of hours I climbed to level 7 in just one dungeon, which is not bad at all, or so I think. If you are interested in this game, you can download it from this site: Lost Relics. I'm playing too many games at the same time, I'll go crazy. I think I should dedicate myself to less games to really get the most out of them, I guess this is the Gamer's zenda hahaha. Greetings to everyone and I hope this post pleases you, you could say it's a little review, my little experience and my first impression of this game.


He estado despierto toda la noche jugando a un juego Blockchain llamado Lost Relics, el cual es un juego que llamó mi atención ya que lo he visto en varios post en la comunidad de Hive Gaming y quise probarlo ya que lucía bastante bien.

Creí que no correría en mi computador o al menos iría muy mal pero la verdad es que es un juego que me va bastante fluido, aunque con una tarjeta gráfica decente me iría de maravilla, tal vez en unos meses opte por adquirir una gráfica mejor, pero por ahora esas no son mis prioridades.

El juego inicia en una extraña isla en donde te introducen al juego con un pequeño tutorial, después de eso todo corre por tu cuenta, aunque tampoco es que sea muy complicado, solo debes de hablar con los NPC que tengas disponibles y hacer las Quest para desbloquear nuevos apartados como los Skills, el Champion Reward y el Skill Book, al menos esos son los que he desbloqueado hasta ahora. Esta isla es bastante pequeña, es fácil adaptarse a ella y aprenderse los lugares solo tomará un par de minutos.

Lo que me costó bastante al principio fue adaptarme al sistema de pelea al adentrarme en una aventura(mazmorra). Al principio morí muchas veces y al morir pierdes la experiencia recolectada y los items, aunque no los items Blockchain que son los items que realmente valen, o eso creo.

Por ahora solo puedo limitarme a aventuras sencillas y estoy muy seguro de como funcionan algunas cosas del juego, pero si me gustó. Me recuerda un poco a Path Of Exile y la verdad es que el juego no se ve nada mal, incluso la iluminación y las sombras me parecen que están muy bien diseñadas.

10.png

En mis aventuras pude juntar un poco de oro para un pico, el cual me ayuda a minar distintos minerales en las mazmorras y por suerte, pude obtener algunos items Blockchain en un par de horas. No estoy seguro para que se utilizan ni como venderlos, pero creo que tienen buen valor en el mercado, así que estoy algo emocionado.

6.png

Mis skills son bastante bajos, de hecho solo tengo minería al 3 ya que es lo único a lo que me he podido dedicar, para talar o pescar, debo irme a mazmorras un poco más complicadas y creo que por ahora no puedo hacerlas.

Ciertamente es un juego bastante entretenido para pasar el rato y es un juego en donde no perderás tu tiempo ya que el tiempo que le inviertas es dinero. En un par de horas subí al nivel 7 solo en una mazmorra, cosa que no está nada mal, o eso creo. Si este juego te interesa, puedes descargarlo desde este sitio: Lost Relics. Estoy jugando demasiados juegos a la vez, me volveré loco. Creo que debo dedicarme a menos juegos para realmente sacar provecho de ellos, supongo que este es la zenda del Gamer hahaha. Un saludo para todos y espero que este post les agrade, se podría decir que es una pequeña reseña, mi pequeña experiencia y mi primera impresión de este juego.

Sort:  

Let me check the requirements and see if I can play it!

I hope you get to play it, although it's not as fun as Dead Maze. 🤓