My first impressions of the new COTW DLC! | Hunting my first tiger in Sundarpatan [ENG - ESP]

in Hive Gaming2 months ago

dlc.png


Yesterday I had the opportunity to play theHunter's new pre-order Call Of The Wild: Sundarpatan. Spoiler: IT'S AMAZING.

@morenow invited me just as I was opening the game, and to my surprise, it was the new reservation. This was a big surprise as days before we had tried to play together without success. This time it did work.

The first thing I noticed on the map was the fog, almost so dense you could cut it with a knife, and although it gives it a wonderful look, it complicates the game quite a bit, A LOT. Between the thick vegetation and the fog, the difficulty of the map increases considerably. However, I must admit that there are plenty of places to hide and almost be invisible.

Despite not knowing the reserve, I achieved a flawless score in a short time (1 hour). I would have loved to get a diamond trophy, I didn't, but I did get a lot of money and several gold trophies for my collection.

One of the best experiences was hunting a Bengal tiger while searching for my first refuge. I was very surprised as I thought it would be impossible to hunt it my first time in the reserve. My strategy was to go in stealth mode and shoot when the tiger was close. I thought I had missed because the tiger ran right when I shot, but I found its carcass after scouting around a bit. Its rarity wasn't high and a good shot could have given me the Diamond trophy, it didn't. The good thing is that I feel I have greatly improved my accuracy with almost any weapon in the game, except bows.

Unfortunately, I can't include a gameplay here due to a bug in the recording, so I can only share some humble screenshots.

I found the stock map to be one of the greatest. I felt that in my first hour I had already covered the entire right side, but in reality I only covered a small percentage, I would say less than 6%. My first impressions are very positive and I'm excited to keep discovering more of this amazing DLC. I know this is not my most complete post, but I will bring you a much more detailed one, see you in the next one, my boomers!


11.png𝙸'𝚖 𝚊 𝟸6 𝚢𝚎𝚊𝚛 𝚘𝚕𝚍 𝚐𝚊𝚖𝚎𝚛 𝚠𝚒𝚝𝚑 𝚊 𝚙𝚊𝚜𝚜𝚒𝚘𝚗 𝚏𝚘𝚛 𝚖𝚞𝚜𝚒𝚌 𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝚊𝚕𝚜𝚘 𝚑𝚘𝚛𝚛𝚘𝚛 𝚌𝚘𝚗𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚝. 𝙸 𝚊𝚕𝚜𝚘 𝚞𝚜𝚞𝚊𝚕𝚕𝚢 𝚖𝚊𝚔𝚎 𝚜𝚘𝚖𝚎 𝚖𝚞𝚜𝚒𝚌, 𝚊𝚕𝚝𝚑𝚘𝚞𝚐𝚑 𝚗𝚘 𝚘𝚗𝚎 𝚕𝚒𝚜𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚜 𝚝𝚘 𝚒𝚝. 𝙸𝚏 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚕𝚒𝚔𝚎 𝚖𝚢 𝚙𝚘𝚜𝚝𝚜, 𝚍𝚘𝚗'𝚝 𝚏𝚘𝚛𝚐𝚎𝚝 𝚝𝚘 𝚏𝚘𝚕𝚕𝚘𝚠 𝚖𝚎 𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝚕𝚎𝚊𝚟𝚎 𝚖𝚎 𝚊 𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚖𝚎𝚗𝚝. 𝙸 𝚙𝚕𝚊𝚢 𝚊𝚕𝚖𝚘𝚜𝚝 𝚊𝚗𝚢 𝚟𝚒𝚍𝚎𝚘 𝚐𝚊𝚖𝚎, 𝚜𝚘 𝚒𝚏 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚗𝚎𝚎𝚍 𝚜𝚘𝚖𝚎𝚘𝚗𝚎 𝚝𝚘 𝚝𝚛𝚘𝚕𝚕 𝚢𝚘𝚞𝚛 𝚐𝚊𝚖𝚎𝚜, 𝚕𝚎𝚝 𝚖𝚎 𝚔𝚗𝚘𝚠. 𝙶𝙶!

Español

Ayer tuve la oportunidad de jugar en la nueva reserva de theHunter Call Of The Wild: Sundarpatan. Spoiler: ES INCREÍBLE.

@morenow me invitó justo cuando yo estaba abriendo el juego, y para mi sorpresa, era la nueva reserva. Esto fue una gran sorpresa ya que días antes habíamos intentado jugar juntos sin éxito. Esta vez si funcionó.

Lo primero que noté en el mapa fue la neblina, casi tan densa que podría cortarse con un cuchillo, y aunque le da un aspecto maravilloso, complica bastante la caza, MUCHO. Entre la vegetación espesa y la neblina, la dificultad del mapa aumenta considerablemente. Sin embargo, debo admitir que hay muchos lugares para esconderse y casi ser invisible.

A pesar de no conocer la reserva, logré una puntuación impecable en poco tiempo (1 hora). Me hubiese encantado conseguir un trofeo de diamante, no fue así, pero sí conseguí mucho dinero y varios trofeos de oro para mi colección.

Una de las mejores experiencias fue cazar un tigre de bengala mientras buscaba mi primer refugio. Me sorprendió muchísimo ya que creí que sería imposible cazarlo en mi primera vez en la reserva. Mi estrategia fue ir en modo sigilo y disparar cuando el tigre estaba cerca. Pensé que había fallado porque el tigre corrió justo cuando disparé, pero encontré su cadáver después de recorrer un poco. Su rareza no era alta y un buen tiro podría haberme dado el trofeo de Diamante, no fue así. Lo bueno es que siento que he mejorado mucho mi precisión con casi cualquier arma del juego, excepto los arcos.

Lamentablemente, no puedo incluir un gameplay aquí debido a un error en la grabación, así que solo puedo compartir algunas humildes capturas de pantalla.

El mapa de la reserva me parece uno de los más grandes. Sentí que en mi primera hora ya había recorrido toda la parte derecha, pero en realidad solo cubrí un pequeño porcentaje, diría que menos del 6%. Mis primeras impresiones son muy positivas y estoy emocionado por seguir descubriendo más de este increíble DLC. Sé que este no es mi post más completo, pero ya les traeré uno mucho más detallado. ¡Nos vemos en la siguiente, mis boomers!


11.png𝚂𝚘𝚢 𝚞𝚗 𝚓𝚞𝚐𝚊𝚍𝚘𝚛 𝚍𝚎 𝟸6 𝚊ñ𝚘𝚜 𝚊𝚙𝚊𝚜𝚒𝚘𝚗𝚊𝚍𝚘 𝚙𝚘𝚛 𝚕𝚊 𝚖ú𝚜𝚒𝚌𝚊 𝚢 𝚝𝚊𝚖𝚋𝚒é𝚗 𝚙𝚘𝚛 𝚎𝚕 𝚌𝚘𝚗𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚒𝚍𝚘 𝚍𝚎 𝚝𝚎𝚛𝚛𝚘𝚛. 𝚃𝚊𝚖𝚋𝚒é𝚗 𝚜𝚞𝚎𝚕𝚘 𝚑𝚊𝚌𝚎𝚛 𝚊𝚕𝚐𝚘 𝚍𝚎 𝚖ú𝚜𝚒𝚌𝚊, 𝚊𝚞𝚗𝚚𝚞𝚎 nadie 𝚕𝚊 𝚎𝚜𝚌𝚞𝚌𝚑𝚊. 𝚂𝚒 𝚝𝚎 𝚐𝚞𝚜𝚝𝚊𝚗 𝚖𝚒𝚜 𝚙𝚘𝚜𝚝, 𝚗𝚘 𝚘𝚕𝚟𝚒𝚍𝚎𝚜 𝚍𝚎 𝚜𝚎𝚐𝚞𝚒𝚛𝚖𝚎 𝚢 𝚍𝚎 𝚍𝚎𝚓𝚊𝚛𝚖𝚎 𝚞𝚗 𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚎𝚗𝚝𝚊𝚛𝚒𝚘. 𝙹𝚞𝚎𝚐𝚘 𝚌𝚊𝚜𝚒 𝚌𝚞𝚊𝚕𝚚𝚞𝚒𝚎𝚛 video𝚓𝚞𝚎𝚐𝚘, 𝚊𝚜í 𝚚𝚞𝚎 𝚜𝚒 𝚗𝚎𝚌𝚎𝚜𝚒𝚝𝚊𝚜 𝚊 𝚊𝚕𝚐𝚞𝚒𝚎𝚗 𝚚𝚞𝚎 𝚝𝚎 𝚝𝚛𝚘𝚕𝚎𝚎 𝚕𝚊𝚜 𝚙𝚊𝚛𝚝𝚒𝚍𝚊𝚜, 𝚑á𝚣𝚖𝚎𝚕𝚘 𝚜𝚊𝚋𝚎𝚛. 𝐆𝐆!
Sort:  
 2 months ago  

This game looked interesting. I have played one animals hunting game in my childhood. It looked more similar to this with more beautiful Graphics. Congratulations on your 1st Hunting. I shall also try to play it.

I hope you can play it. I don't forget the old hunting games I played as a kid either, I never gave them too much importance, but now that I'm old I like them very much.

PRIIIIIIIIIIMO, cómo quiero jugar esta vaina de verdad, necesito irme a cazar contigo y con @morenow a ver qué tal la experiencia de cazar en grupo porque el cazar en solitario es genial pero debe ser demasiado increíble.

¡Gracias por participar, primoooo!


EN


Well, I come from the future and Ilaz even hunted Lions 😂.


ES


Bueno, vengo del futuro y Ilaz hasta cazó Leones 😂


untitled.gif

Nos lanzamos tremenda partida mi rey, tenemos que seguir cazando vainas épicas, debo grabar de verdad un capítulo cazando cocodrilos, anoche hasta cacé osos negros JAJAJA

Es interesante, entiendo que es un juego de supervivencia bastante realista ¿no? Me causó mucha curiosidad :3


EN


Yes and no. It's actually a hunting simulator, so you don't need to worry about survival in terms of hydrating or feeding your character. Even so, nature is still dangerous, on several occasions you will have to avoid dying at the hands of dangerous animals. It's not a game for everyone, I would even understand if some of you are bored. Try it sometime, maybe it will surprise you. Thanks for stopping by.


ES


Sí y no. En realidad es un simulador de cacería, por lo que no necesitas preocuparte por la supervivencia en términos de hidratar o alimentar a tu personaje. Aún así, la naturaleza sigue siendo peligrosa y en varias ocasiones deberás evitar morir a manos de animales peligrosos. No es un juego para cualquiera, incluso entendería si a alguno le aburriera. Pruébalo alguna vez, quizás te sorprenda. Gracias por pasarte.


untitled.gif

Siento curiosidad, la verdad haha :3

Cuidao te lambucea el tigretoño ese antojoso.

El juego se ve increible; cada vez me convence mas de jugarlo con usted mi compadre, no benzon no quiero ningun chicle.
untitled.gif

I was actually looking forward to see this map when @pravesh0 said there'd be a new DLC and I see its another beautiful map. Pravesh also told me about having tiger in this DLC but I never imagined it'd be Bengal tiger. Looks cool.

There are animals on this map that I don't know yet, but the little I have been able to see is incredible. Maybe at some point @pravesh0 can hunt with us, he is a great hunter. Thanks for stopping by.

untitled.gif

 2 months ago  

How cool looks the DLC of this game bro, I love how you spend hours and hours playing it and that you don't get bored because it is so relaxing and hunting animals, you even have to calculate the wind to hunt one of them, especially that you can see a preview of the creatures that you have already hunted.

Que genial se ve el DLC de este juego bro, me encanta como pasas horas y horas jugándolo y que no te aburras porque es tan relajante y cazar animales, que incluso tienes que calcular el viento para poder cazar a uno de ellos, sobre todo que puedes ver un avance de las criaturas que ya hayas cazado


EN


I mentioned it before, I would understand if someone gets bored after playing for a while, but at least it hasn't happened to me and I don't think it will happen either. It's a very entertaining simulator and it's really worth it. Try it sometime, you may be in for a surprise, the maps in this game will not let you down. Thanks for stopping by.


ES


Ya lo mencioné antes, entendería si alguien se aburriera después de jugar un rato, pero al menos a mí no me ha pasado y tampoco creo que pase. Es un simulador demasiado entretenido y realmente vale la pena. Pruébalo alguna vez, puede que te lleves una sorpresa, los mapas de este juego no te van a defraudar. Gracias por pasarte.


untitled.gif

Brother congratulations for that hunt, I have been able to hunt one too, but most of the time these animals are killing me, I am already getting rabid, and today I noticed that there is a Snow Leopard that is also violent, just like the Water Buffaloes are very violent and constantly killing me. Sundarpatan Nepal is full of dangers.


SPANISH

Hermano felicidades por esa caza, yo he podido cazar uno también, pero la mayoría de las veces estos animales me están matando, ya les estoy agarrando rabia, y hoy he notado que hay un Leopardo de las nieves que también es violento, al igual que los Bufalos de Agua son muy violentos y constantemente me están matando. Sundarpatan Nepal esta lleno de peligros.


EN


I saw when the tiger pounced on you and devoured you in the middle of the stream, that scared and amazed me a lot hahaha. I hope to continue playing soon, by the way congratulations for that new diamond! I must admit that it gives me healthy envy, I hope I can get my official diamond soon.


ES


Yo vi cuando se te lanzó el tigre y te devoró en pleno stream, eso me asustó y me asombró bastante hahaha. Ojalá seguir jugando pronto, por cierto ¡Felicidades por ese nuevo diamante! debo de admitir que me da envidia sana, espero poder conseguir mi diamante oficial pronto.


untitled.gif

I played the cracked version of this game and liked it, will buy in future.

You should buy it now, it is on sale on several platforms for the summer. Take advantage of it, you will not regret it.

Just checked the steam, will do it. Thanks!

Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!


Curated by aslamrer

Thanks! 😛