My Time At Portia: The son of Stardew Valley and Animal Crossing [ENG - ESP]

in Hive Gaming10 months ago


MY TIME.png


I'm slowly getting back into the swing of things, and it feels great. Part of half of the post I wrote at 2 in the morning, I shouldn't have been awake at that time haha, and I'm finishing just now in the afternoon. The post will be about one of those games I bought in the Steam sale:

My Time At Portia

In my previous post I already mentioned it and said that it's a game similar to Stardew Valley and that's why I bought it, but it's a very very different game with some similarity. You can see my first gameplay about this game here:


My adventure started with the creation of my character. The base customization is not so complex, it has sections that I didn't expect, but it's still simple. At first I wanted to make a character that looked like me, which was quite complicated since it's a cartoon style game.

First I customized the hair and nothing else. For some reason I had a confusion with the customization interface and I thought there was nothing else, I apologize for that. It took me almost 10 minutes changing certain features and looking for it to look more and more like me, I only achieved a similar skin tone, I think so. 😞

After customizing and choosing my character's birthday, my adventure began. I was surprised by the beginning of the game, it was quite more epic than I expected. The introduction shows my character boarding a ship as it arrives in Portia. The first thing I thought when I saw the ship was, "This ship is very similar to one from Zelda Phantom Hourglass", at least I noticed it very similar. Later I also thought of one of the ships from my favorite MMORPG Tales Of Pirates.

I was surprised to hear the English narrated voices, I thought they were very good at first, then I was disappointed with them and didn't end up liking them. I must admit that some characters in the village do have a good voice, at least my character's voice sounds very generic. Even so I got used to hearing my character's weird voice quickly, I can't demand more from this game.

As soon as you get off the boat a nice man shows you around and takes you to your new home: the workshop. Next to the workshop we receive a letter from our father, who apparently abandoned us to travel the world. He apologizes to us for not being the best father, but leaves us his old workshop. By the way, I named the workshop, our home as: "Hive Gaming".

Visually it's a beautiful game, as soon as you start you can see a colorful city in the background with exaggeratedly large structures. The characters in general are big-headed, but there are different types, styles and complexions. So far, besides the gameplay, the graphics of this game are what I liked the most.

Personally, I think My Time At Portia is a good game to do Streams and relax for a while. As in Stardew Valley at the beginning, I don't know if it has mysteries or something that surprises me more, for the moment I like it a lot with the little I've seen and I hope to continue enjoying it.

I still have to improve my workshop and generate profits with it to be known in town, but I guess that will not be easy. I hope you enjoy my gameplay. Next week I will bring a next chapter explaining more things in detail, things like resource gathering and maybe we will have some action. See you in the next one my boomers.


11.png𝙸'𝚖 𝚊 𝟸5 𝚢𝚎𝚊𝚛 𝚘𝚕𝚍 𝚐𝚊𝚖𝚎𝚛 𝚠𝚒𝚝𝚑 𝚊 𝚙𝚊𝚜𝚜𝚒𝚘𝚗 𝚏𝚘𝚛 𝚖𝚞𝚜𝚒𝚌 𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝚊𝚕𝚜𝚘 𝚑𝚘𝚛𝚛𝚘𝚛 𝚌𝚘𝚗𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚝. 𝙸 𝚊𝚕𝚜𝚘 𝚞𝚜𝚞𝚊𝚕𝚕𝚢 𝚖𝚊𝚔𝚎 𝚜𝚘𝚖𝚎 𝚖𝚞𝚜𝚒𝚌, 𝚊𝚕𝚝𝚑𝚘𝚞𝚐𝚑 𝚗𝚘 𝚘𝚗𝚎 𝚕𝚒𝚜𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚜 𝚝𝚘 𝚒𝚝. 𝙸𝚏 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚕𝚒𝚔𝚎 𝚖𝚢 𝚙𝚘𝚜𝚝𝚜, 𝚍𝚘𝚗'𝚝 𝚏𝚘𝚛𝚐𝚎𝚝 𝚝𝚘 𝚏𝚘𝚕𝚕𝚘𝚠 𝚖𝚎 𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝚕𝚎𝚊𝚟𝚎 𝚖𝚎 𝚊 𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚖𝚎𝚗𝚝. 𝙸 𝚙𝚕𝚊𝚢 𝚊𝚕𝚖𝚘𝚜𝚝 𝚊𝚗𝚢 𝚟𝚒𝚍𝚎𝚘 𝚐𝚊𝚖𝚎, 𝚜𝚘 𝚒𝚏 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚗𝚎𝚎𝚍 𝚜𝚘𝚖𝚎𝚘𝚗𝚎 𝚝𝚘 𝚝𝚛𝚘𝚕𝚕 𝚢𝚘𝚞𝚛 𝚐𝚊𝚖𝚎𝚜, 𝚕𝚎𝚝 𝚖𝚎 𝚔𝚗𝚘𝚠. 𝙶𝙶!

Español

Part of half of the post I wrote at 2 in the morning, I must not have been awake at that time haha, and I finish just now in the afternoon.

Poco a poco voy retomando el ritmo de las cosas, y se siente genial. Parte de la mitad del post lo escribí a las 2 de la mañana, no debía de estar despierto a esa hora haha, y termino justo ahora por la tarde. El post será sobre uno de esos juegos que compré en las rebajas de Steam:

My Time At Portia

En mi post anterior ya lo mencioné y dije que es un juego parecido a Stardew Valley y que por eso lo compré, pero es un juego muy muy diferente con cierta similitud. Puedes ver mi primer gameplay acerca de este juego aquí:


Mi aventura comenzó con la creación de mi personaje. La personalización base no es tan compleja, tiene apartados que no me esperaba, aún así no deja de ser sencilla. Al principio quería hacer un personaje parecido a mí, cosa que se complicó bastante al ser un juego estilo cartoon.

Primero personalicé el cabello y nada más. Por alguna razón tuve una confusión con la interfaz de personalización y creí que no había más, pido perdón por eso. Me demoré casi 10 minutos cambiando ciertas características y buscando que se pareciera cada vez más a mí, solo logré un tono de piel parecido, eso creo. 😞

Después de personalizar y elegir la fecha de cumpleaños de mi personaje comenzó mi aventura. Me sorprendió el inicio del juego, fue bastante más épico de lo que me esperaba. La introducción muestra a mi personaje subido en un barco mientras llega a Portia. Lo primero que pensé al ver el barco fue: "Este barco es muy parecido a uno de Zelda Phantom Hourglass", al menos lo noté muy parecido. Más tarde también pensé en uno de los barcos de mi MMORPG favorito Tales Of Pirates.

Me sorprendí al escuchar las voces narradas en inglés, me parecieron muy buenas al principio, luego me decepcioné de ellas y no me terminaron de gustar. Debo de admitir que algunos personajes en el pueblo si tienen una buena voz, al menos la voz de mi personaje se escucha muy genérica. Aún así me acostumbre rápido a escuchar la voz rara de mi personaje, no le puedo exigir más a este juego.

Apenas bajas del barco un buen hombre te muestra el lugar y te lleva hasta tu nuevo hogar: El taller. Junto al taller recibimos una carta de nuestro padre, quien parece ser que nos abandonó por viajar por el mundo. Él se disculpa con nosotros por no ser el mejor padre, pero nos deja su viejo taller. Por cierto, nombré el taller, nuestro hogar como: "Hive Gaming"

Visualmente es un juego precioso, nada más empezar puedes ver una ciudad bastante colorida al fondo con estructuras exageradamente grandes. Los personajes en general son cabezones, solo que hay de distintos tipos, estilos y complexiones. De momento, además del gameplay, los gráficos de este juego son lo que más me ha gustado.

Personalmente, creo que My Time At Portia es un buen juego para hacer Streams y relajarte un rato. Al igual que en Stardew Valley al principio, no sé si disponga de misterios o alguna cosa que me sorprenda más, de momento me gusta bastante con lo poco que he visto y espero seguir disfrutándolo.

Aún debo de mejorar mi taller y generar ganancias con él para ser conocido en el pueblo, pero supongo que eso no será sencillo. Espero que disfruten de mi gameplay. La semana que viene traeré un siguiente capítulo explicando más cosas detalladamente, cosas como la recolección de recursos y tal vez tengamos un poco de acción. Nos vemos en la siguiente mis boomers.


11.png𝚂𝚘𝚢 𝚞𝚗 𝚓𝚞𝚐𝚊𝚍𝚘𝚛 𝚍𝚎 𝟸5 𝚊ñ𝚘𝚜 𝚊𝚙𝚊𝚜𝚒𝚘𝚗𝚊𝚍𝚘 𝚙𝚘𝚛 𝚕𝚊 𝚖ú𝚜𝚒𝚌𝚊 𝚢 𝚝𝚊𝚖𝚋𝚒é𝚗 𝚙𝚘𝚛 𝚎𝚕 𝚌𝚘𝚗𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚒𝚍𝚘 𝚍𝚎 𝚝𝚎𝚛𝚛𝚘𝚛. 𝚃𝚊𝚖𝚋𝚒é𝚗 𝚜𝚞𝚎𝚕𝚘 𝚑𝚊𝚌𝚎𝚛 𝚊𝚕𝚐𝚘 𝚍𝚎 𝚖ú𝚜𝚒𝚌𝚊, 𝚊𝚞𝚗𝚚𝚞𝚎 nadie 𝚕𝚊 𝚎𝚜𝚌𝚞𝚌𝚑𝚊. 𝚂𝚒 𝚝𝚎 𝚐𝚞𝚜𝚝𝚊𝚗 𝚖𝚒𝚜 𝚙𝚘𝚜𝚝, 𝚗𝚘 𝚘𝚕𝚟𝚒𝚍𝚎𝚜 𝚍𝚎 𝚜𝚎𝚐𝚞𝚒𝚛𝚖𝚎 𝚢 𝚍𝚎 𝚍𝚎𝚓𝚊𝚛𝚖𝚎 𝚞𝚗 𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚎𝚗𝚝𝚊𝚛𝚒𝚘. 𝙹𝚞𝚎𝚐𝚘 𝚌𝚊𝚜𝚒 𝚌𝚞𝚊𝚕𝚚𝚞𝚒𝚎𝚛 video𝚓𝚞𝚎𝚐𝚘, 𝚊𝚜í 𝚚𝚞𝚎 𝚜𝚒 𝚗𝚎𝚌𝚎𝚜𝚒𝚝𝚊𝚜 𝚊 𝚊𝚕𝚐𝚞𝚒𝚎𝚗 𝚚𝚞𝚎 𝚝𝚎 𝚝𝚛𝚘𝚕𝚎𝚎 𝚕𝚊𝚜 𝚙𝚊𝚛𝚝𝚒𝚍𝚊𝚜, 𝚑á𝚣𝚖𝚎𝚕𝚘 𝚜𝚊𝚋𝚎𝚛. 𝐆𝐆!
Sort:  
 9 months ago  

I loved My Time at Portia so much!! 😃😃😃😃 Its sequel, My Time at Sandrock, is in early access at the moment but I'm ignoring it until it's fully released. xD But I can't wait for it too!

A couple of hints and tips:

  • you can craft from chests!!!!! So good, you don't actually need the items in your inventory just in your chests.
  • hoard everything! Haha.
  • you can eat at the restaurant once a day to refill your stamina for a small cost
  • explore everywhere! :D

I hope you continue to enjoy the game! 😊

Sorry for the late reply, I had not read the comments. At the Steam festival there was the sequel, but I couldn't try it, plus I hadn't played the first one either.

These tips are great for me. I haven't played too much of My Time At Portia yet, but next time I do I'll apply everything in this comment. I hardly ever save things in my inventory, in fact, I run out of space very quickly. I'll start saving everything in the chests and crafting from there, it really helps me a lot. Thanks for reading.

untitled.gif

In these games with character customisation, it is best to make a waifu rather than yourself. As for everything else, you're right, it does have a Nintendo DS Zelda feel to it.

Nah, in games with big-headed characters it's not worth doing that. In shooters or MMORPGs it's worth it, since you'll probably see something nice every time you play. Thanks for stopping by.

untitled.gif

The characters in general are big-headed,

LOL look at how you said it, so hilarious🤣🤣🤣

Visually it's a beautiful game, as soon as you start you can see a colorful city in the background with exaggeratedly large structures.

It really looks interesting from what you explained and I will love to check it out.

Thanks for sharing🥰

Thank you for reading, I appreciate it very much.

untitled.gif

 10 months ago  

Creo que al ser como es, el juego resulta en la fórmula perfecta de aquello que jugaría y me terminaría durmiendo, me pasa con el Stardew Valley y el Animal Crossing, son el tipo de juego que más que relajarme me aburre, sin embargo entré por la estética pues gráficamente está precioso, una pena que no sea mi tipo de juego, aunque tampoco descartaría darle un intento algún día, saludos Perce.


EN


The opposite happens to me, it's true that they relax me, but they don't bore me. You should try it someday, I think this one is more lively than Stardew Valley, because of the PvP theme with the people in the city and the enemies. Even so, if you don't like it, it's ok, everyone has their own taste. Sorry for the late reply. Thanks for stopping by.


ES


A mi me pasa lo contrario, si es verdad que me relajan, pero no me aburren. Deberías de probarlo algún día, creo que este es más movidito que Stardew Valley, por el tema del PvP con la gente de la ciudad y los enemigos. Aún así si no te llega a gustar, tampoco pasa nada, todos tienen sus gustos. Perdón por la respuesta tardía. Saludos.


untitled.gif

Congratulations @perceval! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 21000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Check your ranking!
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the third day
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second day