Terraria | A game that does not age badly [ENG - ESP]

in Hive Gaming8 months ago

terraria.png


I've been looking for days for some interesting game to play with my friends, either old or new, honestly anything that takes us away from League Of Legends is better, but I haven't had much luck. I'm sure you'll think that there are many cooperative - multiplayer games that we could enjoy, but even if it seems so, many of these games do not meet what we are looking for, either by their gameplay, price or requirements (not all of us have a powerful PC). That's why we decided to go back to years ago and return to Terraria.

Terraria is a game that has aged very well, at least for me. The first thing I did was to gift the game to @brataka, since I know he enjoys this kind of games quite a lot and being an old game he wouldn't have to worry about the performance of it. @dog3zz was in charge of hosting the game and our teacher, since at least @oldfool, @brataka nor I had enough knowledge of this game, although I played it a long time ago on my PS3 and 3DS I didn't remember too much.

In Terraria the night is very dangerous, so you should take advantage of the day to do your things like searching for resources and exploration. We entered the game and as soon as it got dark, we died several times. When you die there is a tombstone that says what killed you, how it killed you and the exact moment, the funny thing about this is that you can edit it and add whatever you want. Throughout our game I have found several tombstones that I have edited with slightly bizarre messages, so I hope no one finds them. 😈

After the night, we set out to gather enough wood to build the house, which we ALL EFFORTED to build. It's not really a house yet, it's just a bunch of rooms with chairs and tables, that way we can attract NPCs who can be quite helpful to us. Usually in games of this style I'll remodel the house and try to make it pretty aesthetically pleasing, but in this game I don't think that matters too much. When I learn to build better, maybe I'll try to make something nice.

At first we got separated a lot, then I joined @dog3zz and we went to explore the caves to try to find better items. Thanks to the house we were able to lure one of the NPC's who sells torches and dates, so I spent my money on arrows to at least help my friend. Everything looked easy, but I think I only survived because he was there. We were able to get several things, not too interesting, but useful compared to the sword at the beginning.

There was a moment in our game, when we were all gathered in the house and it was already dark. @dog3zz said he would summon some bosses to see if we were capable enough, and we were. Honestly the bosses he summoned weren't too strong, although they were pretty intimidating and we died a few times, I guess for one or two players those bosses would be pretty tricky. The bosses drop some interesting items as well, so we decided to kill one boss per head and we would each get to keep the items it dropped, it was pretty fun to fight over the loot.

I recorded almost 4 hours since we started, I think it's one of the longest gameplays I've done, I had a much better time than I expected. We all did a lot of things together, at the moment they are simple since we are newbies, but we will get better with time. To have some fun at the end of our game, @brataka and I decided to do a friendly PvP, actually what happened at that moment was not a fight. He had acquired a gun that shot pretty fast and he beat me in seconds, I didn't expect him to be so strong hahaha. I don't know when we will continue our adventure, I know some of us are usually busy, so the second chapter of our adventure will be at the right time.

I hope you enjoyed my post or my gameplay. Remember you are welcome to play with us, the player limit in Terraria is 8 as far as I understand, and at the moment we are 4. Have a great day and see you soon with much more content. Cya, boomers.


11.png𝙸'𝚖 𝚊 𝟸5 𝚢𝚎𝚊𝚛 𝚘𝚕𝚍 𝚐𝚊𝚖𝚎𝚛 𝚠𝚒𝚝𝚑 𝚊 𝚙𝚊𝚜𝚜𝚒𝚘𝚗 𝚏𝚘𝚛 𝚖𝚞𝚜𝚒𝚌 𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝚊𝚕𝚜𝚘 𝚑𝚘𝚛𝚛𝚘𝚛 𝚌𝚘𝚗𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚝. 𝙸 𝚊𝚕𝚜𝚘 𝚞𝚜𝚞𝚊𝚕𝚕𝚢 𝚖𝚊𝚔𝚎 𝚜𝚘𝚖𝚎 𝚖𝚞𝚜𝚒𝚌, 𝚊𝚕𝚝𝚑𝚘𝚞𝚐𝚑 𝚗𝚘 𝚘𝚗𝚎 𝚕𝚒𝚜𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚜 𝚝𝚘 𝚒𝚝. 𝙸𝚏 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚕𝚒𝚔𝚎 𝚖𝚢 𝚙𝚘𝚜𝚝𝚜, 𝚍𝚘𝚗'𝚝 𝚏𝚘𝚛𝚐𝚎𝚝 𝚝𝚘 𝚏𝚘𝚕𝚕𝚘𝚠 𝚖𝚎 𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝚕𝚎𝚊𝚟𝚎 𝚖𝚎 𝚊 𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚖𝚎𝚗𝚝. 𝙸 𝚙𝚕𝚊𝚢 𝚊𝚕𝚖𝚘𝚜𝚝 𝚊𝚗𝚢 𝚟𝚒𝚍𝚎𝚘 𝚐𝚊𝚖𝚎, 𝚜𝚘 𝚒𝚏 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚗𝚎𝚎𝚍 𝚜𝚘𝚖𝚎𝚘𝚗𝚎 𝚝𝚘 𝚝𝚛𝚘𝚕𝚕 𝚢𝚘𝚞𝚛 𝚐𝚊𝚖𝚎𝚜, 𝚕𝚎𝚝 𝚖𝚎 𝚔𝚗𝚘𝚠. 𝙶𝙶!

Español

Llevo días buscando algún juego interesante para jugar con mis amigos, ya sea antiguo o nuevo, honestamente cualquier cosa que nos aleje de League Of Legends es mejor, pero no he tenido demasiada suerte. Estoy seguro de que pensarás que existen muchos juegos cooperativos - multijugador que podríamos disfrutar, pero aunque así lo parezca, muchos de estos juegos no cumplen con lo que buscamos, ya sea por su gameplay, precio o requisitos(no todos disponemos de un PC potente). Es por eso que decidimos volver a años atrás y regresar al Terraria.

Terraria es un juego que ha envejecido muy bien, al menos para mi. Lo primero que hice fue regalarle el juego a @brataka, ya que sé que disfruta bastante este tipo de juegos y al ser un juego viejo él no tendría que preocuparse por el rendimiento del mismo. @dog3zz fue el encargado de hostear la partida y nuestro maestro, ya que al menos @oldfool, @brataka ni yo teníamos suficiente conocimiento de este juego, aunque lo jugué hace mucho tiempo en mi PS3 y 3DS no recordaba demasiado.

En Terraria la noche es muy peligrosa, así que debes de aprovechar el día para hacer tus cosas como búsqueda de recursos y exploración. Nosotros entramos a la partida y apenas anocheció, morimos varias veces. Al morir queda una lápida que dice qué te mató, cómo te mató y el momento exacto, lo gracioso de esto es que puedes editarlo y añadir lo que quieras. A lo largo de nuestra partida he encontrado varias lápidas que he editado con mensajes un poco bizarros, así que espero que nadie los encuentre. 😈

Screenshot 2023-09-09 22-33-52.png

Después de la noche, nos dispusimos a recolectar suficiente madera para construir la casa, cosa en la que TODOS nos ESFORZAMOS en construir. En realidad aún no es una casa, solo son un montón de cuartos con sillas y mesas, de esa forma podemos atraer a NPCs que nos pueden ser de bastante ayuda. Usualmente en los juegos de este estilo yo me dispongo a remodelar la casa y tratar de hacerla bastante estética, pero en este juego no creo que eso importe demasiado. Cuando aprenda a construir mejor, tal vez intente hacer algo bonito.

Screenshot 2023-09-09 23-51-23.png

Al principio nos separamos un montón, luego me junté con @dog3zz y nos fuimos a explorar las cuevas para tratar de encontrar mejores items. Gracias a la casa pudimos atraer a uno de los NPC's que vende antorchas y fechas, así que gasté mi dinero en flechas para al menos servirle de ayuda a mi amigo. Todo pintaba sencillo, pero creo que solo sobreviví ya que estaba él. Pudimos conseguir varias cosas, no demasiado interesantes, pero si útiles en comparación la espada del inicio.

Hubo un momento de nuestra partida, en la que estábamos todos reunidos en la casa y ya era de noche. @dog3zz dijo que invocaría algunos jefes para ver si éramos lo suficientemente capaces, y lo fuimos. Honestamente los jefes que invocó no eran demasiado fuertes, aunque eran bastante intimidantes y morimos algunas veces, supongo que para uno o dos jugadores esos jefes si serían bastante complicados. Los jefes dropean algunos items interesantes también, así que decidimos matar a un jefe por cabeza y cada uno se quedaría con los items que este dropease, fue bastante divertido pelearnos por el loot.

Grabé casi 4 horas desde que iniciamos, creo es uno de los gameplays más largos que he hecho, me la pasé mucho mejor de lo que esperaba. Todos juntos hicimos muchas cosas, de momento sencillas ya que somos unos novatos, pero ya iremos mejorando con el tiempo. Para divertirnos un rato al final de nuestro juego, @brataka y yo decidimos hacer un PvP amistoso, realmente lo que sucedió en ese momento no fue una pelea. Él había adquirido una pistola que disparaba bastante rápido y me ganó en segundos, no me esperaba que estuviese tan fuerte hahaha. No sé cuando seguiremos con nuestra aventura, sé que algunos de nosotros suele estar ocupado, así que el segundo capítulo de nuestra aventura será en el momento adecuado.

Espero que hayas disfrutado mi post o mi gameplay. Recuerda que eres bienvenido/a a jugar con nosotros, el límite de jugadores en Terraria es de 8 por lo que tengo entendido, y de momento somos 4. Que tengas un excelente día y nos vemos próximamente con mucho más contenido. Cya, boomers.


11.png𝚂𝚘𝚢 𝚞𝚗 𝚓𝚞𝚐𝚊𝚍𝚘𝚛 𝚍𝚎 𝟸5 𝚊ñ𝚘𝚜 𝚊𝚙𝚊𝚜𝚒𝚘𝚗𝚊𝚍𝚘 𝚙𝚘𝚛 𝚕𝚊 𝚖ú𝚜𝚒𝚌𝚊 𝚢 𝚝𝚊𝚖𝚋𝚒é𝚗 𝚙𝚘𝚛 𝚎𝚕 𝚌𝚘𝚗𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚒𝚍𝚘 𝚍𝚎 𝚝𝚎𝚛𝚛𝚘𝚛. 𝚃𝚊𝚖𝚋𝚒é𝚗 𝚜𝚞𝚎𝚕𝚘 𝚑𝚊𝚌𝚎𝚛 𝚊𝚕𝚐𝚘 𝚍𝚎 𝚖ú𝚜𝚒𝚌𝚊, 𝚊𝚞𝚗𝚚𝚞𝚎 nadie 𝚕𝚊 𝚎𝚜𝚌𝚞𝚌𝚑𝚊. 𝚂𝚒 𝚝𝚎 𝚐𝚞𝚜𝚝𝚊𝚗 𝚖𝚒𝚜 𝚙𝚘𝚜𝚝, 𝚗𝚘 𝚘𝚕𝚟𝚒𝚍𝚎𝚜 𝚍𝚎 𝚜𝚎𝚐𝚞𝚒𝚛𝚖𝚎 𝚢 𝚍𝚎 𝚍𝚎𝚓𝚊𝚛𝚖𝚎 𝚞𝚗 𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚎𝚗𝚝𝚊𝚛𝚒𝚘. 𝙹𝚞𝚎𝚐𝚘 𝚌𝚊𝚜𝚒 𝚌𝚞𝚊𝚕𝚚𝚞𝚒𝚎𝚛 video𝚓𝚞𝚎𝚐𝚘, 𝚊𝚜í 𝚚𝚞𝚎 𝚜𝚒 𝚗𝚎𝚌𝚎𝚜𝚒𝚝𝚊𝚜 𝚊 𝚊𝚕𝚐𝚞𝚒𝚎𝚗 𝚚𝚞𝚎 𝚝𝚎 𝚝𝚛𝚘𝚕𝚎𝚎 𝚕𝚊𝚜 𝚙𝚊𝚛𝚝𝚒𝚍𝚊𝚜, 𝚑á𝚣𝚖𝚎𝚕𝚘 𝚜𝚊𝚋𝚎𝚛. 𝐆𝐆!
Sort:  

I bet this game still has major activity on it! It's been years since I've even heard anything about this game.

Cool to see it still going!

!PIZZA

I don't know if the game has too much activity either, but it should. We are playing the vanilla game, as it comes by default and have put many hours into it already and haven't even explored 10%. Plus there are also mods that expand the content to 1000%, it's an amazing game for the price.

untitled.gif

Oh, that's great! I'm glad you guys are playing together again, man. I thought I played this game the last time we talked, but I was wrong. I've seen this game, but I've never played it myself.

You should play it, it is very cheap and you can create a lot of content with it. You can join us if you like. Thanks for stopping by, hermano.

untitled.gif

Les quedó bien bonita la casa jajaja, que rápido la hicieron. Por cierto, espero que nadie toque las cosas de mi cofre. @brataka 👀.

 8 months ago  

I feel that Terraria closed my mouth completely, since at the beginning I felt that I underestimated him a lot, but at this point, I realized how good he is, well we could see today that I was the one who least wanted to disconnect. Soon I will be Indiana Jones in the jungle but I have to get something good.

untitled.gif


EN


Yes, it really shut me up too. It's a great game and the best part is that we haven't seen anything yet. Danito's broken, but it doesn't matter if we're in a hurry. Soon we'll go to hell in hard mode and then we'll play with mods.


ES


Si, realmente también me calló la boca. Es un grandioso juego y lo mejor es que aún no hemos visto nada. Danito está roto, pero no importa si nos carrea. Pronto nos vamos para el infierno en modo dÍficil y luego jugaremos con mods


untitled.gif

Todo eso es mentira, ese pvp fue completamente justo jjsjsjsj pd: esa casita me esta quedando es bella


EN


It's not fair, a black guy with a gun is too broken. 😂 I don't think you put even a little piece of wood in that house 😡.


ES


No es justo, un negro con una pistola está muy roto. 😂 Yo creo que no pusiste ni una maderita en esa casa 😡


untitled.gif

Siempre e querido probar terraria, pero cada que me acuerdo de los variados crafteos me desamino, pero me justa ver como lo hacen.


EN


You should try it, you can join us if you like. Crafting is easy, you just have to be near a crafting table or upgrade and everything you can do will appear next to it.


ES


Deberías de probarlo, puedes unirte a nosotros si gustas. Los crafteos son sencillos, ya que solo tienes que estar cerca de alguna mesa de crafteo u mejora y te aparece al lado todo lo que puedes hacer.


untitled.gif

tendran un discord en el que pueda entrar?, asi tambien juntare para comprar el juego


EN


We are always on the Hive Gaming Discord, you can join here if you are not here: https://discord.gg/56PDCfWK


ES


Siempre estamos en el Discord de Hive Gaming, puedes unirte aquí si no estás: https://discord.gg/56PDCfWK


untitled.gif

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@technicalside(4/5) tipped @perceval

Congratulations @perceval! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 26000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 27000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2023