War Brokers: a rather simple but fun game - Mac saves me many times.

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

The world of videogames is huge, there are games of all kinds. Sometimes I limit myself to believe that most of the good games need a good computer and money to buy them, but it's not really like that. Today I want to talk about a little game that I've been playing with @macchiata and it's not bad at all, it's quite curious.

The game is totally free, anyone can play it from the browser but I decided to buy it after playing many games. To my surprise the game performed much better from Steam and when I logged in for the first time it gave me the ability to customize my little square character to my liking.

Screenshot 2021-10-15 00-59-05.png

The game is called War Brokers and as I said before, you can play it from the browser. I have to admit that from the browser the game was a bit slow for me, but it was very playable. I use Microsoft Edge, maybe in another browser you can have a better performance. From Steam the thing changes, directly the game runs at 1000 fps without any problems (1000 fps is just an exaggeration).

At the beginning Mac and I had a hard time winning. We managed to win our first game and we felt like professionals. Then we started to lose every game. Playing on the Asian server is a disadvantage, but still with 350 ms it is possible to play, although while falling off the plane I do have some lag.

Mac and I started to synchronize, we decided where to drop in order to have a good start with the loot, but it didn't work out well, at least not until we got the secret of victory, the Skywatch base. Our Spot is in the center of everything, it's a kind of military base that is on top of a mountain. In that place you can find a lot of good shit and have a lot of action from the beginning of the game, since it's a pretty crowded place, everyone loves that place.

Something I don't understand is why the characters run like naruto, it's weird but quite funny. Our main disadvantage is not being able to fall together on that mountain of victory. If we get separated the game gets very complicated. In order to revive a teammate you need a Walkie Talkie, so when a teammate dies, you can search his body for the Walkie Talkie and then go for a control tower, use the radar and watch your back as it usually takes a while. After the radar bar reaches the maximum, the buddy who died is returned to the game from the plane. In many games we were separated and the enemy took advantage of our disadvantage to be able to annihilate us separately, being alone is complicated but many times we managed to overcome a game that seemed lost. We can already say that we are professionals playing hahaha.

I hope to have the opportunity to continue playing this game. It has several modes besides Battle Royale. I've only tried two types of gameplay and I've had a lot of fun.

If I had to give it a score from 1 to 10, I would give it a 7.5. It's a pretty simple game but it's worth playing with friends. Without further ado, see you next time my boomers!

Spanish

El mundo de los videojuegos es inmenso, existen juegos de todo tipo. A veces me limito a creer que la mayoría de los juegos buenos necesitan de un buen ordenador y también de dinero para comprarlos, pero realmente no es así. El día de hoy les quiero hablar acerca un jueguito que he estado jugando junto a @macchiata y no está nada mal, es bastante curioso.

El juego es totalmente gratis, cualquiera puede jugarlo desde el navegador pero yo decidí comprarlo después de jugar muchas partidas. Para mi sorpresa el juego se desempeñaba mucho mejor desde Steam y al entrar por primera vez me dio la posibilidad de personalizar mi pequeño personaje cuadrado a mi gusto.

Screenshot 2021-10-15 00-59-05.png

El juego se llama War Brokers y como dije antes, puedes jugarlo desde el navegador. Tengo que admitir que desde el navegador el juego me iba algo lento, pero era muy jugable. Yo utilizo Microsoft Edge, tal vez en otro navegador pueda tener un mejor desempeño. Desde Steam la cosa cambia, directamente el juego corre a 1000 fps sin ningún problemas(Lo de 1000 fps solo es una exageración).

Al principio a Mac y a mi nos costó ganar. Logramos ganar nuestra primera partida y nos sentimos como profesionales. Luego empezamos a perder todas las partidas. Jugar en el servidor de Asia es una desventaja, pero aún así con 350 ms es posible jugar, aunque mientras caigo del avión si tengo algo de lag.

Mac y yo empezamos a sincronizarnos, decidíamos en donde caer para poder tener un buen comienzo con el loot, pero no nos salía bien, al menos no hasta que conseguimos el secreto de la victoria, la base Skywatch. Nuestro Spot queda en el centro de todo, es una especie de base militar que está en lo alto de una montaña. En ese lugar puedes encontrar mucha mierda buena y tener mucha acción desde el principio de la partida, ya que es un lugar bastante concurrido, todos adoran ese lugar.

Algo que no entiendo es el porqué los personajes corren como naruto, es raro pero bastante gracioso. Nuestra principal desventaja es no poder caer juntos en esa montaña de la victoria. Si nos separamos la partida se complica mucho. Para poder revivir a un compañero es necesario un Walkie Talkie, entonces cuando un compañero muere, puede buscar en su cuerpo el Walkie Talkie y luego ir a por una torre de control, usar el radar y tener cuidado con las espaldas ya que suele tardar un poco. Luego de que la barra del radar llega al máximo, el compañero que murió es devuelto a la partida desde el avión. En muchas partidas nos separamos y el enemigo aprovechaba nuestra desventaja para poder aniquilarnos por separado, estar solo es complicado pero muchas veces logramos remontar una partida que parecía perdida. Ya podemos decir que somos profesionales jugando hahaha.

Espero tener la oportunidad de seguir jugando a este juego. Tiene varios modos además del Battle Royale. Yo solo he probado dos tipos de juego y me he divertido bastante.

Si tuviera que darle una puntuación del 1 al 10, le daría un 7.5. Es un juego bastante simple pero vale la pena jugarlo con amigos. Sin más, nos vemos en la próxima mis boomers!

Sort:  

Interesting post and the game looks pretty cool but I just have to ask. Why would you use Microsoft Edge? XD

Hey dude! I don't know, I got used to Microsoft Edge and I can't quit it, preferences of a noob hahaha. Thanks for stopping by it's good to see you.

It's funny sometimes and the memorable part for me was when I said, FUUUUUCCCCCK while shooting at the enemy and take it down. Let's play again!

Hahahahaha FUUUUUUUUCK. I remember when you took the car and ran over a guy, it was hilarious. Let me know when you want to play!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Se ve sencillo como dices, pero estos juegos siempre suelen ser muy divertidos, porque te da la oportunidad de jugarlo con amigos, porque no siempre todos tienen las especificaciones necesarias para correr juegos mas exigentes, por eso es bueno tener estas opciones.

A mi también me gusta. Yo me compri en Steam y estoy jugando con un HP Stream 15 y Lubuntu.