World Of Warcraft: Dragonflight - Will this be the definitive expansion? We will see [ENG - ESP]

in Hive Gaminglast year (edited)

I've been a little late in bringing you content, but promises are promises. Today we will dive into the great World Of Warcraft, where I will talk about my first impressions and my expectations of the new expansion: Dragonflight.

Some of you may have read in my posts how excited I was for this expansion, in fact, I was planning to wait a little longer to buy it (one or two months to see if it was worth it), but seeing that my friends were already starting to play I took the money out of my pocket and bought the Epic edition, yes I know, it is very expensive. WoW is not exactly the cheapest game out there, it is a game where you have to pay a monthly subscription to have playing time and keep enjoying. If you get enough gold before your game time is over, you can buy more game time just with the time invested without spending a penny, at least we can do that.

Several days ago I was able to play in a private server together with several friends, our experience was amazing, and that was not an official server. We all decided to play on that private server to wait for the release of Dragonflight, and although not everyone could afford to buy it, most of them made a great effort and were able to acquire it. Knowing that they are by my side in the official game feels amazing. Much blah blah blah blah, now comes the cool stuff.

I bought the game two days after its release, just closed my eyes and pressed the "Buy" button. I decided to go for the most expensive package to avoid making two unnecessary transactions. Upon entering the game I saw my beautiful mage with her sylph set from the Shadowlands expansion, upon seeing her I got excited. I recorded the start of my adventure all the way to the Dragon Island, I was very excited, I really was.

The beginning of the campaign I liked it quite a lot, my goal was to take my character from level 60 to the new maximum level 70. In the course of the campaign I got more and more excited, until something came that totally blew my mind: The dragon flying.

It used to be that having your flying mount was great for getting to all those places we couldn't get to on foot, plus they gave us pretty substantial speed. Dragonflight's flight mechanics implement a lot of things so we can have a lot of fun while flying. I wish I had recorded my reaction, but I only recorded the beginning of my adventure until I reached the dragon island and little else.

This time the dragons have vigor charges, it's kind of like their energy or mana, these allow you to use the dragon's abilities, you can soar at great speeds, boost yourself and more. It is important to learn to use these abilities wisely, as vigor recharges slowly and your dragon can run out of momentum causing it to fall and you must wait a bit to continue flying.

Throughout the map there are many glyphs scattered, which allow you to improve your dragon's skills and thus have more vigor and many more advantages to fly as you like. In short, your dragon has its own talent tree and the learning points are obtained with the glyphs.

I've seen some people complain about this mechanic, others love it, I personally really enjoy this new way of flying, you can reach any place in the blink of an eye, unless that place is too high and you have to wait a bit for your dragon to rest.

In addition to being able to improve your dragon's passive and usage skills, you can also unlock certain cosmetic items to customize your dragon to your liking.

As for the Campaign, so far I've felt it too lazy. The first campaign chapter is simple, cinematics that are good, but I feel like not enough. The quests in the first campaign chapter don't seem like a big deal to me either, I won't spoil it for you in case you want to play soon. What makes this experience unique for me is the flight of the Dragon and the beautiful landscapes of the island.

There are many things I have managed to do in just these 6 days, things like leveling up to level 70 and reaching a good Item level with my mage, learning several things about the new profession system which I think is great, for now I'm enjoying the expansion to the fullest. It remains to wait for the release of the mythic dungeons and see how the course of the expansion plays out, which for the moment looks good.

I am not a WoW expert, but I do know how to recognize if something is good or bad, at the moment several things I have seen are positive, but I don't know if it is enough for its price.

"I love my new haircut."

I don't want to extend much more, I hope you find my start in Dragonflight nice and that you enjoy my screenshots and content. Soon I will be uploading more WoW content showing you my characters and my steps in the game, are you playing this expansion, what do you think so far? Let me know in the comments, see you in my next post! Cya, boomers!

11.png𝙸'𝚖 𝚊 𝟸𝟺 𝚢𝚎𝚊𝚛 𝚘𝚕𝚍 𝚐𝚊𝚖𝚎𝚛 𝚠𝚒𝚝𝚑 𝚊 𝚙𝚊𝚜𝚜𝚒𝚘𝚗 𝚏𝚘𝚛 𝚖𝚞𝚜𝚒𝚌 𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝚊𝚕𝚜𝚘 𝚑𝚘𝚛𝚛𝚘𝚛 𝚌𝚘𝚗𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚝. 𝙸 𝚊𝚕𝚜𝚘 𝚞𝚜𝚞𝚊𝚕𝚕𝚢 𝚖𝚊𝚔𝚎 𝚜𝚘𝚖𝚎 𝚖𝚞𝚜𝚒𝚌, 𝚊𝚕𝚝𝚑𝚘𝚞𝚐𝚑 𝚗𝚘 𝚘𝚗𝚎 𝚕𝚒𝚜𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚜 𝚝𝚘 𝚒𝚝. 𝙸𝚏 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚕𝚒𝚔𝚎 𝚖𝚢 𝚙𝚘𝚜𝚝𝚜, 𝚍𝚘𝚗'𝚝 𝚏𝚘𝚛𝚐𝚎𝚝 𝚝𝚘 𝚏𝚘𝚕𝚕𝚘𝚠 𝚖𝚎 𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝚕𝚎𝚊𝚟𝚎 𝚖𝚎 𝚊 𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚖𝚎𝚗𝚝. 𝙸 𝚙𝚕𝚊𝚢 𝚊𝚕𝚖𝚘𝚜𝚝 𝚊𝚗𝚢 𝚟𝚒𝚍𝚎𝚘 𝚐𝚊𝚖𝚎, 𝚜𝚘 𝚒𝚏 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚗𝚎𝚎𝚍 𝚜𝚘𝚖𝚎𝚘𝚗𝚎 𝚝𝚘 𝚝𝚛𝚘𝚕𝚕 𝚢𝚘𝚞𝚛 𝚐𝚊𝚖𝚎𝚜, 𝚕𝚎𝚝 𝚖𝚎 𝚔𝚗𝚘𝚠. 𝙶𝙶!

Español

Me he demorado un poco en traerles contenido, pero lo prometido es deuda. El día de hoy nos sumergiremos en el grandioso World Of Warcraft, en donde hablaré acerca de mis primeras impresiones y mis expectativas de la nueva expansión: Dragonflight.

Algunos de ustedes habrán leído en mis post lo emocionado que estaba por esta expansión, de hecho, tenía pensado esperar un poco más para adquirirla(uno o dos meses para ver si valía la pena), pero al ver que mis amigos ya estaban empezando a jugar saqué los billetes de mi bolsillo y compré la edición Épica, sí lo sé, es muy costosa. WoW no es precisamente el juego más barato existe, es un juego en el que debes de pagar una suscripción mensual para tener tiempo de juego y seguir disfrutando. Si consigues suficiente oro antes de que termine tu tiempo de juego, puedes adquirir más tiempo de juego solo con el tiempo invertido sin gastar ni un centavo, al menos podemos hacer eso.

Hace varios días atrás pude jugar en un servidor privado junto a varios amigos, nuestra experiencia fue increíble, y eso que no era un servidor oficial. Todos decidimos jugar en ese servidor privado para esperar la salida de Dragonflight, y aunque no todos podían darse el lujo de comprarlo, la mayoría de ellos hicieron un gran esfuerzo y pudieron adquirirlo. Saber que ellos están a mi lado en el juego oficial se siente increíble. Mucho bla bla bla, ahora se viene lo chido.

Compré el juego dos días después de su lanzamiento, solo cerré los ojos y presioné el botón "Comprar". Decidí irme por el paquete más costoso para evitar hacer dos transacciones innecesarias. Al entrar en el juego vi a mi bella maga con su set sílfide de la expansión Shadowlands, al verla me emocioné. Grabé el inicio de mi aventura hasta llegar a la isla de los Dragones, estaba muy emocionado, en serio.

El inicio de la campaña me gustó bastante, mi meta era llevar mi personaje de nivel 60 al nuevo nivel máximo 70. En el transcurso de la campaña me fui emocionando cada vez más, hasta que llegó algo que me voló totalmente la cabeza: El vuelo de dragones.

Antes el tener tu montura voladora era genial para llegar a todos esos lugares a los que no podíamos llegar a pie, además nos proporcionaban una velocidad bastante considerable. La mecánica de vuelo de Dragonflight implementa muchas cosas para que podamos divertirnos un montón mientras volamos. Ojalá hubiera grabado mi reacción, pero solo grabé el inicio de mi aventura hasta llegar a la isla de los dragones y poco más.

Esta vez los dragones tienen cargas de vigor, es algo así como su energía o mana, estos te permiten utilizar las habilidades del dragón, puedes elevarte a grandes velocidades, impulsarte y más. Es importante aprender a usar estas habilidades sabiamente, ya que el vigor se recarga lentamente y tu dragón se puede quedar sin impulso haciendo que caiga y debas de esperar un poco para seguir volando.

Por el mapa hay muchos glifos regados, los que te permiten mejorar las habilidades de tu dragón y así tener más vigor y muchas más ventajas para volar a tu gusto. En pocas palabras, tu dragón tiene su propio árbol de talentos y los puntos de aprendizaje se obtienen con los glifos.

He visto que algunos se quejan de esta mecánica, otros que la aman, yo personalmente disfruto mucho de esta nueva forma de vuelo, puedes llegar a cualquier sitio en un abrir y cerrar de ojos, a no ser que ese sitio sea demasiado alto y debas de esperar un poco a que tu dragón descanse.

Además de poder mejorar las habilidades pasivas y de uso de tu dragón, también puedes desbloquear ciertos apartados cosméticos para personalizar tu dragón a tu gusto.

En cuanto a la Campaña, hasta el momento la he sentido demasiado floja. El primer capítulo de la campaña es sencillo, cinemáticas que son buenas, pero siento que no lo suficiente. Las quest del primer capítulo de campaña tampoco me parecen la gran cosa, no te haré spoiler por si quieres jugar pronto. Lo que para mí hace única esta experiencia es el vuelo del Dragón y los hermosos paisajes de la isla.

Hay muchas cosas que he logrado hacer en solo estos 6 días, cosas como subir al nivel 70 y alcanzar un buen Item level con mi mago, aprender varias cosas acerca del nuevo sistema de profesiones que me parece genial, por ahora estoy disfrutando la expansión al máximo. Queda esperar la salida de las mazmorras míticas y ver el cómo se desempeña el transcurso de la expansión, que por el momento pinta bien.

OFICIO.png

Yo no soy muy experto en WoW, pero si sé reconocer si algo es bueno o malo, de momento varias cosas que he visto son positivas, pero no sé si lo suficiente como para su precio.

"Adoro mi nuevo corte de cabello"

No quiero extenderme mucho más, espero que mi inicio en Dragonflight te parezca agradable y que disfrutes de mis capturas de pantalla y contenido. Pronto estaré subiendo más contenido de WoW mostrándote mis personajes y mis pasos en el juego. ¿Tú estás jugando a esta expansión? ¿Qué te ha parecido hasta ahora? Házmelo saber en los comentarios. ¡Hasta mi próximo post! Cya, boomers!

11.png𝚂𝚘𝚢 𝚞𝚗 𝚓𝚞𝚐𝚊𝚍𝚘𝚛 𝚍𝚎 𝟸𝟺 𝚊ñ𝚘𝚜 𝚊𝚙𝚊𝚜𝚒𝚘𝚗𝚊𝚍𝚘 𝚙𝚘𝚛 𝚕𝚊 𝚖ú𝚜𝚒𝚌𝚊 𝚢 𝚝𝚊𝚖𝚋𝚒é𝚗 𝚙𝚘𝚛 𝚎𝚕 𝚌𝚘𝚗𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚒𝚍𝚘 𝚍𝚎 𝚝𝚎𝚛𝚛𝚘𝚛. 𝚃𝚊𝚖𝚋𝚒é𝚗 𝚜𝚞𝚎𝚕𝚘 𝚑𝚊𝚌𝚎𝚛 𝚊𝚕𝚐𝚘 𝚍𝚎 𝚖ú𝚜𝚒𝚌𝚊, 𝚊𝚞𝚗𝚚𝚞𝚎 nadie 𝚕𝚊 𝚎𝚜𝚌𝚞𝚌𝚑𝚊. 𝚂𝚒 𝚝𝚎 𝚐𝚞𝚜𝚝𝚊𝚗 𝚖𝚒𝚜 𝚙𝚘𝚜𝚝, 𝚗𝚘 𝚘𝚕𝚟𝚒𝚍𝚎𝚜 𝚍𝚎 𝚜𝚎𝚐𝚞𝚒𝚛𝚖𝚎 𝚢 𝚍𝚎 𝚍𝚎𝚓𝚊𝚛𝚖𝚎 𝚞𝚗 𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚎𝚗𝚝𝚊𝚛𝚒𝚘. 𝙹𝚞𝚎𝚐𝚘 𝚌𝚊𝚜𝚒 𝚌𝚞𝚊𝚕𝚚𝚞𝚒𝚎𝚛 video𝚓𝚞𝚎𝚐𝚘, 𝚊𝚜í 𝚚𝚞𝚎 𝚜𝚒 𝚗𝚎𝚌𝚎𝚜𝚒𝚝𝚊𝚜 𝚊 𝚊𝚕𝚐𝚞𝚒𝚎𝚗 𝚚𝚞𝚎 𝚝𝚎 𝚝𝚛𝚘𝚕𝚎𝚎 𝚕𝚊𝚜 𝚙𝚊𝚛𝚝𝚒𝚍𝚊𝚜, 𝚑á𝚣𝚖𝚎𝚕𝚘 𝚜𝚊𝚋𝚎𝚛. 𝐆𝐆!
Sort:  

I have been so tempted to get this, but I hate trying to relearn all the different moves for all my characters. Plus I spend way too much time on WoW when I am playing. Have fun man. It looks great.

Deranged.png 😔

Yes, the new talent tree is pretty cool and it's true that it changes the way you play your character, but you get used to it. WoW is too time consuming, that's true, time flies when it comes to this game. I hope the expansion will really be good and the end game will be worth it, but there is still a long way to go for that to happen. Thanks for stopping by, I'll have fun.

I've seen many WoW reviews and gameplay but I didn't know this offers such a fantastic graphics. Maybe all these times I've seen videos/screenshots with lower graphics or do you think the game developers are making the graphics way cooler than before?
BTW, a red dragon from your post looks like a pokemon :')

Why would you buy the epic version, lol.

Dragonflying is pretty cool, definitely has changed the game quite a bit. Would be nice if they add some battlegrounds with it included at some point.

This way I avoid making two transactions, if I bought the heroic version or the base version I still had to buy the subscription, plus I get a nice mount and some cool transmog. 😎

Yeah I also feel the same way. I've already made some dungeons where you can make use of the dragon, I would like to have a PvP section where you can also use your dragon, it would be interesting. Maybe also add some "hardcore" zone where players can lose their stuff if they die at the hand of another player, idk. 🤓

 last year  

How cool, WOW looks more beautiful than I thought it would and this new update looks amazing, I'm glad that at least in-game you can keep the monthly gutter fee, it must be hard, but it's worth every effort.

Enjoy your adventure in this new update my friend.

It looks pretty and even more so when there are dragons I love them, I wish I could afford it he he he but I will know the game from the posts! fun time

 last year  

Si amigo que bueno que te estes divirtiendo en el "Shadowland" JSDAJDASJASDJAS, pero bueno no importa se le pasa a los Evoker players, ahora a darle full para que el enfermito de turno no nos deje tan botados.

i almost have two characters at level 70 now , tank druid and outlaw rogue still 24 more to go

Dear @perceval,
Your support for the current HiveBuzz proposal (#199) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May we ask you to review and support the new proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can support the new proposal (#248) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!