An Immersive Hunting Adventure at Layton Lakes in theHunter: Call of the Wild

in Hive Gaminglast year

Hello, gamers. Welcome back to my blog.





I was hunting for a while in Silver Ridge Peaks and while I love to hunt bison and bears on that reserve, I was feeling a bit bored. So, I switched over to the first reserve that I played, the Layton Lakes.

The deer population in Layton Lakes is quite decent, you will find "Blacktail" and "Whitetail" deers, Roosevelt elk and Moose. All those make for an incredible hunting experience. Although they are quite skittish and get spooked easily, especially when you are running or making some noise. But you can call them using a deer caller.

Oh, and I forgot to tell you that I bought a new and powerful weapon, the 7MM Magnum rifle. I can now hunt big games easily as it covers classes between 4 and 9. It costs 36K, not 30K as I said in the previous post.


Anyways, with this powerful weapon, I set out to hunt some deer. I also had a difficult mission this time, of photographing two black bears with my camera. You need to get close for taking those picture, this is going to be difficult as bears have an excellent sense of smell and even after applying the scent eliminator, they seem to notice me approaching, even through high bushes.


I noticed a small herd of whitetails, they were busy eating and I snuck close to them and took a shot, it dropped dead on the spot. This 7mm is an incredibly powerful weapon.


I got a nice silver trophy for this whitetail deer. Look at those gorgeous antlers. My bullet punched both of its lungs while before it was barely making it to one lung.


I found a herd of blacktails as well. They are so similar with just a few characteristic differences, the black-coloured tail being the obvious differentiator. I spotted this big male and when I harvested it I got a gold trophy. Gold is rare but not as rare as Diamond ones. I have never hunted any diamond until now.


I got to a big lake in the middle of the reserve called Balton lake, there were at least 3 separate herds drinking water there. I hunted a few Blacktails here but when you hunt in a single zone, that zone will get high hunting pressure and the animals will avoid that area. To reduce the hunting pressure there, one needs to hunt in another area. But there are way more lakes on this map and drink zones are only at the lakes. So, yeah...no need to worry about the hunting pressure in a long run.


I was actively looking for bears and I saw one, setting behind the bushes I approached it quietly. To complete my mission, I need to get two pictures of two different bears, I tried taking pictures from a distance but it was not working. I now need to get closer. But the winds were not in my favour, He got my scent and fled from the area. I tried to track him down but I lost the trail eventually and got distracted by another herd of Blacktails hehe.

I never miss a chance to hunt. So, I did exactly that... got another nice-looking blacktail. The XP I got from this hunt increased my skill level as well. I chose the skill to get the approximate weight and trophy rating while observing an animal from the binoculars. It will help me in recognizing gold and diamond ones. There were a few interesting options as well but I chose this one.


Let me also share that my dog is levelling up faster than I expected. He is now at level 25 and I get some extra perks every 5 levels. You get to choose one of two options, I chose my dog to remain close to me while on the hunt. It will reduce the chances to spook animals unnecessarily. It was part of a DLC bundle I bought during the Steam winter sale and it is completely worth it.


Thanks for reading...

Until next time...



Note:

  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Hive gaming text divider from Raizel posted in Hivegaming Discord Server.
  • Banner image created in Canva (free version).
  • Screenshots are from the game, theHunter: Call of the Wild.



I am part of these awesome communities/servers on Hive. Feel free to join.


Click on the banner to join


Click on the banner to join


Sort:  

Congratulations @pravesh0! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 300 posts.
Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 1.26% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @pravesh0! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!