13 Combat & Ops Tips To Quickly Become A Better Player in Lost Light

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

As promised I'm back with another tips & tricks video for Lost Light. This time we're delving into tips about Ops & Combat.

13 Combat & Ops Tips To Quickly Become A Better Player in Lost Light

If you want to help me reach out to more people on YouTube you can do some by liking the video and commenting on it. If you subscribed to my channel that would also help me out! I'll drop a vote on your comment here on Hive if you do any of the three. Just let me know in the comments to this post!


Behind the scenes

I spent a lot more time on the title and thumbnail for this video. The click-through rate of my last few videos have been way below my channel average so I can't sit idly by and see it plummet. I looked into some tips & tricks myself about how to write good YouTube titles and what to keep in mind while creating the thumbnail. Those are the two things potential viewers will see and decide if they want to click on the video or not.

While learning about titles I found this free tool called Headline Studio. This tool let's you write in the title you want to use and then it analyzes it and suggests which kinds of words you should add and/or remove from your title.

For this video I started out with the title "13 Tips To Become Better at Lost Light". It was a title I knew wouldn't get a good score but it would be a template to work from. That title was given a score of 69 (nice) out of 100 and it came with a bunch of suggestions to increase the title quality.

image.png

I went through a few iterations, going up and down in score along the way, before settling for the title you see in the video above. It wasn't the highest score I could have gotten but it was the highest score I managed to get while using my desired keywords and without making false promises.

I really liked that you could see your history and click back and forth between them to see the changes you did along the way.

image.png

It also helps you out with keeping the word count and other things in line with what creates the best click-through rate. It's nice that this tool teaches you about why it wants you to make your titles this specific way instead of just doing it.

image.png

I also realized I don't have to put my title in my thumbnail. I don't know why I've thought that to be necessary before but as long as my title and thumbnail says the same thing I should be good. The text in my thumbnail is a simplified version of the video title bit without the "emotional" and "power" words that Headline Studio mentions.

According to the research I found that's the best way to create thumbnails. Less words, leave no room for confusion and make it crystal clear what the video is about it. Make it simple.

Lost Light Thumbnail2.jpg

I hope the steps I've taken with this video will help turn the negative trend around. So far this video has almost gotten more views in a few hours than my last video has in a few days. That might be a random thing or it might be because I've made the video more clickable. I'm gonna go back to my last few videos that aren't performing to well and change the titles and thumbnails of those using Headline Studio.

My current thumbnail and title for my last video is way more cluttered that the one you can see above. Hopefully changing it around will make the video perform better. Right now it has a 4% click-through rate with 600 impressions. Had I managed a 10% click-through rate instead that would have amounted in around 40 more views. Not a lot but everything helps.

Lost Light Thumbnail33.jpg

I'm gonna go play around with that for a bit and in the meantime you enjoy this video!

Remember to like it, comment on it and subscribe to my channel and I'll give you a decent vote in the comments to this Hive post. Cheers!


All images in this post are screenshots taken by me.

Follow me on: 3Speak | PeakD | Hive.Blog | Twitch | YouTube

Sort:  

I threw a node to your channel up on my YouTube channel page, so hopefully that might help ya out a bit! Researching can be a bit of a headache. I took the couple of weeks I had off work to research a bunch of stuff for youtube. If you're looking for a good tool, I find TubeBuddy is awesome. It helps me a lot with SEO, tags, etc.!

I didn't even know that was a thing. I've gone and done the same with you!

I use VidIQ which is the equivalent to TubeBuddy. I tried them both and for some reason jsut liked VidIQ. I've used it to help with SEO since the start. I like their premium features as well but $39/month is a bit much.

Ya some of their premium stuff costs a lot. I just have the base plan which is like 12 bucks a month. As my channel grows I may dish out for the other plan, but as of now I'm getting my worth with the 12 bucks a month!

And I didn't even know it was a thing either until I was screwing around with the customizations yesterday and saw that it was possible. And thanks!

Hi Pusen, I hope you're doing well.

Bro thank you so much about this post, me as a fellow Youtuber (Or try of Youtuber xD ) I really found very useful the Tool you mentioned here to increase the engagement on the Youtube Titles for the videos. Plus all the Tips for the creation of the Thumbnails.

Anyway, great video, it's a shame that I don't have the Enough hardware power to run Lost Light (xD) but the video was very entertaining to watch (y) .

PD: Now I'm already subscribed to your channel, bro, I wish a great development for your Youtube channel.

I try and make most of my video post like this. Explaining my process and why I'm doing things this and that way. Hope you get to try Lost Light in the future. You can also play it on mobile. Thanks you!

Dude, I love watching your channel grow, and the research and improvement efforts you are doing shows how much you care about this. I don't know how much changing the titles and thumbnails will help, I hope it works. To support the growth of your channel, I will send 5 Hive to 1 person who subscribes to the channel, likes the last video and comments on it in this post. I will determine the winner with a draw. Good luck!

Cheers! The giveaways barely worked when I did them myself but I love the sentiment. Let's hope someone reads this :P

I guess nobody read it. Maybe we should do that by tagging me in your next post. Then they will see it and share a screenshot. I don't blame them for not reading the comments 😛.

 2 years ago  

This video game looks like it has a good look, also has a good customization in armaments, I really like the style in which you make your videos now bro, are very good and entertaining, I have also noticed that your channel has increased gradually, that's good, congratulations, I was already subscribed to your channel for a short time, so I gave you a little like bro, good luck to you.

The graphics and visuals aren't that impressive in this game but the gameplay is fun at least. Thanks!

I knew a couple of things, playing I realized that the game is not that simple, what I didn't know was that there were different costs for bullets of different types, in fact, as such I didn't know that there were different types of bullets of the same caliber and recently I was killed very quickly, that would explain a lot, maybe the first human I found haha, but I lost almost all my keys 😢, anyway I think I have much to learn about the game, this info has been quite helpful, I will be more attentive to these tips.

Ammo definitely plays a huge role in this game. Hope you can improve in the future thanks to that tip.

haha nice combat, I'm a bit bad at this kind of games, I have to improve my aim.

haha nice combate, soy un poco mal para este tipo de juegos , tengo que mejorar mi punteria.

Practice makes perfect!

After watching the video, I think I must like playing this game as I'm a PUBG fan.
So if I start playing this, your tips should be helpful.

By the way, its good to see your YouTube channel growing fast.

I totally get the likeness to PUBG. I really wish you could lean your head around corners here though like you can in PUBG and many other games.

 2 years ago  

wow... bullet variety. getting some metro 2033 vibes.

I am liking this game a lot as I watch more information about it. might install.

Yep it's really nice! Luckily not as bad as in Escape from Tarkov. There's like 200 different types of ammo in that game :P

 2 years ago  

holy wow. so that's where they got the idea. 😆

To be honest it seems like they got all of their ideas from Escape from Tarkov. Some of the maps are even slight copies.

 2 years ago  

😂. hahahaha damn.

😎😉 i like all the tips.. i found the grenades tips the most interesting as I would never have thought to use them like that, but yea, the ammo one would surely help the most overall.

Grenades are a great tool!

Game war is my favorite gaming


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Also if you didn't know check out the anayltics in the youtube studio! You can see what time is the best time for you to post as it shows what time most of your viewers are on!

I probably spend more time on analytics than I do on actually making videos :P

Wasn't sure if you knew or not. I just found the page for my channel analytics the other day xD. I was like, oh shit, wish I would have found this sooner. xD

Lol the grenade tip always so fun to do 😆 It's just so funny to see campers rush out, all panicky after hearing the grenade drop haha

!PIZZA
!PGM