Going for the Stray Speedrun Achievement live on stream! [Pusen Streams]

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)

Join me on my stream

The stream has now ended but you can watch the VOD below. We got the achievement!

Stream info

It's been a while! According to Twitch it's been 5 months since my last stream. That is quite a while. After being on a good run back then the streams kind of just stopped by itself due to an impractical living situation. Since I plan to be streaming again in the future I have to stream every now and then if I want to keep my Twitch Affiliate status. That's mostly what todays stream is about.

The plan is to go for the Speedrun Achievement in Stray. The goal here is to complete the game in less than 2 hours to unlock the achievement. I'm not sure if I'm going to be able to do it on my first attempt so I might have to do a followup stream later in the week if I don't.

image.png

My first playthrough of Stray took 6 hours but that was a leisure run where I did a lot of exploring and just messing around being a cat. This run will be a dead serious speedrun to complete the game as fast as I can.

No matter what I will do one full run of Stray today so come join me for that!

20220918162459_1.jpg

Game progress


All images in this post are screenshots taken by me.

Follow me on: 3Speak | PeakD | Hive.Blog | Twitch

Sort:  

This achievement is the only thing about Stray that kept me from going for 100%. I just am not the type to rush through a game and it just adds stress I don’t want. I know you got it though 😎

It wasn't that bad actually. I had quite a shaky run, died a few times and wasted time looking for dumb shit that was right in front of me. Still finished with 13 minutes to spare for the achievement. It was quite fun!

That’s gotta feel good having completed it in time.

😊😉🤙 oh, that sounds cool. yea, i get u.. i also do online stuff 99% just cuz.. what else am i gonna do?? :P

post all ur stuff here, or maybe like a highlight reel or the best session u have..

 2 years ago  

Your beard is great bro, I really admire yours and @daltono, they are phenomenal, I hope to have mine like that soon, I didn't know you had painted your hair either, it looks great even if you can only see a tuft.

even though you control a cat I can notice the amazing graphics this game has, and wow it looks beautiful, in fact it looks a bit like the Final Fantasy you presented us days ago, I would like to see a video of your progress for this game I mentioned bro.

Greetings friends, this game is the best, I have seen many gameply and stories of the same game, and it caught my attention, also the most curious thing is that we are a cat, even so the fun, each mission and each movement that one makes is the most. I will soon start this adventure. Thanks for sharing it with us. Greetings.

 2 years ago  

Cheater.

I could never have such an achievement, I'm the player who explores the stage from top to bottom all the time. It's a valid way of playing that many enjoy, but I couldn't.

I explored the game thoroughly the first time. I wouldn't have done this on my first playthrough.

Yes, the magic is lost a little, if you make a career, the first time. May you have very good hours of play and good spirits.

It only took you 6 hours to complete Stray for the first time? I thought it was a longer game, I say this because you comment that you were entertained, I really admire people who do speedruns, friend I get desperate if I go too fast. 😅

I hope you achieve your goal soon friend!

Won't have time to watch but best of luck. :D

I need to try another Pokemon 2nd gen speedrun one of these days.

It's the first time I'm doing any kind of speedrun. Only doing it for the achievement though. Was quite fun! Looking forward to Acid streams Pokemon Speedruns in the near future :P