You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEGA and Apple Arcade: An odd relationship of surprises and frustration [ENG/ESP]

in Hive Gaminglast month

I always found 3rd party exclusivity to be so dumb. Then again I'm sure some of these developers and publishers are getting a huge deal they just can't turn down to release their games on specific platforms. Hard to blame them. Money talks.

Sort:  
 last month  

Some of these developers and publishers are getting a huge deal they just can't turn down to release their games on specific

I still remember the ruckus there was for stuff like Rocket League and Borderlands 3 being exclusive to Epic Games, and I can't tell you about many cases with Sony exclusivity like it were the back of my palm...but I sure remember many times hearing about news regarding timed exclusives for Sony consoles out of nowhere.

With how its presumed that Apple put their money for most of these games in the first place, yeah, it makes sense, but I guess that there's still only chance in hoping that the new releases eventually get re-released outside of these devices when the exclusivity runs out. Its still crazy to think that years after their releases, even when Microsoft also owns Windows, we would finally get Halo MCC and Killer Instinct in PC.

Although the biggest surprise to this day is that Sony actually let God of War and Spiderman run free on PC too years later- I would have expected that to stay exclusive to PS4 forever 😅

Thanks for reading and for your comment!

Two days ago I was finally done with something that had me by the neck these past months that was university related, so it was great to finally be able to sit down and run a mile with writing again :)