You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PlayToEarn..is it about gaming or earning?

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Blochchain games still have a long way to go before they'll attract a bigger audience. I hope Guild of Guardians can do some of that. That project is looking quite good.

Also, I see you've posted this twice to two different communities. That means you're earning double up for this post which is something people often downvote. Just a heads up. Cross-posting would be the way to go.

Sort:  

Another title I have to look up at!

Among my friends the biggest skepticism I've seen so far is the staking/resources part. They don't really get how it works and most of them naturally assume (understandably) that they have to pay. That they "lose" that money. Heck it has been a mess for me as well to get power ups and power downs after being in Crypto for roughly 6 months. So I definitely get that we still have a long way to go.

Ok thanks, is it possible to cross post more than once? Let's say write one article and cross post it to two more communities (in this specific case Videogames, LeoFinance and OCD).

What you say is true and it's also where HIVE is shining. One wallet with a simple address (your username) and not a gibberish string of words. I get the confusion about staking though. Many of the blockchains and projects doesn't make it at all easy.

Yes, I think there's a timer of 5 minutes between every crosspost you can do but as far as I know there's no limit to the number of times you can do it.