Sort:  

I don't know if you know this but when you search for Halls Of Torment on Google your videos are the number 2 and 3 result's after the game's Steam page. I just searched it now and your trending as high as you can, youve hit the holy grail for googles search engine optimization... what a result... I took this screen grab.... hahaha well-done man that's crazy, your going viral!

Snapshot_145.png

Haha, yeah I knew that. If you look closely the other video featured in that search is mine as wel 😄

It's a good feelinf

Yeah I had to edit my comment when I zoomed the screenshot in and noticed the other video. So its like 44k views mostly from those 2 vids in the past 3 weeks? How many subscribers came from just those 2 vids?

You've totally made me rethink how to do Youtube properly...I've seen so many viral videos recently about making shorts and stupid rain videos...Im glad I found your post today, this is really very interesting food for thought.

108 subscribers from those two videos so far. I also have a few from my other Halls of Torment videos.

I try to make videos that not everyone else and their mother is making. I noticed there was a lack of general guides for Halls of Torment and since it was a game I was enjoying I decided to jump on it. I spend more time researching potential content to make than I actually make content. I'd rather spend a good amount of time on 10 videos and have a lot of views than shit out a ton of videos and barely get any views on them.

Yeah that makes sense, its great that your getting views and channel growth from a game your enjoying :).