You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning two professions to the max so I can make some gold while waiting for my card.

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Sweet that you finally got a card. Let’s hope there’s a good reason the seller hasn’t shipped yet. Which one did you get?

I played when Shadowlands launched and he bring and mining was a beast then. All flowers and most ores sold for 100g+ each. Was a goldmine early on when people were desperate to level their crafting professions.

Sort:  

I got an old r9 380, let's say it's equivalent to a 1050. It's not great, but for playing WoW it should be fine, at least much better than the card I have right now. I was going to buy an Rx 570 but the seller basically told me that he didn't ship, that if I wanted it I would have to travel 8 hours and that's impossible for me right now. Yes, I have been told that before the professions gave a lot of gold, some are still very good but I need more item level to be able to resist more hits and do more damage.

A 1050 will do you well. I have a 1070 and I'm running all the new games well. Enjoy it when it arrives!