"Paperboy Rider" My New Parody Song About the 80s Video Game

in Hive Gaming3 months ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Not to be outdone by yesterday's post, I wrote and recorded another demo in one day, this time a parody of everyones favorite 80s biking game that isnt Excite Bike!

It's a parody of the Beatles "paperback writer," of course

"When i was a kid, we played video games that were at a 3/4 angle so that way we couldnt see what was coming up ahead or from the side...thats the way it was and, by golly, we liked it!"
🚲 🗞️


Dear Sir or Madam, will you play my game?
It took me years to make it in the hall of fame
It's made by atari for the NES
And I got a job, so I want to go rent Paperboy rider
Paperboy rider

It's a biking story of a little man
And his customers never understand
His job is working for the Daily Sun
It's a steady job, but he wants to beat that Paperboy rider
Paperboy rider

Paperboy Rider (Paperboy Rider, paperboy Rider)

It's got seven levels, give or take a few
They'll be keeping score of the week for you
I could play it longer cos I like the style
But I swear this level is a hundred mile
Paperboy rider
Paperboy rider

If you really like it, if you play it right
You could make a million points by overnight
But you must return it, if you rent it here
I dont need a break, I just want to play some paperboy rider
Paperboy rider

Paperboy rider (Paperboy rider, paperboy rider)

Paperboy rider, paperboy rider
Paperboy rider, paperboy rider
Paperboy rider, paperboy rider
Paperboy rider, paperboy rider


▶️ 3Speak