i found a $1500+ NFT item in LOST RELICS yesterday... is this real life??

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Lost Relics just started its Halloween event. These events are two weeks long, usually happening three times per year (easter/halloween/xmas) and featuring new blockchain items and increased drop rates in dungeons.

116 relics.png
graphic from the Lost Relics website

During Easter I started playing. I was a complete n00b, so for me even stacking a bunch of gold (virtual currency) was exciting.

Even though I didn't get any crazy drops -- in fact, I got no blockchain drops during Easter -- I found Lost Relics gameplay compelling and it was wild to see the community freaking out over marketplace trends and absurdly valuable drops.

Halloween -- My Time to Shine

Fast forward six months and I've been grinding on and off ever since Easter. In the first two days of the Halloween event, I spent about 28 hours grinding with a break for some sleep in the middle.

I don't have many words for what happened yesterday. Luckily this happened on stream so we have the clip!

Holy crap, I found an item worth more than $1500. WHAT. IS. HAPPENING?!?!?! I know this is possible, this is one of the big value props behind play2earn games in the first place.. but....... I just can't believe it happened to me.

IS THIS REAL LIFE???

Halloween Event -- still 11 days to go

There's still 11 days to go in the Halloween event. The drop rates are fantastic and a few players have gotten tremendous drops, not just me.

If you haven't opened your Lost Relics account in a while, imo, now is a great time to jump in and run some dungeons. You could crack open Pumpkins (loot boxes) looking for rare items or just sell them all and stash up some gold for future shenanigans.

If you aren't in the game yet, you'll need to buy a 7-day pendant to skip the waiting list and get in the game. You don't need to buy another one every 7 days to stay active -- just once to get in, then it's optional for bonus features. If you have enough crypto laying around that a sub-$20 expense is no big deal, then it might be worth it.

Generally speaking I have no idea if Lost Relics will be a huge game in the future, but I am ride or die LR because I love the game and I think the community is awesome.

Ok, that's all the time I have to talk -- I gotta get back to the grind!!

Sort:  

Congrats man you earned it!

thank youuuuuuu!!!

Good for you. I've never played that game and not sure I could give time to it. Can't do everything.

!PIZZA

It's verrrrry time consuming XD

PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@steevc(7/10) tipped @quixoticflux (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.