play2earn in Gods Unchained is amazing right now

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

I am very impressed with the last month of Gods Unchained.

To start, they airdropped all players pre-August-2021 a whole bunch of $GODS tokens, the new governance token of the game. This airdrop came in at a fat value of $2000+ based on current market price.

Following that up, today IMX airdropped their own token, over a thousand of it, to all of the same people. IMX is currently trading above $4. Fat airdrops.

I'm happy I played a few of those weekend events during the summer, lol.

More importantly though, and something that has me very enthusiastic about the future of the game, is the new ongoing weekly play2earn event.

Eight Weeks to Earn Lots of $GODS

The new event is called Blessing of the $GODS and will run for eight weeks.

If you meet the following criteria then you'll earn a slice of the weekly allocated rewards for this event:

142 play2earn event.png

You can see my progress this week, as measured by GUDecks.

041 gu event.png

These requirements are very easy to meet, even for free to play players. It's a great "zero-to-one" opportunity, one of those rare moments where players with absolutely no investment in crypto can earn a meaningful amount of token rewards.

What I've heard through personal conversations is that GU is around 11k active users right now. If that is right, that means the 100k tokens would break down to about 9 tokens per user -- or well above $40, probably $8-10 per hour relative to how long the event takes.

But wait, there's more!

You can play up to 60 games to more than double your rewards. Reward points per week will range from 1-4 per person depending on how much they play and how high their rank is.

143 more info gu event.png

Players earning 4 points might be earning well above $100 in $GODS per week through this event, if my mental math checks out. Or, if I'm wrong, maybe I am an idiot and we all make pennies. IDK, I think my assumptions make sense but it could be way off.

Where to Start GU

If you haven't played GU before, you can start right now and begin earning rewards immediately. Even as a completely F2P player you can easily rank above Purified Iron with a little effort.

I recommend CopperPitch on YouTube with this excellent beginner's guide to GU, specially made for the new Divine Favor expansion.

You can check out the 1UP and Hive Gaming communities and seek out more info about Gods Unchained there. There's a GU-specific Hive community tag too (here), but unfortunately it seems pretty inactive.

Lastly, if you enjoyed this post, you can start playing the game using my referral code.

Sort:  

Kinda wish less games were needed. :P

image.png

Haha it's definitely a grind, especially in the Mythic rank.

I'm currently earning 0 tokens. Glad that I read this post. So if I follow all these requirements I'll start earning tokens right?
I only own offchain cards and I'm novice level 25.

Yep even if you only own virtuals you can still earn the weekly $GODS rewards by doing the requirements in that photo. You can do 60 matches a week if you really want to grind it out, 3 to 3.5 out of 4 maximum reward points per week are possible (which we'll see how many $GODS tokens that is 5 days after the end of week one, I'm guessing at least 15)

Thanks for the info!
I used to play it a while ago, I got to level 19, would it be worth it to link wallets etc?

Yes. Did you own any cards from the Trial of the Gods set? If so you could be eligible for the airdrop

Only 5 cards apparently, I guess that won't bring in too many airdrop points :p (1 rare, 4 commons)

doesn't matter how many cards you owned I'm pretty sure, just as long as you owned one you're good

He may have needed to link to imx in time, though.

only for the airdrop*

basically if you had any trial of the gods cards in your account when the snapshot happened (july 23) then you get the airdrop, otherwise no point unless you want to play the event

Ok cool, I'll check it out!
One more question, can I sell all my cards without any restrictions?
I saw that I owned an "Echophon, Atlantean Hydra" which seems pretty valuable!

The core/welcome set cards can only be sold if they're fused, the forge is currently not available but will be soon. I.e. they're not NFTs on IMX yet, whereas genesis and trial of the gods set and the newest one is.