Clarity

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Clarity

クリア

Clarity Thumbnail.jpg

Accepting One Self

Hey Guys

Once again, I'm back. I hope everyone is having a spooky October. Honestly this is one of my favorite months out of the year. There's this sense of vibe when the seasons change. Seeing all the leaves turn to red and golden brown, truly is a sight to see. Anyways, I wanted to share another animation with you guys. Took about 2 weeks to make and I think it turned out okay. I wanted to make another visual animation that goes with music. Just like the fractured animation. If you haven't seen it, you can check it out here. With this animation on the other hand, I wanted to do something more and tell a story.

bound.jpg

Screenshot_20221007-144008_PS App.jpg

Man, good times

Inspiration

My main inspiration for the animation was bound. A few years ago I played this game and finished it. It was one of the most artistic games I've played at the time. I enjoyed it so much, that I just had to 100% the game and it was quite challenging. Specifically the speed run challenge. I had to beat the game in under 50 minutes. Yeah, it's quite ridiculous (lol). But I loved the game and had a lot of fun with it. Oh and also there was one trophy where I had to beat the game without dying. Now that one was very nerve racking. I recommend everyone to play this game, it's just, one of those feel good games.

Process

I went to sketch fab to find a basic female model. At first I wanted to find a human model, but after putting some more thought into it, I wanted her to be a mechanical mannequin because I thought it would look pretty awesome! So I went with that. I took the model into blender and rigged her for animation.

Screen Shot 2022-09-27 at 6.22.08 PM copy.jpg

My waifu

After that, since her body parts were separated, I went ahead and individually colored every part of her body to see what would look good. I eventually went with a glass like material with one color. I think it turned out pretty well. She looks like some kind of magical being haha.

Screen Shot 2022-09-27 at 3.35.13 PM copy.jpg

I bumped up the transmission
to make her look like glass

As for the level, I pretty much took some inspiration from the game. Such as the shatter objects in the sky and the wave cube ocean. Once I was done with the level scene, I added a sky dome and tried to tweak some lighting stuff.

Screen Shot 2022-09-28 at 5.08.05 PM copy.jpg

For the final part, I rendered out the animation which took 2 to 3 days. Then I moved those png's into adobe premiere and made it into a video. I polished some more stuff after that which took a couple of more days. This is what the final result looks like.

Ljones - dead leaves

I hope you guys enjoyed that small video I've made, there's definitely more to come, specifically a halloween video. I just hope that I make it in time for halloween, my most favorite holiday. But what were your thoughts on the video? Please share your thoughts down below.

And as always, have a good one guys,
until next time, peace and thank you.


My Path


Programs Used:
Adobe Premiere Pro
After Effects

Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Yoo that's super cool man. I think you made the right choice with the mannequin body it looks really dope. I never played that game bound but I'll check it out for sure. In need of a feel good game lately. Good job man! Your animations are always fun to check out.

Thanks man, yeah it's one of those therapeutic games. It's a platformer which requires some skill, but not too challenging, unless your were trying to 100% it lol.

After talking on Discord, I knew something this awesome would come out! That was awesome, man. Great 3D character and animation!

Thank you incublus, I'm going to try to make more animation thats gaming related. I got some pretty good ideas. :)

Can't wait to see all of them. When are you going to share next one. I hope next weekend 😂


This picture took all my attention at first place and as I didn't know about the game Bound, I thought that's your creation (I'd definitely give this game a try if there was a PC version).
And when I scrolled down, I'm amazed seeing the 3D model as she looks beautiful and special.

Watching the video, I didn't understand if there was any deep meaning inside somewhere, but I liked the way you created it.
I liked the way the avatar was walking. Good luck with your Halloween project.

Thank you very much, I'm happy that you like it. In most of my animations I do put in some hidden meaning behind it.

It is a very interesting animation, in the end it seems a reference to Yin and yang. By the way, the gif of Vash Stampede is great.

I was starting to wonder if someone would point that out for the ending lol. Thank you.

Good work. The theme is interesting and the avatar looks great.

Thank you for the kind words. 🙏

Another amazing video bro. You’re doing what you’re meant to do.

The colors and music in this one are spectacular.

I love how you used what looks like orbs as a way to connect the bodies.

Thanks man. These are the type of comments that keeps me going. :)

 2 years ago  

very cool.