Bonking Around on Spy Hunter for the NES

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

I recently watched the first episode of the original Knight Rider TV series on Netflix. While I've seen Knight Rider before I've never seen the first episode and it's been a long time since I watched the series.

It was fun. Refreshing in a way. They don't make TV shows like that anymore. Shows from that time tend to have a certain texture, whereas many of the newer shows tend to polish everything smooth.

It made me think of the classic game Spy Hunter, a game I've played quite a bit on the Commodore 64. I decided I wanted to play it again but instead of playing the C64 version I decided this time to play the NES version. You can tell it's the same idea with the same basic gameplay, but it's certainly its own game.

Video: https://odysee.com/@retrocommodore:6/spyhunter:f

spyhunter.png

Sort:  

Oh man Knight Rider was so awesome. I remember they made a new version of the show a while back that was fun for a few episodes but quickly died off. I never tried that Spy Hunter game.

I've played both but I've played the Commodore 64 version a LOT more. From what I remember of the NES version, I liked the C64 version more.