My first time playing GTA V, yes, I'm serious. // Mi primera vez jugando GTA V, sí, es en serio. (ENG/ESP)

in Hive Gaminglast year

➤ GTA V is a game that doesn't give much to say, either you see it as a masterpiece, or you don't like it, I really feel that there is no middle ground because for me this game is simply amazing, and I haven't even played it for a quarter of a half. It's a game that I think everyone has tried at least once in their life, except me, until now that I can finally play it for the first time. My illusion for this game was always gigantic, since I love the open world and also the saga itself, and GTA V is the perfect mix of everything that has been done in the GTA and how to create a good open world, with so many things to do, so many little details and thus making an incredible game.

Source


➤ Among my thousands of occurrences to try to recover my vice for video games, remembering all those games that once as a child I always wanted to play, and I never could because I didn't have the PC, GTA 5 came to my mind, although with a big problem in the middle which is how absurdly heavy the game is because of the online, but no matter, I wanted to play it and now here I am. I think the first thing I can say about the game is that for some reason, despite being more than 10 years old, it still feels like a current game, with an incredible graphic quality and a very fluid gameplay, although I think it is more than obvious that they have been updating it and improving its graphics, it doesn't take away that it still looks good, but that's not the point.

➤ I think we all know how this game starts, in the bank robbery where we will understand the basic mechanics of the game and get to kill a thousand cops per second, it was a very funny sequence but here I saw my worst enemy, and is that for some reason the game has a bug that in the cinematics gives me black borders, and can only be fixed if I minimize the game and reopen it in full cinematic, and is something that I do not understand why it happens and I have not been able to solve.

imagen.png


➤ The truth is that I do not even know how to talk a little of the story as it is a game so extensive and varied in terms of its campaign is concerned, because not only have control of a character, if not up to 3, and each will live their own story and gradually connect between them. With unique missions on each side, completely varied, different, that if I start talking about each of them the truth is that I never finish and that's the magic of this game. It's an open world that makes you make sense of what you're doing, of what you live within the game, of everything you explore, everything you go through, because they try to take advantage of every resource of their map. Like for example we are walking the streets and just because randoms events happen like stealing a van from a bank or anything else that can happen in the city. They make you feel that every single thing has life, and especially every single part that forms part of the story.

➤ You can interact both with your own character and with others, with the NPC's that walk down the street, that go in their cars, get close to one of them and provoke them and you will see how they will want to beat you up, or get in the middle of their crash and they will insult you to immeasurable levels. And not only that, but the very intelligence and reaction they possess, such as getting into a fist fight with someone you provoked, take out a gun and point it at them and you will see how they will run away like a child.

imagen.png


➤ And the existence of the 3 characters themselves, along with the instantaneous changes you can make between them as you progress through the story, with things like how you can suddenly be using Franklin in a mission that includes Michael, and suddenly the game automatically switches you to Michael to experience the mission from the other point of view and complete it, and they are changes that feel so natural and coordinate very well with everything that is happening. There are also other little details that for example when you open the game depending on the last character you played will be doing some specific action that in some way characterizes it, you do not see any main menu or anything like that when you open the game, but you directly enter the game and your character was doing something before that.

imagen.png

imagen.png


➤ The gameplay as I said before, feels completely dynamic, fresh, you feel like you really have control of your character, I think one of the things I like the most is the aiming system and the level of action that this can have in between, one thing that I find extremely fun are the chase missions where we will have to kill people from our vehicle, it feels amazing, the action feels brutal in this game and it looks brutal. The driving system is also something that impressed me, because of the variety you can have in the way you can modify your vehicles and the way they perform. This game has so many things that it's impossible to explain them all at once.

imagen.png

imagen.png


➤ Graphically it is also more than enjoyable and it is something that also makes it beautiful for how immense the city can be and how alive you get to feel thanks to all those tiny details that we see between each building, between all the vegetation, reflections, the incredible lighting that has, it is for me perfect in this sense and I am not able to show any graphical defect.

imagen.png

imagen.png


➤ The truth is that it is an incredible game for me that I still do not know how to describe, more than so far a great masterpiece. I recommend to anyone totally blindly play it and is that you will not regret it, this is all for now, thank you very much for reading, see you in the next post!

Except for the cover, the rest of images are by me. 

Versión en Español


➤ GTA V es un juego que no da mucho que opinar, o lo ves como una obra maestra, o no te gusta, realmente siento que no hay un punto medio porque para mí este juego es simplemente increíble, y eso que no llevo ni un cuarto de la mitad jugado. Es un juego que creo que todo el mundo ha probado al menos alguna vez en su vida, excepto yo, hasta ahora que al fin puedo jugarlo por primera vez. Mi ilusión por este juego siempre fue gigante, ya que amo los mundo abierto y también la saga en si, y GTA V es la perfecta mezcla de todo lo que se ha hecho en los GTA y el cómo crear un buen mundo abierto, con tantas cosas por hacer, tantos pequeños detalles y haciendo así un juego increíble.

Source


➤ Entre mis miles de ocurrencias para intentar recuperar mi vicio por los videojuegos, recordando todos esos juegos que alguna vez de niño siempre deseé jugar, y que nunca pude por no tener la PC, llegó justamente a mi mente GTA 5, aunque con un gran problema de por medio que es lo absurdamente pesado que es el juego por culpa del online, pero no importa, quería jugarlo y ahora aquí estoy. Creo que lo primero que puedo decir del juego es que por alguna razón, a pesar de ya tener más de 10 años, se siente aún así como un juego actual, con una calidad gráfica increíble y una jugabilidad muy fluida, aunque creo que es más que obvio que lo han estado actualizando y mejorando sus gráficos, no quita que aún así se vea bien, pero ese no es el punto.

Creo que todos conocemos como inicia este juego, en el robo al banco donde nos servirá para entender las mecánicas básica del juego y ponernos a matar mil policias por segundo, fue una secuencia muy divertida aunque aquí vi a mi peor enemigo, y es que por alguna razón el juego tiene un bug que en las cinemáticas me coloca bordes negros, y solo se puede arreglar si minimizo el juego y lo vuelvo a abrir en plena cinemática, y es algo que no entiendo por qué pasa y no he podido lograr solucionar.

imagen.png


➤ La verdad es que no sé tan siquiera como hablar un poco de la historia ya que es un juego tan extenso y variado en cuanto a su campaña se refiere, porque no solo tendremos el control de un personaje, si no hasta de 3, y cada uno vivirá su propia historia y poco a poco se van conectando entre ellas. Con misiones únicas por cada lado, completamente variadas, distintas, que si me pongo a hablar de cada una de ellas la verdad es que no termino nunca y eso es lo mágico de este juego. Es un mundo abierto que te hace tener sentido de lo que estás haciendo, de lo que vives dentro del juego, de todo lo que exploras, todo lo que recorres, porque intentan como pueden aprovechar cada recurso de su mapa. Como por ejemplo que estemos recorriendo las calles y simplemente y porque si ocurran eventos randoms como robar una furgoneta de un banco o cualquier otra cosa que pueda ocurrir en la ciudad. Te hacen sentir que cada cosa tiene vida, y sobre todo cada parte que forma de la historia.

➤ Puedes interactuar tanto con tu propio personaje como con los demás, con los NPC's que van por la calle, que van en sus autos, acercate a uno de ellos y provocalo para que veas como querrán caerte a golpes, o ponte en medio de su choque y te insultarán a niveles inmesurables. Y no solo eso, si no la misma inteligencia y reacción que poseen, como por ejemplo entrar en una pelea a puños con alguien que provocaste, saca un arma y apuntale y verás como saldrá corriendo como niño.

imagen.png


➤ Y la existencia en si de los 3 personajes, junto a los cambios instantaneos que puedes hacer entre ellos mientras vas avanzando en la historia, con cosas como que de repente puedes estar usando a Franklin en una misión que esté incluido Michael, y de repente el juego automáticamente te cambia a Michael para vivir la misión desde el otro punto de vista y así completarla, y son cambios que se sienten tan naturales y que coordinan muy bien con todo lo que está pasando. También hay otros pequeños detalles que por ejemplo cuando abres el juego según el último personaje que hayas jugado estará haciendo alguna acción en específico que de cierta forma lo caracterice, no ves ningún menu principal ni nada por el estilo cuando abres el juego, si no que directamente entras en partida y tu personaje estaba haciendo algo antes de eso.

imagen.png

imagen.png


➤ La jugabilidad como dije antes, se siente completamente dinámica, fresca, sientes que realmente tienes control de tu personaje, creo que una de las cosas que más me gustan es el sistema de apuntado y el nivel de acción que esto puede tener de por medio, una cosa que me parece extremadamente divertida son las misiones de persecución donde tendremos que matar gente desde nuestro vehículo, se siente increíble, la acción se siente brutal en este juego y se ve brutal. El sistema de manejo también es algo que me dejó impresionado, por la variedad que puede tener de por medio tanto para modificar tus vehículos como en la forma que se desempeñan. Este juego tiene tantísimas cosas que es imposible explicarlas todas de una sola vez.

imagen.png

imagen.png


➤ Gráficamente también es más que disfrutable y es algo que también lo hace hermoso por lo inmenso que puede ser la ciudad y lo viva que se llega a sentir gracias a todos esos mínimos detalles que vemos entre cada edificio, entre toda la vegetación, los reflejos, la increíble iluminación que tiene, es para mí perfecto en este sentido y no soy capaz de mostrar algún defecto gráfico.

imagen.png

imagen.png


➤ La verdad es que es un juego increíble para mí que aún no sé cómo describir, más que hasta ahora una gran obra maestra. Le recomiendo a cualquier persona totalmente a ciegas jugarlo y es que no se arrepentirán, esto es todo por ahora, muchas gracias por haber leído, ¡nos vemos en el próximo post!

Except for the cover, the rest of images are by me. 
Sort:  

Te creo, pero mi metralleta no untitled.gif

 last year  

untitled.gif

Increíble juegazo, yo no he podido jugar ese juego aún.. así que me siento como una persona totalmente desactualizada que aún no ha jugado GTA V XD

Saludos risha(⁠。⁠・⁠ω⁠・⁠。⁠)⁠ノ

 last year  

ASDJAJKDAJKAKJ ESE ERA YO ANTES DE JUGARLO, tantos años y fama que tiene y nunca lo había probado, espero pronto puedas jugarlo también, saludos wuild!

 last year  

Ojala algun dia mi tostadorita lo corra para jugar online, me meto en un servidor de ROLPLAY y digo "Caracebolla" Como en auroplay jijiji

 last year  

Chacho yo me metiera para el online si no fuera porque lo descargué de un lugar de dudosa procedencia, coff coff

 last year  

I still remember playing GTAV on launch day, and the hell week that was the first week of GTA ONline! I loved the heist in GTA 4 so when I found out that we would do multiple heists in GTAV I got pumped! It's an awesome game, although the multiple is a bit meh now.

 last year  

So far I haven't tried the multiplayer and the truth is I don't think I'll get to try it soon, what catches my attention are the Roleplay servers, but as an individual game the truth is that it's pretty cool.

Amazing game. Rock star do their best every time. Play Red dead 2 if you didn't yet. You will be surprised.

 last year  

I also have it on the list of upcoming downloads, I have to get rid of GTA V first because it's not like both games weigh 5gb! Thanks for the recommendation!

I think I'm the only one in the community who hasn't played this game, man. But I also agree that this game is one of the best games in history. It's been 10 years since it came out and there have been a few games that are still better than it. That alone is an incredible achievement.

 last year  

the truth is that I would highly recommend it, it is a game that can be enjoyed in many ways if you have never played it, that's why it has been around for so long!

 last year  

I got to play GTA 4 and I've never been able to finish it, now that I have my video card I think I can play it without problems, because before I did it without the card and ran a little well, only the graphics did not motivate me, but now if I can play it and enjoy it, but I doubt that I run this with my video card, it looks like it has many details.

 last year  

GTA 4 is a good game although I personally did not like it so much, yes, the difference from GTA 4 to GTA 5 is completely abysmal, it is a giant difference in both graphics and gameplay. I hope you can play it soon!

es un muy buen juego que ha sabido perdurar a travez del tiempo ¿haz probado el modo online?

 last year  

aún no he probado el online y la verdad tampoco creo llegar a hacerlo, no me llama tanto la atención a menos de que se trate de los servidores de roleplay

Good game, still in action after all these years.
@tipu curate 3

 last year  

thank you!

Serious game, serious player.
And here you got a serious visitor.

 last year  

thanks for commenting!

Pleasure is mine.

GTA V es uno de esos juegos que aun no he tenido el honor de jugar asi que desconozco sus requisitos y siempre los he dudado en sus capacidades de correr en mi vieja pc y en la actual, de resto fuera de mi obvia ignorancia, tengo pendiente el anotarlo en mi lista de los pendientes por jugar.

 last year  

Aunque se ve como un juego exigente no lo es tanto, también depende de la versión del juego que descargues, porque actualmente que está mucho más actualizado también viene con mejoras gráficas a diferencia de versiones de años anteriores. Espero pronto puedas llega ra jugarlo!

Ojala, seria agradable experimentarlo al fin, un abrazo, saludos.

mano yo quiero, pero todavia no tengo pc pa darle como me gustaria x.x

 last year  

pronto mi loco, hay que tener fe