150 Eliminations with The Combat Shotgun on Das Haus | Call of Duty Vanguard

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)

HELLO good people of Hive. How are you all doing today? I hope the day has been treating you well so far.

I bring you guys some latest and freshly bcooked shotgun gameplay with the Combat Shotgun. The gameplay was actually going to be with the Owen Gun, but this lobby simply wasn't interested in letting me finish my camo challenges on the Owen Gun. Even though the match was on Core mode, I still wanted to get some camos done since Das Haus was a rare find a few days ago because of the playlist changes. As you can see, I start off with the Owen Gun initially, but sadly these guys put me in a foul mood with all their shotguns and try hard approach. I simply wasn't gonna stand there and take a beating like that, I've been through that process many times this week, MONUMENTAL test of patience lol. So, this simply was my answer to them, to defend myself, my teammates and our points.

Recently a lot of players are trying too hard, just being selfish and thinking about themselves only, in my lobbies at least. Me and my teammates and many other players are finding it tough to get their camo challenges done because of some selfish and chaotic opponents. Players who have already got their challenges done and have Gold/Diamond camos. Yet, they still spam their levelled up guns in modes like Hardcore and anything of similar sorts. Always pushing and spawn trapping for no reason in camo friendly maps like Shipment and Das Haus.

Honestly, I too have engaged in such playstyle once in a while, but never in modes like Hardcore at least. I mostly play that way in core mode, where people come for the objective only, focusing on winning and eliminations. Hardcore clearly is a mode where people come to get their challenges done and focus on camos alone, caring less about points, wins or eliminations. Sadly, some players simply don't seem to understand and are just too busy focusing on themselves.

I myself try to help the opponents whenever I can, I have tons of such moments in Modern Warfare. Moments where I've helped people get their melee kills by standing still, sometimes trying not to bother players who are at the back focusing on getting their Launcher camos or getting longshots. Yes, it won't always be like that, you have to get your objectives and challenges done too. So, I suggest balancing it, you take a few blows and then in exchange hit a few shots yourself.

Game chat makes the process WAY easier, communication is always key, whether it be with your teammates or opponents. Trust me, it works, for me it has worked in Modern Warfare and still is working in Vanguard. Yes, it's rather easier said than done, yet there surely are some blokes who are ready to help out no matter what. Just put out the word about your challenges in game chat and set it to the Match filter. You'll be surprised by the number of participants, many players who actually want to lend a hand haha.

That's all from me on this one, hopefully at least some of it was of help to you guys. GG and cheers. GAME ON ☮️♥️

Untitled 1.png

Sort:  

excelente post.

Gracias mi amigo 🥃