RUTHLESS | Call of Duty Warzone

in Hive Gaming2 months ago

GOOD PEOPLE OF HIVE, HOWDY!

Ramadan Mubarak from me to you, and your family. ✨
How are you all doing today? I hope you're all doing well.
It's been a while, I know. The juggling of countless tasks and this new Ramadan schedule has been a handful; yet, 2024 so far hasn't disappointed. I still can't believe the first quarter of the year is already gone, and no matter what people say, a part of me believes that time is moving faster than it once used to.
Gaming these days is on the low low, many more important tasks require more extensive attention, and gaming itself has become a bit boring; especially COD, but I guess that is about to change.

III.png


If you're a COD fanatic, you already know that Alcaltraz AKA Rebirth Island is coming back.

Took them long enough, now all we need is for them to not fully f*ck it up. I'm fairly optimistic this time; yet, who knows? It's Activision after all.

However, I don't think the addition of Rebirth Island alone will be of much help. The way they've murdered the game and constantly beat it to death in these past two years or so, people will definitely have a tough time trusting them again. Yet, I hope they'll prove us wrong this time.



The one thing I hate the most with the new game is these constant rotations with maps. You just can't get into a groove. The most annoying part is when they put the BR maps into Resurgence mode. These bigger maps are not suitable for Resurgence, we as players know it, but sadly the developers, who made the game are clueless. There have been some improvements over the past few months, but it's still not enough.

This match, however, stood out. I guess we got lucky, or was it the unequaled teamwork?

I've been using the WSP 9 on and off, it's a solid option for close to even medium ranges. Not the best facet to face though. I rocked the WSP with the DG56 LMG, which is my favorite automatic weapon after the Pulemyot LMG, for longer ranges and high-damage beams.

Season 2 was quite alright honestly, I had the most fun during this Season; it wasn't perfect but it was quite alright. It gave me the nostalgic feeling of the original Warzone. And even though I enjoyed this Season, it was the least I had played the game in all these Seasons, starting from the beginning of Warzone in 2020. That surely says a lot.

It's just that other matters have gone up the priority list and require my attention. A lot of juggling has to be done, and even the "free time" I get, is put into a productive bit of work so that I can have an edge. The rest is just sleep, eat, and repeat.

I don't know if I'll ever be as active any time soon, but I will make a strong comeback someday. Time will tell.

For now, that's all I got for ya'll. I'll be signing off from here. Be seeing you folks on the next one; whenever that is.

Cheers & GG 🥃☮️



1.png


Sort:  

Congratulations @riz611! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 12000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 13000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!