Darkenstein 3-D (new free game)

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)

Hi there!

Here I'm proud to present the first playable version of my new videogame. :)
For the last 10 months I've been learning game development and this is the first result. The game is in early access and features just about 1/3rd of the full campaign.

You can download it FREE right now on Itch.io:

https://rowye.itch.io/darkenstein-3-d





For the first month I tried Unreal, then I tried Unity, and while I'm well aware the former is more powerful, I decided that for what I need Unity is a better asset.
I've also had a lot of first frustration, then enjoyment learning CSharp and messing around with code in general, which is something that in the past I generally tried to shun as much as possible. It's now an every day thing. xD

It's enough work to learn how to do everything in the game so the art isn't what I put most of my focus on. Still, I don't think it looks too bad...


lv1-1.jpg

lv2-1.jpg

lv2-2.jpg

lv2-3.jpg

lv2-4.jpg

lv2-5.jpg

lv3-1.jpg

lv3-2.jpg

lv3-3.jpg




Anyway... Hope you enjoy it.
The final game will remain free and is projected to have a 4-5 hour long campaign and hopefully some replayability.
If you do get it, I'm very keen on knowing what you think of it so let me know.
Cheers!


Find me elsewhere:

Makersplace
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube
ArtStation
DeviantArt
Behance
Prints and more


Sort:  

I love the style and design you went with, pure classic carnage with updated graphics

:D That's the idea, thank you!

Nice stuff dude! Wonder where you got your inspiration from :P

Why would you even bring that up?? ;)
Hahah thanks!

Been seeing some clips of this on Twitter already, looks great :D

Glad you enjoy it so far, thanks! :D

Looks good, from the screenshots.

Glad you think so, thanks!

nO PROBS BLUH

This looks dark and fun actually. Getting old Quake Vibe!

:D If I can manage just a bit of that vibe I'm really really happy. :D

Thanks for sharing this.

Welcome. :D

Congratulations @rowye! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow Amazing! Long time ago I played Wolfenstein, Doom, Quake ... This brings back all those memories. I'm looking forward to your game!

:D Hope you'll enjoy it.

oh wow, this looks really AWESOME! I love old school fps games, definitely bookmarking this one for when I get the chance to play. :)

:D Well, here's a new one, I'll be posting updates on the progress. :)