My First Time Playing A 3D shooting Game- Come Play Crypto Shots To Earn NFTs For Free

in Hive Gaminglast year


image.png
Image Designed On Canva

I just couldn't pass the chance by, am not a huge fan of games but I am a huge fan of NFT. So I had to review this game. Let's begin; it's called the crypto shot game.


gif2.gif

Crypto shots is a 3D game that gives its players the chance to collect stuff like weapons and characters as collectibles. It is a shooting game that may come to the hive blockchain in a few weeks time. Players can collect these stuff as NFTs.

When you open the link this is what you see


a1.PNG

First of all let's review the let's play the 3D game which requires no log in to play. So to play click on the play 3D game tab.

When you enter this is what you will see next


a2.PNG

You are at liberty to choose the level that you want. Since am not a pro in gaming, I went with the beginner level which is the easy level.

If you are wondering if the game has sound effects, yes it has sound effects which sound like Halloween with the wooooooh sound. I know; that's mysterious right? But year I love it. At first I was not sure If there will he sound effects but year we got it.


a3.PNG

When you choose the easy it takes you straight to the game play. At the top left you have the timer there. The times starts at 18 hours and decreases are you play.

The room looks really at the beginning. It's a really nice effect. For the game play you can move forward, back, sideways with the arrow keys on your keyboard. You can see the cursor by pressing the escape button.

I have my weapon, when I click on the cursor it appear, a blue wave of light comes out from my weapon like a bullet. You can see the bullet count at the bottom left corner. When you start the game it's at 50. Each time you shoot it reduces by 1.


a4.PNG

You are supposed to look for things like alien ships and be the first to kill them. They will also be shooting at you. It takes a minimum of 2 gun shots to kill them.

After killing them you continue to look for more alien ships to kill. You do this by searching round the room you are in.

You can claim different types of weapons by just standing in them


a5.PNG

As you can see in the screenshot, I have changed a weapon.


a6.PNG


What I like about the free to play


Firstly, I didn't know what I was expecting. I like the sound effects that added to the game. The shooting effects, the Halloween sound. I also like the graphics, it looks like a professional took his/her time to design it.

The movements is like how I thought it will be. The movements is cool. Moving with the arrows and with the cursor us cool. But I think it will be more fun if you can shoot with the space bar.

I like how the weapons are designed, I also like the fact that the timer and bullets and life and others things don't take a big part of the screen. It allows the gamer a lot of space to play and enjoy the game.


Some problems I have with the free version


I like the free to earn but if am given the chance to change a few things I will definitely change the amount of time a user has for the free play. I know am playing for free but it should be challenging.

One other thing I will like to see introduced is a map. For gamers, a map us very important to know and see where you are going. If you have played call of duty (COD) you will understand why a map is important. The red line there shows you where an energy is but not still think its not enough.

Am looking to kill enemies right? So I should be given the path I I follow to get the enemies to kill. I think there is no fun in it if am just moving around looking for them hopelessly.

One other thing, I don't know if it happened to only me but when I tried opening on an iPhone the sites get stuck. Eventually I had to play it on my laptop.

Lastly, I think the life is too much. As I said earlier its a free version but it should be challenging. I was shot countless times but then I didn't see the life decrease.



Play to earn


For the play to earn part, you will need to log in. There are 3 options. The wax, hive and eth. Since am a hive user I used my hive user name to log in.


a7.PNG

After logging in am going with the starter kit. Let's goooooo


a8.PNG

When I logged in am taken to the hive nft market place.


a9.PNG

To view the hive NFT market place I logged in once again.

Am in!!!!


a10.PNG

I don't have any NFT packs. I have to buy some from others. I won't but let me review them down here


a11.PNG


a12.PNG

Let's review the first 4 NFT in the market place.


a13.PNG

The first pack from my left is the starter pack. It was minted by fiche. It has a 1x legendary ammo,1x base gun, 1x riffle, 1x shotgun, 1x Common and a 1x rare character. You'll need a 130 swap.hive to purchase this pack.

The next pack is a mystic pack. It was minted by barney's. It has a 1x mystic ammo, 3x base gun,1x riffle, 1x shot gun, 2x common rare character and a max supply of 80. You'll need 720 swap.hive to buy this.

Overall I think the game is great but I have to play it really well to understand it fully. I will love for it to come to hive as it has a lot of potentials. I enjoyed the game but I must also add that it was slow on my pc. Am sure the problem raised cause its a 3D game so my pc had to take time to do certain things.

Thank you.

All images are mine unless said otherwise

Sort:  

It seems to be a good game I will try it, play to earn makes games more interesting I am already playing the thetan arena game.

Yep, try it. It a interesting game buddy.

Loading...

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @rubilu.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more