Splinterlands Social Media Challenge - My New Favorite Summoner doing the Trick

in Hive Gaming9 months ago


image.png
source


Hi guys,

Welcome to my blog. This is an entry to the splinterlands social media challenge. For this week's challenge, I’ll be sharing with you guys one of my battles. We are halfway into the season and am still trying to get out of the bronze league. Am currently in the bronze II stage and trying to get into the silver stage before the season ends.

For this battle I used my account @rubilu and here is how it went.


Battle Rulesets


Ruleset IconDescription
image.pngNoxious Fumes: All monsters start the battle poisoned

My line up


Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th
image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png

My opponents line up


Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th
image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png

Summoner :

So you should know my two favourite summoners at this point. Yes, I love using the obsidian summoner which is a known fact lol but then I think the Mylor crowling summoner is taking away that love. Yes, obsidian allows me to use magic cards which is my favourite. This is because most of my cards won’t hit the monster directly but then the mylor has an added advantage. With the Mylor summoner, I get the chance to use magic monsters which makes me go for the obsidian and then I get the thorns ability for my monsters. I also get the chance to get Kron the Undying in my lineup. So yes for this battle I used the Mylor summoner.

This was a 31-man game and I think I used it to my full advantage.

I picked 5 cards for this game and they did a perfect job in my opinion.


1st position


Grund. This is a melee card with 10 mana. It has a speed of 3 and a health of 10. It also has a melee attack of 3 and as an added advantage it attacks twice in each round. There are only two reasons why I like the grund monster. The first one being it has a melee attack of 3 and it attacks twice each round.



image.png


I used this cause I thought my opponent will bring djinn oshanus into his lineup. With the grund selection, I was hoping he will bring the Oshanus as his first position so I could damage it first-hand before my Kron the undying did the rest.


Round 1


He has the keyla frendul summoner. This summoner adds a shield of 1 and a speed of one to all his monsters. I personally don’t like this summoner cause it means my opponent will attack me first. So it’s mostly advised that you have monsters with a lot of health to counter.

With his increased speed, his djinn Oshanus made the first magic attack on my grund card. I didn’t like that cause it means my mylor effect was useless in the first attack. Swamp spitter made the next move on Grund and as you know it rendered my mylor effect useless one more time. At this stage, my swamp spitter was left with a health of 6 and I hadn’t made a single attack yet. His uraeus card made the next move on my last position card(fungus fiend). This attack was one that I liked cause he attacked me directly and my thorns effect made a negative return back to it shattering its shield.



image.png


It was my turn to attack and my grund made the first attack of the round for me. It attacked his djinn Oshanus card and could only clear his shield but then I still had one more attack from Grund (remember?). I made the second move and cleared some of its health. He was healed back to maximum health immediately.

At this stage I realised If one of my cards don’t kill his healer card(merdaali guardian) then I would be in big trouble.

His swamp spitter made the next move and killed my last position card but had the reverse thorns ability to its shield.

Kron made the next move on his djinn oshanus and also made way for my Khmer princess to make a magic attack on his oshanus but then made no effect since it had a magic attack of 1 against a magic attack of 2.

My grund was healed back by my goblin psychic before making the next attack on his oshanus.

My fungus fiend was killed in this round and none of his cards died.


Round 2


The poison effect took effect and all of our cards were poisoned. This reduced the health of our monsters by -2. It helped me a great deal as his healer card was left with a health of 1 now.

His uraes card was killed since it had a health of only 2 and but then my card was killed as well but then I was glad cause it did more damage to his lineup.

As usual, oshanus made the first attack of this round on my grund and its shield was then restored by his swamp spitter card. It also made an attack on my grund card leaving it with a health of 3. Grund was able to miss its 2 rounds of attack on his Oshanus card.

I missed an attack on Oshanus but then he was again healed back to 8; cursed luck lol.



image.png


His swamp spitter was able to vanquish my goblin psychic card with his first hit of the round. Remember, since the poison effect It was only left with a health of 1.

In this round, 1 of his cards was vanquished due to the poison effect and then two of my cards were vanquished due to the poison effect. He was able to kill one of my cards as well.


Round 3.


Going into this round I had low confidence. Why? This is because I didn’t have a healer for Grund and he was also missing his attacks on my opponent's oshanus card. He had 4 monsters left and still had a healer at that. My only hope was that the poison effect will kill his healer card and then also kill his deep lurker card.

I was fortunate as it happened as I wanted. His healer card was killed and also his deep lurker card. His swamp spitter was left with a health of one and so was my grund card. At this point, I had hopes of killing his oshanus since he didn’t have a healer any more.



image.png


Mind you, my Kron the undying card heals himself each round. As usual, his Oshanus card made the first move and killed Grund with just one attack. I was left with Kron the undying as my last standing card. Immediately, his swamp spitter made a move on him and reduced his health but then it was healed back to 9. It attacked back and with a magic attack of 3, I was able to reduce his health to 2.

In this round, the poison effect helped me a lot. It killed off 2 of his cards. I didn’t have to do a lot. He killed one of my cards.


Round 4


The magic effect came in and did the rest of the job, killing his remaining cards as they had just 1 health remaining.



image.png


With the noxious fumes effect, I didn’t have to do a lot. All I had to care about was sending in a team which had plenty of health and it paid off big time.



image.png


I enjoyed this battle cause I didn’t think I’d win it. I didn’t want to send the Mylor summoner but then I thank my lucky stars I was stubborn hehe.

This is my battle link

All images are from splinterlands.com and splintertools.io

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar

Well done @rubilu! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 3
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2